We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location - great service ”
Review of Trevispagna B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trevispagna B&B
Ranked #184 of 3,619 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location - great service ”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Travelling with a 4-year old, having everything within walking distance was just great. Clean, cosy rooms with AC and no street noise, wonderful staff, reasonable breakfast, ice cream shop on the corner. Just what we needed! Will definitely book again next time.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tineafdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATERINA P, Proprietario at Trevispagna B&B, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello,

thanks for your kind revew.
We're happy to know that TreviSpagna has been what you were looking for:-)

We wait for you again in a next future.

Ciao,
Trevispagna Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
59
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SHROPSHIRE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Our first trip to Rome - Catarina and her son, Guiseppe, are delightful hosts. Even though the B & B is 10 metres from Via del Corso they have created a little haven in the Centro Storico, and deserve every compliment. Very comfortable bed, quiet room at night, ample breakfast before hitting the nearby trattorias for lunch, close to all the main tourist attractions. Catarina's English is better than a lot of native speakers, and we enjoyed our in depth conversations with her.

Room Tip: G for the biggest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GEOFFShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATERINA P, Proprietario at Trevispagna B&B, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello Dears,

thank you for your kindness. We're glad that you loved your stay at TreviSpagna
I also enjoyed our conversation very much:-)

We all hope to meet you again in a next future.
Take care,
ciao,
Caterina and Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ness Ziona
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great location. Fontana the Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Navona and the Pantheon are all within 2-4 minutes walking distance. During our 5 days vacation we just walked out from the hotel all over. The feeling is like being at home. Caterine and actually all the stuff is worm, friendly and helpful. The room (Vatican) is beautiful, very clean (cleaned daily) and breakfast is excellent. I would definitely return there someday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATERINA P, Proprietario at Trevispagna B&B, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Family Cohen,

you're really a kind family. We all are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at TreviSpagna Charme B&B and in Rome.
I'm happy to have met you and I thank you for all the informations that you gave me about your country.

We will be very pleased to welcome you again in a next future and to assign you, this second trip, our Colosseo room that would be more comfortable for you all

Take care,
ciao,
Caterina and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
Level Contributor
210 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

You cannot find a better location than this in Rome. Its in the historical center. We walked down to everything... be it The Trevi fountain, Spanish steps, Piazza venezia, Colosseum, Trastavere, campo de fiori etc etc.

We had the Vatican Room and it had all amenities we needed for a good stay: great bed, good luggage storage space, a work desk, nice toiletries, Hair dryer, unending Hot water, sound proof windows, aircon & a complimentary bottle of Spumante on our arrival!

This place is like a home away from home and the hosts Caterina & her son Juisippe are so warm, wonderful and helpful that you know you are in good hands. There was a great breakfast every morning, Daily room cleaning and great tips to see Rome smartly from the hosts.

Thank you Caterina & Juisippe for making our Rome stay so wonderful. Hope to see you some day soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anuroopabanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATERINA P, Proprietario at Trevispagna B&B, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Anu,

I'm glad that you liked everything in our TreviSpagna.
We are proud as you've choosen our location for your special trip and we tryed to make our best to let you feel like at home.

We all hope to meet you soon again,
take care,

ciao,
Caterina and Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This delightful fourth floor B&B is ideally located for sightseeing, particularly if you have limited time in Rome. Our room overlooked Via Del Corso all the way down to the Piazza Venezia and yet with the double glazing on the windows we never heard a sound at any time of day or night. The modern elevator works well and with the guidance of Caterina you have the freedom to visit the city 24/7 on your own or she will book you a guided tour. She also arranged our arrival transfer from the cruise in Civitavecchia and everything went very smoothly. The breakfast each day was excellent including preparing for our 0700 departure to the airport. As a final note, Rome is expensive and you will not find a better value than this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tarheel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATERINA P, Proprietario at Trevispagna B&B, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Hello Dears,

you're so kind, thank you for your review!

It has been so nice to meet you and we all are very glad that your trip in Rome was relaxed and you enjoyed your stay at TreviSpagna Charme B&B.

We wait for you again and soon:-)

Take care,
ciao,
Caterina and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We've stayed there for five days last month and just loved it. The location is superb: a few minutes on foot to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain or Piazza Navona. The rooms are new and very clean. The service is attentive and helpful. The owners, Caterina e Massimo, gave us wonderful tips about what to see in Rome, beyond the touristic places. Whenever we go back to Rome, we'll stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATERINA P, Direttore generale at Trevispagna B&B, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Lara,

we were pleased to welcome you and your lovely family at Trevispagna Charme B&B and we're happy that you enjoyed your stay here.
We missed your girls when you left our B&B but we really hope to welcome you soon again.

Thank you for your kindness,

Un abbraccio,
ciao,
Caterina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here as a couple for 5 days. We were delighted with the location as its only a short walk from the trevi fountain, Spanish steps and the colosseum. The metro stop is about 10 minutes away , but we only had to use it once to go to the Vatican as everywhere else of interest in within walking distance. The room was comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean. There was really good air con in the room and a mini bar with cold drinks :) bathroom was nice with good powerful shower and hair dryer. Breakfast served from 8-11 which was good. I'd gladly stay here if I returned to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unaoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATERINA P, Proprietario at Trevispagna B&B, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Unaoconnor,

thank you so much for you kind review, it is what we wanted to offer to our guests: comfort, relax and friendship.

We're glad that you would come back again and we hope to welcome you in a next future.

Take care,
ciao,
Caterina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Parlamento
Hotel Parlamento
#202 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Colonna
Hotel San Silvestro
Hotel San Silvestro
#523 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Colonna
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
#54 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Town House Fontana Di Trevi
Trevi
La Papessa
La Papessa
#126 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#57 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevispagna B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevispagna B&B

Property: Trevispagna B&B
Address: Via delle Convertite,5 ang Via del Corso 179, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 3,619 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevispagna B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Trevispagna B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing