We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem in the Suburb”
Review of B&B Colfelice

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Colfelice
Ranked #32 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Little Gem in the Suburb”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have just returned from spending three nights at B&B Colefelice. We booked having read previous reviews on TA. and we can fully endorse all that has been written by other reviewers - this is a little gem of a B&B and Evaristo is a great host. We arrived late evening but Evaristo made us a very welcome cup of tea. He made every effort to ensure we had a comfortable stay and was very helpful with directions for us. Our bedroom was very chic with such a comfortable bed (memory foam mattress) and very clean bathroom facilities. I have no hesitation in recommending this truly smart B&B.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
110
30
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

What an amazing B&B! And Evaristo (the owner) is amazing, he even gave us a lift to the airport when we left. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay in this great city. You choose the night before what you want for breakfast and he goes out to the bakery each morning to bring fresh goodies! all of which were delicious. Rooms are extremely clean, comfortable and very stylish. Not only this but there are many lovely cake & ice cream shops very close to this B&B and basically right on the door step of the metro so very easy to get around! Rome itself is beautiful and the food is out of this world!
Next time I go to Rome I'm definitely staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I found this B&b by accident when looking for accomodation in south Rome. It had such good reviews that helped me in my final decision on where to stay. It is located very close to Colli Albani Metro station, that is 10 min from Termini! The rooms are very comfortable, clean and cozy with nice bathrooms and really good wifi. Evaristo, the owner is very friendly and hospitable and takes care of anything you may need! This job really suits him!
B& Colfelice has all the facillities of a good hotel in a much better price and a home like atmosphere! I strongly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Thanks to a friend of mine who suggested me this B&B I had the most unexpected surprise, and I have learned my lesson: never judge from outside!
When I arrived in via Colfelice 30 in Rome my heart sank and I truly thought my friend had sentenced me to a miserable accommodation, honestly from outside I would have never chosen this B&B (the entire building looks old fashioned, but it is not the owner's fault!).
Once inside everything changed and a true pearl hidden in a not appealing shell was revealed to me.
The rooms are clean, very comfortable and furnished with taste, the service is LUXUS.
Every morning the Owner goes personally to the bakery to buy you what you wishes for breakfast!!!
Very well served by the tube… in one word… perfect

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Seriously, after spending all your day in the buzzing touristy Central Rome, all you need is a neighborhood and a home - Hotel comfort standard, personal local hospitality, local price of living, 20 min away from termini. I don't know what can bit that.

The room is the most amazing part of all. It's at 4-star hotel standard with the price of a VERY competitive b&b. Spotless clean, bright with all kinds of light settings you can switch to, satellite TV, safe in the room (at a b&b!) , a lot of luggage space, big wardrobe, a well set up desk to sit well, doing make up or paper work, well lit up. It's good for leisure/romance/business trip. I would not have a trouble if I'm to stay here for a whole month or even longer. It's simply livable.

And of coz, all these come from and are designed by the wonderful English speaking host, who serves you at breakfast, giving local advice, best eat around the area (I had the BEST dining experience throughout my 2 week Europe trip with his recommendation), and a detailed plan on his map to you. My Roma experience wouldn't be in such richness without it. Grazie, Colfelice!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This B&B is one of the best accommodations I've ever had, mainly because of the warm atmosphere and excellent service provided by the owner. The owner Evaristo an excellent host, he knows a lot about Rome and is really helpful in every way a tourist and guest would appreciate.

Rooms are really clean and smart decorated, breakfast very good and the coffee excellent.

This B&B is perfectly situated in Colli Albani, just a 10 min subway ride to Termini. Just around this B&B you will find many excellent local restaurants, where you can eat as a true local Italian, food at it's best.

I would truly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Allthough located out of the center, B&B Colfelice is a perfect place to stay and see Rome. The subway is around the corner and busses drive till late. Rooms, breakfast, service, price, all perfect and most important; the hospitality. Evaristo, grazie!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Star of Rome
#46 of 3,669 in Rome
408 reviews
C'est La Vie Suites
#56 of 3,669 in Rome
177 reviews
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#6 of 3,669 in Rome
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 3,669 in Rome
534 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
B&B New Liberty in Rome
#127 of 3,669 in Rome
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about B&B Colfelice

Property: B&B Colfelice
Address: Via Colfelice, 30 | 00179, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Colfelice is located in semi-central area, very close to the Appia Antica Park and well connected , within a few minutes, to the heart of Rome thanks to the nearby Metro A. Many buses are also available. The strength of B&B Colfelice lies in the excellent connection with the center of Rome and especially in QUALITY OF THE ROOMS, all with private bathroom. Indeed, the structure comes derives from a complete renovation of the building, a dedicated project. I personally supervised the entire process, from design to execution. My specialization as an architect is in receptivity and in this adventure I have put all my experience and my passion.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Colfelice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing