We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B in Rome”
Review of B&B Colfelice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Colfelice
Ranked #50 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I has such a comfortable stay here during our stay in Rome. Not only are the rooms so tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean, but the bed was the most comfortable bed we slept in during our visit to Europe. What impressed us the most was the hospitality of the owner. He was more than happy to offer any advice or answer any questions we had during our stay. The neighborhood felt safe, and we didn't feel at all nervous when coming home late at night. There is even free parking available in front of the building, which we were very lucky to find because they seem to be packed all the time. The metro is only a few minute walk from the building as well. The only regret we had was that we couldn't stay in Rome longer! Next time we go, we will definitely stay here again without any doubt.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suseVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We chose this B & B based on the excellent reviews and reasonable room rates, and weren't disappointed. It's an apartment situated a few miles out of the centre of the city in a quiet, ordinary residential area. Though out of the centre it's just 2 minutes from the Metro and just a 10 minute journey from Termini station, maybe 20 minutes, with a change of line, from the Colosseum. There are plenty of buses too. The owner, Evaristo, has used his skills as an architect and interior designer to decorate and furnish the apartment beautifully. He was a very warm, friendly and helpful host, so we immediately felt relaxed and at home.
If you want to stay in a picturesque part of central Rome, this is not the place for you. But if you're happy to stay in a non-tourist area, you really can't do better than this. We'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Colfelice B&B = 3 rooms in a appartement near Colli Albani underground station. 1 room with a balcony and 2 single beds, 1 room with a balcony and a double bed, one room (cheaper) with a double bed. All with private bathroom. Room and bathroom are very clean. Evaristo, the owner is a very friendly man who wants to do everything for the comfort and the hapiness of his guests. His (included) continental breakfast is great and guest have a choise of different things. The appartement is situated in a quiet neigbourough 15 minutes (by underground) from Roma Termini station.

Room Tip: the more expensive rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouenStephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

B&B Colfelice deserves it excellent rating. It's clean, well maintained and unbelievably affordable. The host is terrific. When we left, it was like leaving a friend. He is helpful, knowledgeable about travel in Rome, really nice, and makes breakfast for you!! The bed was more comfortable than mine at home. The location is quiet and close to the Metro which makes it very convenient. There are good restaurants and a grocery store nearby. If TripAdvisor had a higher rating, I'd have given it to B&B Colfelice.


There is no fitness center, but I can't get rid of the entry.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The b&b location is so convenience, just 1-2 min walk from metro station (line A). The decoration is beautiful and cozy. So clean and has everything that necessary. Breakfast also nice, the owner will prepare according to your selection. Recommend this place for everyone who wants to avoid crowded hotel in the city.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My opinion is summarized in the title that says it all about this lovely place .
Location : seven stops from Rome Termini Station and travel time just 10 minutes. There are a lot of buses next to the Metro station that can take you to different places in the city center . This is a quiet neighborhood where you can find everything: restaurants, clothing stores , cosmetics, McDonald's, and all the stores that have everything you might need. Beyond the building is located a market of fruits, vegetables , cheeses that runs every day until noon . 5 minute walk or go down next metro station ,there is a supermarket .

The B&B :
Evaristo ,your host greets you warmly and informally ( in bare feet ) and it has been telling all about how you are going to feel . The room we got was cleanliness, wonderful bed with comfortable mattress, multi-channel television , safe, and it was clear somebody thought of every detail to please the guest stay in place . The room has a small terrace where guests can sit in the morning or in the evening and enjoy the clean air and relax.
The bathroom was equipped like a 5 star hotel : soap, shampoo, shaving and brushing, shower cap , hair dryer and fluffy towels, and every day cleaning services.
Breakfast is served in the living room where each guest can ask for an hour of his own for breakfast , and what he wanted to eat , other basic items submitted , yogurt, freshly squeezed orange juice , croissants, different , bread toast, coffee, cappuccino, tea.
When we were there Evaristo gave the feeling of warmth and willingness to help in any question, request or problem .
When we wanted to go to the laundromat beneath the building, Evaristo went with us to help with the conversation and the process.

What makes a place like this you want to go back to, is Evaristo the host. You just feel like you're at home but spends a great vacation and only want to stay in place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have visited Rome many, many times and usually stay in the historic center; however, the price and reviews of the B & B made me decide to book it. I knew it was semi central; however, I loved the location because the metro was a 2 minute walk as well as the bus station. I especially liked this location because there are numerous restaurants, bars, pharmacies, etc. nearby and the prices are probably 20-30% less than you pay in the historic center. It is an extremely safe neighborhood and a 10 minutes metro ride to the center. The accommodations are spotless and the rooms have a lovely balcony. I thought the rooms were a good size and well laid out. Evaristo is very helpful. I plan to stay here again in the fall. I think it is an superb value for the money spent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paladino85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Casa Tua Vaticano
#30 of 3,734 in Rome
140 reviews
C'est La Vie Suites
#48 of 3,734 in Rome
187 reviews
Star of Rome
#54 of 3,734 in Rome
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#18 of 3,734 in Rome
889 reviews
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 3,734 in Rome
548 reviews
Monteverde
Suites Trastevere
Suites Trastevere
#16 of 3,734 in Rome
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Colfelice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Colfelice

Address: Via Colfelice, 30 | 00179, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £48 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Colfelice is located in semi-central area, very close to the Appia Antica Park and well connected , within a few minutes, to the heart of Rome thanks to the nearby Metro A. Many buses are also available. The strength of B&B Colfelice lies in the excellent connection with the center of Rome and especially in QUALITY OF THE ROOMS, all with private bathroom. Indeed, the structure comes derives from a complete renovation of the building, a dedicated project. I personally supervised the entire process, from design to execution. My specialization as an architect is in receptivity and in this adventure I have put all my experience and my passion.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Colfelice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing