We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Veranda livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Veranda
livingroom
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Silvestro's
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden
Garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amanda M
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and another couple stayed and loved this apartment. Francesca thinks of everything! There were snacks, fresh flowers, treats, fresh basil. It was lovely. The place was sparkling clean and we had plenty of space for the 4 of us. Francesca was also very helpful with arranging our travel back to the airport. Look no further, this is the place to stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTniner20...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home from home in Rome - the only place I'll stay there in future”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Located 2 stops from Termini on Metro A line at Manzoni (5 min walk to station to apartment) this beautifully restored apartment was ideal for our stay. Its on the same Metro line as St Peters, Spanish Steps, and Trevi Fountain, and its a 12-ish min walk from the Colosseum and Roman Forum. Beautiful Rome Cathedral, San Giovanni Laterno is a 5 min walk away. 2 double bedrooms, 1 ensuite plus a main bathroom, and 2 "sitting-rooms" - so for 2 couples there's plenty of space. Nearby there are some restaurants, but we were happy to buy food at the local Carrefour Express and do our own thing "at home" after a hard day's sightseeing! Don't get a taxi from Termini, instead find MetroA line, and travel 2 stops to Manzoni. The owner Francesca was really helpful, the apartment was so lovely and opened out into a lovely garden. I can't recommend La Casa di Silvestro highly enough, and I have been recommending it far and wide since returning home to Belfast. I'm looking forward to my next visit. Many thanks Francesca, we had a lovely stay. C

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
thank you very much! i wait for you the next time in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmore, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful living space
Liked least: I'm not a fan of pastries for breakfast and don't drink coffee.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
thanks! thank you very much! hoping to see you four again in your next trip to Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Hollywood, CA
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There were actually 2 things I liked best. First - I loved the amount of room. Why pay more for less room if you stay at a hotel? Second - the ease of booking with Francesca. She answered any question I had before booking and was helpful.
Liked least: I can't answer that because EVERYTHING was perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
thank you thank you thank you! and the next trip to Italy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aliestell...
Milano
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, cozy, adorable, true.”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

"la casa di Silvestro" is a very clean, quiet and friendly oasis away from Rome's chaos , yet close to center the house is located only a ten minute walk from the World Heritage Site of Coliseum and 2 minutes walking from S.Giovanni in Laterano Basilica (one of the most beautiful and important churches in rome - Pope residence. We used the hotel as a base because we had a wedding to attend down town.
The house is close to metro station and taxi station too and is in a very confortable and served area (banks - atm, pharmacy, bar, restaurants, shopping center etc).
The house is recently renewed and all the furnitures are new. Beds are very confortable. Perfect the air conditioning and wi-fi perfectly working.

The wonderful owner Francesca explained how and where to catch local buses and fast ways to go everywhere.. She made us feel very welcome and we happily recommend as the most beautiful place to stay in Rome for journeys, business trips etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the atmosfere and service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
GRAZIEEE!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$145
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing