We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location”
Review of Rome Kings Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rome Kings Suite
Ranked #636 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 June 2013

New hotel. Very clean. Really easy access via train,taxi or by foot to all the sights in Rome. A 5 min walk from the Trevi Fountain. Breakfast was good.

You have to walk up a big flight of stairs to check in - beware if you're a heavy packer.

Monica and Anna - great customer service. They gave us maps and helped us navigate the city. Definitely buy a pass to skip the line at the Vatican. Lots of good restaurants etc. I'd recommend this place to family and friends.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor - the view of the city was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

Located 5 minutes from the Spanish steps, this is a very nice location in the middle of all the sights and a lot of shopping. We had no difficulty finding the place having shared a taxi with people from Civitevecchia.

We got there in the afternoon and the room wasn't ready yet. The lady at the reception was nice enough though that we didn't complain. She eventually found us a simple room on the ground floor that was ready and we took it since we were only staying for one evening, we took it.

The room is OK. Nothing great but the size is quite large for Rome and everything was is new since the hotel just opened. The first floor can be a little noisy from the street but two layers of windows helped a lot that t was very pleasant.

We got back late in the evening and there was a new lady at the front desk. We tried to get help to get a transfer for the airport the next day and she was so pushy to get us to get her transfer. Then we asked her if she could help us by calling a taxi for us. She said she would charge us 5 euros for the call. ANYWAYS we proceeded to the room and the a/c wouldn't work and she was suddenly much nicer.

It is a very new hotel and I think that they have much to learn still so I won't condemn them. In the morning, it was the other lady Monica (who first received us) and a new guy Danielle (who was new and helped us out for breakfast) who were at the reception. They were very nice, pleasant, and helpful - you can't really judge an establishment by one experience, really. We ended up having a nice chat with them while waiting for the cab that she called for us to the airport (didn't charge us 5 euros). The other lady the night before eventually hired a cab for us apparently after everything and we cancelled the this in the morning. Long story short, they have to learn a bit more as a new hotel.

We paid 120 euros for one night with breakfast - given how central the location is, I think it is worth it. I would stay there again and being a new hotel and this being the first review (I think), I wish them luck.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlsoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank IngerB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clo86ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martina_t28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Florencia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#137 of 1,271 in Rome
1,030 reviews
Elite Hotel
#360 of 1,271 in Rome
151 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#163 of 1,271 in Rome
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Trevi
Residenza Ki Rome
Residenza Ki Rome
#332 of 1,271 in Rome
841 reviews
Monti
Duca D'Alba Hotel
Duca D'Alba Hotel
#152 of 1,271 in Rome
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Kings Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Kings Suite

Address: Via Francesco Crispi 10, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #636 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £61 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rome Kings Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rome Kings Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing