We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy buena opción bed & breakfast”
Review of Rome Kings Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rome Kings Suite
Ranked #517 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Very well located, this is a small B&B option, good relation price-quality, very clean, good service. It's a very good option for short stays in Rome. It is close to the Metro and Fontana di Trevi. I would recommend it for young people because you need to go up some stairs

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertina_navas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Rome Kings Suite
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Recently refurbished with a modern look. Loved the decor, very comfortable bed, clean and nice big shower. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. You can walk to many tourist attractions and shopping too.I really loved the lift in this building, a little quirky featurethat makes staying here quite memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyL1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in June. Our room was small but clean. The twin beds were narrow, placed hard up against each other and not overly comfortable. Both of us are women of average build but we found them so narrow as to be unable to roll over without disturbing the other.

The walls of our room were paper thin and we were woken several times each night by our neighbours.

There is no mini bar so we had no way of keeping drinks cold on the hot days.

Also breakfast doesn't start until 8am and is very sparse and basic. We missed out one day because of a tour which left at 8.30am requiring us to leave the hotel before 8am.

The best thing about the hotel is its location although you may need to look hard to find it. There is only a tiny placard on the front of the building along with those of other apartments and businesses in the building.

Even so it is close to shopping, the Spanish Steps and the Trevi.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisewoman0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I liked this hotel. It corresponded almost entirely with what i was expecting. The rates are ok for what it offers. The staff is very nice, polite and helpful, specially the blond lady at the front desk and the lady at the third floor who helps and serves breakfast. Both Very gentle! Well located at via Francesco Crispi, just a 5 minutes walk to fontana di trevi or to the piazza di spagna and the spanish steps. The hotel is new and clean, even though it was rebuilt in a very old building. No complains about that. Honest breakfast, not spectacular. This is like a boutique style hotel. Just 2 small negative points that i have to register. First one, I didn t like very much the room's matresses founding them a little bit hard and also i complain about the tinny walls. You can hear everything people speak and talk at the other rooms. So if you have a lousy neighbor, you might have some hard time to fall asleep. Besides that, good value hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelipeCuesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

New hotel. Very clean. Really easy access via train,taxi or by foot to all the sights in Rome. A 5 min walk from the Trevi Fountain. Breakfast was good.

You have to walk up a big flight of stairs to check in - beware if you're a heavy packer.

Monica and Anna - great customer service. They gave us maps and helped us navigate the city. Definitely buy a pass to skip the line at the Vatican. Lots of good restaurants etc. I'd recommend this place to family and friends.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor - the view of the city was nice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Located 5 minutes from the Spanish steps, this is a very nice location in the middle of all the sights and a lot of shopping. We had no difficulty finding the place having shared a taxi with people from Civitevecchia.

We got there in the afternoon and the room wasn't ready yet. The lady at the reception was nice enough though that we didn't complain. She eventually found us a simple room on the ground floor that was ready and we took it since we were only staying for one evening, we took it.

The room is OK. Nothing great but the size is quite large for Rome and everything was is new since the hotel just opened. The first floor can be a little noisy from the street but two layers of windows helped a lot that t was very pleasant.

We got back late in the evening and there was a new lady at the front desk. We tried to get help to get a transfer for the airport the next day and she was so pushy to get us to get her transfer. Then we asked her if she could help us by calling a taxi for us. She said she would charge us 5 euros for the call. ANYWAYS we proceeded to the room and the a/c wouldn't work and she was suddenly much nicer.

It is a very new hotel and I think that they have much to learn still so I won't condemn them. In the morning, it was the other lady Monica (who first received us) and a new guy Danielle (who was new and helped us out for breakfast) who were at the reception. They were very nice, pleasant, and helpful - you can't really judge an establishment by one experience, really. We ended up having a nice chat with them while waiting for the cab that she called for us to the airport (didn't charge us 5 euros). The other lady the night before eventually hired a cab for us apparently after everything and we cancelled the this in the morning. Long story short, they have to learn a bit more as a new hotel.

We paid 120 euros for one night with breakfast - given how central the location is, I think it is worth it. I would stay there again and being a new hotel and this being the first review (I think), I wish them luck.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlsoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clo86ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#589 of 1,267 in Rome
159 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#139 of 1,267 in Rome
1,004 reviews
Colonna
Mia Suites
Mia Suites
#153 of 3,710 in Rome
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Residenza Antica Roma
Residenza Antica Roma
#414 of 3,710 in Rome
508 reviews
Trevi
Residenza Al Saraceno
Residenza Al Saraceno
#624 of 3,710 in Rome
162 reviews
Colonna
Tritone Top House
Tritone Top House
#991 of 3,710 in Rome
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Kings Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Kings Suite

Address: Via Francesco Crispi 10, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #517 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £79 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rome Kings Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rome Kings Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing