We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floris Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Floris Hotel
Ranked #252 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

At first we were not sure about this hotel because the entry way was dark and dreary. BUT, once we got up to the 4th floor ( where the hotel was located) we were pleased.
It is a small hotel so the entry was just a front desk and no lobby to speak of. Our room was bigger than expected and the bathroom was very nice. All were extremely clean! The breakfast was an array of pastrys , fruits, & coffee/tea. ( there were egg items, meats and cheeses that I didnt try). Coffees & juices were available all day till midnight. Bottled waters were left in room refrigerator each day for you to take with you.
The elevator is small but 3 adults and 3 large suitcasees fit in it just fine. The staff was pleasant.
I would stay at this hotel again if I were to return to Rome

Room Tip: ask for one away from the breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    118
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
69
120
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ceres
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The hotel is ideally situated for visiting all tourist attractions by foot (except the Vatican) or open top bus. It is a well presented, clean and friendly. The continental breakfast is well provisioned with all the usual foods and a few extras. For the price it is outstanding value, staff were friendly and accomodating. A great find, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JojoCeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just got back from Italy yesterday. We stayed at Floris Hotel it is wonderful...centrally located 5 minute walk from metro and walking to Spanish Steps and Trevi. Very clean and classy place for excellent price in center Rome. We stayed there 2 different times and hated to leave.
Breakfast was excellent and fresh every morning ranging from Italian meats to eggs and pastries
We loved it and will stay there every time we go to Rome. Some people complain about the small slow lift...deal with it ...this place is wonderful!

Room Tip: We had 2 different rooms and both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdangio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I am just back from a 4 night stay at the Floris Hotel. As per other reviews the hotel is on the 4th floor of a block and is undoubtedly the jewel in the building.
Great facilities including the superb breakfast and free wi-fi. Staff are all very pleasant and the rooms are spacious and well equipped. The bathroom is especially nice. 2 free bottles of water were left in our fridge everyday that we took on our travels which was a nice extra as well as on tap tea/coffee and fresh orange/pineapple juice.
The location of the hotel is superb. 5 minute walk to termini and close to everything else. We walked comfortably everywhere.
The only drawbacks we had were that the air con didn't seem to work in our room (426) which made it slightly warm at night. We never mentioned this at reception so is our own fault but hopefully this is rectified before the temperate really creeps up. We could hear some traffic outside which was fine, however on Saturday night we had an early night as we were heading home the next morning and the noise outside was infuriating. This is no fault of the hotel itself but could really irritate some guests.

In conclusion, I really enjoyed our stay here and I would definitely return next time I am in room. The couple of negatives are completely compensated for my the MANY positives.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GavMackinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 6 nights in Feb '14, was pleasantly surprised with service, huge room, tea, coffee and pastry 24 hrs and for free, in a room every day 2 bottles of water for free again. Hotel location is perfect, close to everything, was walking to all the places, no transport was required. But subway and bus stop just around the corner.
From the personal want to point at Andrea and Magdalena, always eager to help, explained all nicely and clearly.
Good Internet.
Would definitely recommend it, 3***, good price.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
262 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Picked this hotel due to the write ups and proximity to Termini station. Short walk to the fountain at the top of Via Nationale then walk down the hill, on the right hand side from the top and if you reach McDonalds you've gone too far, turn back towards the fountain and door way between sports shop and restaurant with 3 hotel plaques (opposite large hotel which I think was the Quirinale). Up some marble stairs to the lift - Floris on the 4th floor. Lift can be a problem if the inner doors are not closed as needs these shut to work - suggest some spring closures added to the doors to avoid problems with guests.
Lovely reception staff who were very helpful with directions and printing off some boarding cards and the room was ready on arrival, good size and nice bathrooms fittings. Fridge with water provided daily and a safe to use. Bed very comfortable with TV, lots of channels but none in English which was a shame.
Breakfast plentiful with coffee, juice, pastries, cereals, meat and cheese and jams. Coffee and juice available all day with left over pastries to have with your afternoon coffee.
**Avoid the greenline bus tour company - absolute farce and wouldn't recommend. All sights within walking distance or use the metro system.**
Some nice restaurants within walking distance, we had a Chinese (plaque in street) and traditional Italian (Rinaldi al Quirinale) plus quick lunch in the bar/restaurant on the corner after McDonalds, all good. Pizza and pasta everywhere you turn so shouldn't go hungary.
Would recommend this hotel which was clean, well located with friendly staff

Room Tip: We were to the rear of Hotel and no noise at all - very restful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScootsBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains, NSW
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here at beginning of January 2014 and enjoyed the experience, we had a superior double and a single room. To locate the Hotel Floris just go off the street number and you will be okay. The small elevator was not a problem during our time there and the friendliness of the staff at the reception and in the dining room helped to make this a very happy time. Rooms are well appointed and modern with excellent king size beds and bathrooms that were spacious, particularly a shower with no bath. The included breakfast each morning was fantastic and had a wide range of options. The ladies who looked after the dining area were very nice and would go to great lengths to try and fit guests in the room if all tables were taken. The only difficulty we found was the location of our room close to Via Nazionale and a cafe that had live music..the cafe would put a speaker outside their front door. The good thing was the music would stop before 1am but even with noise reducing windows it was not easy getting to sleep. I would recommend a room at the back of the hotel if you are a light sleeper. I would definitely stay in this hotel again, very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at back of the hotel for a quieter area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kensch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Gea di Vulcano
Hotel Gea di Vulcano
#347 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#63 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#101 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Quirinale Hotel
Quirinale Hotel
#249 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,924 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#123 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#60 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Hotel

Property: Floris Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 251, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Floris Hotel is situated in the historical centre of the city, in an 19th century building in Via Nazionale. It is perfectly positioned. In just a few minutes, you can reach all the sights and archaeological sites of Rome as well as the Termini central railway station. The Hotel was completely restored in 2013, respecting the green building laws and using natural, environmentally friendly raw materials. The refinement of the furnishings, the prestigious materials used and the finishing touches create a warm, welcoming atmosphere. The size of the Floris Hotel allows us to pay attention to every detail of our guests' stay, taking care of their every need in order to offer them a truly unforgettable experience of pure tranquility and relaxation. For this reason it is the ideal place for whoever is looking for that extra special break at a reasonable price. Our helpful and polite personnel, will be more than happy to advise you on the best ways to make your stay in the city unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Floris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing