We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
160
138
23
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
138
23
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia nazionaleother hotelspastriesfuture trip to romecomplimentary watermain train terminalgreat showersmall liftfree wifiexcellent locationbreakfast roomfantastic hotelfamily roomgood sizehop on hopfive nightsbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in April. The rooms were clean and very spacious. Breakfast was perfect for us. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The free safe was a bonus and gave me peace of mind. We will book again next time we're in Rome.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank clairep1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We were at Floris hotel in March for 5 days.we had a great stay.everything was fine.room was very clean and the bathroom.breakfast very good and coffee and juices during the day.its a fantastic hotel for seeing Rome.Highly recommened and all the staff very polite and helpfull.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hotel is absolutely fantastic. It is our second time staying here and it is ideally located within a 5 minute walk to the train station and a 2 minute walk to the Metro. It is very centrally located with fab bars / restaurants around it. The rooms are very very comfortable and the staff are just fab!! Sooo helpful and extremely accommodating looking after our bags for the day as we were on a late flight home. Highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very high quality with noise reduction windows
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated on the 4th floor of the building with other hotels operating on the other floors. The room was well presented and very clean. The bathroom consisted of shower, sink, wc, bidet and a hair dryer again very clean and ideal for our long weekend trip. The continental breakfast did not disappoint, bread, pastries, yoghurt, cheese,meats and cereal. The coffee was fantastic and the breakfast set us up for our daily adventure. All the major attractions were within walking distance between 10-15 minutes. The staff were always very polite and helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I'm writing this at Fiumicino Airport after checking out of the Floris this morning. We had a great stay at this very central little hotel.
My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights in Rome at the Floris for her 40th. It is superbly situated and a great hub from which to walk the city.
It is a little basic but for the time we spent in it, it was ideal. The staff are lovely, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is of a good standard and we even had a free bottle of prosecco supplied in our room on the last night ( we were out late and sadly didn't notice it til our final morning, so we didn't drink it!) but a very nice gesture.

One small improvement would be for the hotel to put a door between the bar /reception area and the rooms as it gets a little noisy from about 06.30 as staff prepare breakfast and can wake you.

Generally though a great little spot and we would visit again.

Thankyou to all the staff and arrivederci!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OscarFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews