We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
161
139
23
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
139
23
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via nazionale other hotels pastries future trip to rome complimentary water main train terminal great shower small lift free wifi excellent location breakfast room fantastic hotel family room good size hop on hop five nights bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Clean and comfortable rooms, quite modern. English speaking manager, who was very helpful. Great breakfast!

Very conveniently located close to metro and on a bus route - and walkable to many sites. Good value. We would not hesitate to stay here again on a future trip to Rome.

The following comments are offered in case they assist others:

The entrance to the hotel is very unclear - externally the name only appears in black writing on the bottom glass panel of the right hand door - management, if you read this, please change to a bright colour visible from the road! The entrance is shared with Hotel Augustea and Hotel Republica, both more evident from the road. There is a lift to the 4th floor that the hotel occupies, though being squeezed into the stairwell of the old building it is quite narrow and has limited capacity so if the party has several large suitcases (or wide people!) more than one trip might be necessary.

I noted someother reviews had mentioned poor soundproofing - the room we were in had adjoined the bathroom of another room, with sounds of water running audible (e.g toilet flushing (but no other sounds), which I imagine might be an issue for light sleepers if the other guests are up much in the night, but wasn't a problem for us.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

As many of the other reviewers have said, the place looks kind of dumpy from the outside. Then you get on the tiny little elevator and you begin to wonder if you made the right choice. The Floris Hotel occupies only the 4th floor of the building. The rest of the building is shared with two other hotels that do indeed seem a bit dumpy. But when you reach the 4th floor, the Floris Hotel is completely different - clean, modern, and well kept. The staff are friendly and efficient. I especially liked the blonde woman who served coffee each morning.

I had a comfort double room, which was a bit small, but bigger than many rooms that I've had in other large cities (e.g., New York). The bed was comfortable, the shower was very nice with plenty of hot water, there was an in-room safe and mini fridge stocked with free mineral water. The free wifi worked really well.

The breakfast was outstanding with a great selection of pastries, cold cuts, cheese, fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, and cereal. They make coffee to order - espresso, cappuccino, macchiato, latte, Americano, etc.

Best of all, the hotel is only a short walk from Termini station and just a block from the Repubblica Metro station. There's a bus stop right in front of the hotel. This makes it super convenient to get anywhere in the city.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is perfect. Really nice, clean rooms with 2 banquets to put your luggage, huge placard. Electricity power outlets near both sides of the bed. They respect the special request i made for a quiet room. It was very silent. Satff is really nice. Breakfast was good. Everything i've tried was very tasty. Near Termini Station, good location. I will definetly retun to the hotel again. The hotel entrance does not match the hotel rooms at all! The Floris hotel is in the 4th floor and it is completely renovated.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

The location of the building where the hotel was located was good while it is on the 4th floor. It wasn't readily noticeable because they share the building with other hotels and the name is written on the door (no signage) Being a traveler, I was shocked to see an old fashioned elevator which I only see in old movies. It was also very small. However, the service and assistance of the lady manager, Veronica, was impeccable.

The breakfast selection was not so good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Very nice room. Comfy beds, nice size classy room. Provided 2 free water bottles in mini refrigerator. Nice buffet breakfast starting at 7am. Only about 15 minute walk from hotel to train station. Good sized elevator provided. Staff very helpful with printing airline boarding pass.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susandeserio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews