We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Staying at Luisa's property was like visiting an...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
San Giovanni in Laterano Basilica viewed from the terrace
San Giovanni Basilica from the terrace
San Giovanni Basilica from the terrace
San Giovanni Basilica from the terrace
Yellow room, double bed, A/C
Yellow room, king size bed, large window, A/C
Yellow room, king size bed, large window, A/C
Yellow room, king size bed, large window, A/C
Yellow room, king size bed, large window, A/C
Blue room, twin beds, A/C, door on the terrace
Blue room, twin beds, A/C, door on the terrace
Blue room, twin beds, A/C, door on the terrace
Blue room, twin beds, A/C, door on the terrace
2 bathrooms on the right, orange room on the left, redo room on the bottom
kitchen on the right and corridor
Orange room, King-size Double bed, A/C, door on the terrace
Orange room, King-size Double bed, A/C, door on the terrace
Orange room, King-size Double bed, A/C, door on the terrace
Red room, kingsize bed, ensuite bathroom, large window, ceiling fan (NO A/C in this room)
Red room, kingsize bed, ensuite bathroom, large window, ceiling fan (NO A/C in this room)
Red room, kingsize bed, ensuite bathroom, large window, ceiling fan (NO A/C in this room)
Ensuite bathroom of the red room
Redo room with ensuite bathroom
Red room seen from the ensuite bathroom
Red room, kingsize bed, ensuite bathroom, large window, ceiling fan (NO A/C in this room)
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The entrance of the apartment
The entrance of the apartment
Bathroom, with shower
Bathroom with shower, washing machine
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance of the building
Entrance of the building
The front door
The street and the building
Detail
Map of the neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Nursdk
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Inconvenient”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at this apartment. Although there is a grocery store a few blocks away, there is very little in the neighborhood and the neighbors through their garbage on the street. We had to take buses to get to any of the attractions or walk several miles. Definitely not a convenient location. The beds were very uncomfortable and if you let your windows open for air, the smell from the outside sewers and garbage we not tolerable for us. Luisa was very nice but when visiting Rome, we would want to be closer to things to do. It would be good if you needed to sleep 6 people since there are 3 bedrooms but it depends on your needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
I'm sorry to read your complain because you didn't mention all these issues during your stay. About the garbage I agree with you because garbage collectors are often on strike on this period, but this doesn't depend on me or on the neighborhood. You should have found the same issues in all the city. About the location it's just the one described on the advert. Walking distance from Colosseo and near sights. Rome is very very large and the centre is much wider than you probably had thought. This apartment has 4 double bedrooms, not 3. There are 3 double beds and 2 single. nobody had never complained about the beds before you. It's really impossible to stay near all the sights in Rome, it's too big, one of the biggest cities in the world.
Anyway I wish you all the best,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy M
Moraga, California
1 review
“Staying at Luisa's property was like visiting an old friend!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Luisa is so wonderful. She made sure we had everything we needed from taking care of our 20 yr old daughter who arrived before us to airport pickup, laundry, restaurant recommendations, pharmacy outings.... Good location. Place was very clean and roomy. Used the balcony everyday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you Nancy, you're a fantastic family and I hope to see you agai!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDunn201...
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located lovely apartment”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay at this lovely apartment. It was very well located, only a 10 minute walk from the Colosseum and was very well equipped. The best thing was the wonderful balcony where many an evening was spent. Luisa was extremely welcoming and made sure that we had everything we needed. Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The balcony and location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for your great review, and so happy that your stay met your needs. I will love to host you again in the future. Best wishes to e eryone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandyMich...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely traditional apartment with a fabulous balcony and close to the historical sites.”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is homely and comfortable - the highlight was the balcony where we ate most nights, enjoying the ambience and the views. It is really well located as it's near the tourist attractions as well as Metro stops and a taxi rank. The Colosseum was about 10 minutes walk. Louisa was amazing and looked after us really well, including having snacks, milk and beer in the fridge for our arrival and helping us with airport transfers. She also went 'above and beyond' by posting a teddy bear my daughter had left behind!
I would definitely recommend staying here for a break in Rome.
Thank you Louisa!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and balcony
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you Mandy, I'm really happy you fully enjoied your stay and liked my home. It seems that the Lucky teddybear has loved the same and wanted to remain!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polegate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luisa's helpfulness and friendliness, the light and space and location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you Flora for your kind review. It was wonderful to host such a friendly Family. Please give a kiss the the enchanting little Ida (she's really nice, I adored her) and I hope she's feeling well with her new dudù toy friend. I will accomodate you with joy for ever!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dprzm
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment was great!”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Luisa was most helpful willing to go the extra mile in terms of gathering information to make our stay pleasant......she gave us info for transfers to and from Sorrento which made life a lot easier especially for 8 people !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you, I'm happy that you and your family enjoied your stay! Best wishes to all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sights of ROME
Liked least: the large number of people in rome.Very busy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thank you William, you'll be wellcome in my home anytime! Best wishes to you all! Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing