We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable, convenient, clean location in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hakka House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hakka House
Ranked #149 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Comfortable, convenient, clean location in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Great, new, very clean apartment in a very convenient location. Just 2 minutes walk from Ponte Lungo metro station. Simona is a wonderful host. She provided us with maps, names of restaurants nearby and directed us to the best tiramasu place in Rome!! The most unexpected and nicest thing was she provided us a great breakfast for 3 days we were there including the best plum jam that her mother made ! We were floored. There is a also a little grocery store right across the street from the building- which was very convenient. Perfect apartment to come back to after a busy day seeing all that Rome has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgupta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
44
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yarraville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Simona is very warm and kind, but still professional and respectful of your privacy. It is a cozy, clean, and comfortable place. We felt like we were living in Rome, as opposed to just visiting. We had a great time in Rome. You can not go wrong with this B&B. It was the perfect place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisap109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Simona's HakkaHouse is fantastic, it is more than 5 stars !
The apto is super clean, very confortable, new and well decorated. Simona is super host, left for us fresh croissants, milk, juice, beers on the fridge… help us with all information we needed! She is very professional !
The location is very convenient is just 3 minutes away from Ponte Lungo metro station, which is the line that takes you to the main attractions in town.
For sure we’ll come back !! We highly recommended !!

Room Tip: The best rooms in Rome
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antonio l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

If you want to remember your trip in Rome Hakka house is the best choice.Just 30 m from metro you can explore the whole Rome.The house was very cleaned and wonderful.Has 2bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and is very convinient for two couples.In adition every day the hostesss offer croissant or tarte for breakfast.
For my opinion the best part of the house is the hostess Simona.She is very helpful kind and ready to help you if you need her.For me,the sweetest person in the world.Iam glaad to meet her.
If you want to rent an appartment in Rome you find your place in Hakka house.I hope that i manage to return one day!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitra30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Simona and Hakka House were wonderful introductions to our first trip to Rome. It's situated in a neighborhood, but very close to bus and metro stops. When we arrived, Simona took out a map of Rome and gave us suggestions of where and when to go to the sites and how best to get there. She took time to sit with us to learn what we wanted to do and see. She marked items of interest for us on the map, explained how to get there, and when was the best time. She provided us with restaurant recommendations and even helped arrange a drive from the airport to Hakka House B&B on our arrival.
Great value, clean, quiet rooms, and a fantastic breakfast in a very nice Rome neighborhood.
We loved coming back to our room at Hakka House B&B after full days of sight seeing. The connections by bus and Metro were convenient and efficient. Lots of friendly neighborhood bars and restaurants nearby.
Simona and his staff will work hard to make sure you have a wonderful stay in Rome.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask Simona for advice on how best to tour Vatican & Coliseum if you are tight on time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally73_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Appia 442
Hotel Appia 442
#571 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orlando Innamorato B&B
Orlando Innamorato B&B
#294 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Appia Holiday B&B
Appia Holiday B&B
#641 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Domus Emilia
Domus Emilia
#129 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room29
Room29
#860 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
I Tetti di Roma
I Tetti di Roma
#343 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hakka House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hakka House

Property: Hakka House
Address: Via Albenga 33, 00183 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name "Hakka House" comes from the ancient name for a home or haven that offers comfort and relaxation, a home from home for the discerning traveller. The property sits on the first floor or an elegant building. Inside the apartment you will find two spacious bedrooms with double beds & private bathroom. (in addition an extra bed or cot can be made available in each bedroom).There is a seating area with a well equipped open plan kitchen for you to spend time relaxing after a busy day in the city.HH is located in S Giovanni area just 30 meters from the "Ponte Lungo" underground station on the Metro A line and 500 meters from the FR1 train station "Stazione Tuscolana" that conveniently connect to Fiumicino airport.The availability of these services allows you to easily reach all places of interest including those outside of the traditional path of the two Metro lines in Rome, such as Trastevere and S. Lorenzo.HH is on Via Albenga, a side street just off of Via Appia Nuova, a well known shopping street, with a vast selection of stores to visit.From there a short walk away brings you to S. Giovanni in Laterano Basilica, the "Scale Santa", the Colosseum and so on.For market lovers the "Via Sannio" market is also a must, where you can find new and used bargains.Welcome in Rome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Hakka House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing