We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hakka House stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hakka House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hakka House
Ranked #154 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
1 review
“Hakka House stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Staying at the Hakkahouse was an unforgettable and amazing experience. The place is on par with a 5 star hotel. The host, Simona, provided breakfast on a daily basis along with a fully stocked refrigerator of drinks. Simona also helped us in making reservations and providing us valuable information to our travel experience. The house is located in a great area, very close to the metro station (about a 1 min walk). Simona also came in daily to clean the house and made our beds! I can't say enough about this place, highly recommended!

Thank you Simona!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
42
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I recommend Hakka House if you want to go to Rome. The location is very convenient and clean, just 2 minutes away from Ponte Lungo metro station. Simona is wonderful host. She provided a car to take me from airport to her apartment. Water, milk, juice, etc were filled every day. House was cleaned every day. She also provided map and information for traveling in Rome. I love Simona and her house.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PipatL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We went to Rome with 2 couples and booked our stay in the Hakka house. The appartment is big enough and it's very pleasant to have a privat bathroom! The provided breakfast was a nice extra! The site is also excellent, at a 10 minute walk from the coloseum, but there is a metrostation in only 50m from the doorstep! Moreover, Italian food is our favorite, so we were blessed to find a delicious restaurant next door, Buono!
Simona, the owner, is a wonderfull lady who helped us with nice tips to get the most out of our trip! It was amazing!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stijn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We're a family of four from Brunei, and we stayed at Hakka House for two nights for our Roman holiday. The place was exactly as depicted in the pictures - spacious, pretty, clean and well equipped. Ponte Lungo metro station was literally just around the corner, and it was an easy connection to all the main sites in Rome.

Simona was extremely kind, friendly and helpful, especially with accommodating our weird schedules which were well off the said check-in and check-out time. Simona greeted us the moment we arrived at the apartment, and kindly explained to us where the good Roman sites are, and how to get there. She also had recommendations for restaurants and such, and offered to make reservations for us in case we wanted one. I can't stress enough how amazing this place is, and how kind of a host Simona was. We will definitely come back and stay here again if we're fated to come back to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IzzatiMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in September in Hakka House, it was a pleasant surprise.
Only two steps from the Metro stop, Line" A " that connects the house to the center in just 10 minutes.
The owner Simona greeted us with friendliness, gave us useful tips for our stay in rome.
The house offers all comfort a pleasant environment and a perfect cleaning.
HakkaHouse will be my reference to Rome

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiorellik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seoul
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I've stayed with my wife and 2 children from 2 October, 2 nights. Most of all, the overall room condition was so excellent and clean. 2 beds were clean and tidy. 2 toilets and shower facilities were also superb.
The metro punte lungo was 30 - 50 meters away from the house, which satisfied my family's needs.
The price was very nice and competitive considering the quality simona provided us. Simona, the hostess was very kind and told us everything about rome tour.
I recommend simona's apartment absolutely.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbinyoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Hakka House is exactly as you see in pictures, a beautiful and cozy place, well equipped and with a nice location. Simona is a wonderful person, very caring and with valuable information to offer the moment you arrive and spoiling you with pastries, juice, yoghurt and a different surprise for breakfast every day. You'll be amazed, I highly recommend this listing!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pauloeugenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.5 mi away
Appia Holiday B&B
Appia Holiday B&B
#593 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B New Liberty in Rome
B&B New Liberty in Rome
#105 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orlando Innamorato B&B
Orlando Innamorato B&B
#274 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Domus Emilia
Domus Emilia
#153 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room29
Room29
#856 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
I Tetti di Roma
I Tetti di Roma
#394 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hakka House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hakka House

Property: Hakka House
Address: Via Albenga 33, 00183 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name "Hakka House" comes from the ancient name for a home or haven that offers comfort and relaxation, a home from home for the discerning traveller. The property sits on the first floor or an elegant building. Inside the apartment you will find two spacious bedrooms with double beds & private bathroom. (in addition an extra bed or cot can be made available in each bedroom).There is a seating area with a well equipped open plan kitchen for you to spend time relaxing after a busy day in the city.HH is located in S Giovanni area just 30 meters from the "Ponte Lungo" underground station on the Metro A line and 500 meters from the FR1 train station "Stazione Tuscolana" that conveniently connect to Fiumicino airport.The availability of these services allows you to easily reach all places of interest including those outside of the traditional path of the two Metro lines in Rome, such as Trastevere and S. Lorenzo.HH is on Via Albenga, a side street just off of Via Appia Nuova, a well known shopping street, with a vast selection of stores to visit.From there a short walk away brings you to S. Giovanni in Laterano Basilica, the "Scale Santa", the Colosseum and so on.For market lovers the "Via Sannio" market is also a must, where you can find new and used bargains.Welcome in Rome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Hakka House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing