We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, value for money, close to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the building entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
the building
entrance hall
entrance & info point
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1 with small toilet ensuite
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
dining room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
full equipped kitchen
kitchen
small balcony
small balcony
very close to the metro station!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gail1908
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, value for money, close to Metro, quiet apartment”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Let me start by saying Guilia is wonderful and when we arrived an hour early, it was no problem, I rang her and she arrived within 10 minutes and showed my husband the parking garage that was one block away to leave our car for the week. (There is no where to park on the street, we had a big car so it was €20 /24hrs which we paid as there really isn't a choice, if you have a smaller car it will be slightly cheaper).
We were let into the apartment and it was amazing, everything you could ask for including a washing machine and a drying maid which worked just fine with the warm weather in Rome, if you want a dryer though there is a laundromat around the corner and down the road. It was nice having separate areas again after being in hotels for weeks. Our son's room was great and had air con as did the lounge, so we just shut all the doors at night and put on his to cool down the rooms as it was humid at that time of the year and also there were mosquitos so kept the windows and doors closed as you got bit otherwise, but we are used to that at home so didnt bother us.
Guilia gave us a map and marked out restaurants, the metro, shopping and we had a bottle of prosseco in the fridge and snacks. She is lovely.
The Metro was two blocks from us and the Vatican one stop away, there are only two lines for the metro A and B so it was easy to get to the rest of the tourist attractions. Only recommend that you buy your metro tickets from the machine as they will take card or cash, we got ours from a news stand and they would only take cash. The trains run every couple of minutes and are quite crowded but that is normal we have found.
We didn't have problems with pickpockets except for the metro stations where someone tried to take my husband wallet out of his front pocket as we boarded the train but wasn't successful as we had been warned about it. All the attractions though especially the colosseum, Vatican, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps, just be more aware especially when you stop to take photos and are distracted. Always have someone behind you as well if you are withdrawing money from an ATM machine.
We loved coming home each night to the apartment, it is awesome and loved the cable tv and great fast wifi. There are restaurants close but be warned they don't open till 7pm most of them for dinner.
We loved Rome. Downfalls watch out for having lunch or dinner near the attractions, it is expensive and they add a tax, where. Lose to the apartment we didn't have any tax added to our bill. Other downfalls, if you are driving be prepared to pay tolls each time you leave one Italian city and go to another. Eg. We drove to Pompeii for the day and you pay a toll on leaving Rome and another when you leave Naples. Some are more expensive than others, ours ranged from €2 to €16.00.
We would definitely book this apartment again, it was relaxing, clean, modern and great location. Thank you Guilia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The washing machine and air con
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pammy_061...
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved your "Holiday in Rome " apartment !! 😎”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Giulia.......we absolutely loved your apartment.........so much space, spotlessly clean.........Your welcome & your map were Fab !.......we made sure we took your map every time we went out........your recommendations were a great idea.....we ate at La Rustichella on our first night which is a short walk from your apartment.......we used the Cipro metro station which was located close by..........you catered for every need even leaving an umbrella if required!!
Thank you also for the chilled bottle of Prosecco & snacks.
The wifi worked very well with clear instructions how to connect.
I have recommended your apartment to several friends already......wishing you well & hope to revisit another time .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary m
1 review
“wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Went to this apartment with my sisters near Vatican. Metro very close takes you to most attractions only disappointment was that the Trevi fountain like a building site lots of work being done . Good tip would be to buy omnia card before going as it gets you on metro public transport hop on bus .the owner was very helpful met us at the apartment,organized for us to be picked up from airport and gave us much information about eating places can't thank her enough for her hospitality

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: had lovely balcony small but adequate
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJC45
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Appartment and excellent communication”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was an excellent high standard apartment which met all of our requirements. It was nicely and tastefully decorated and had plenty of space for the four of us. I went with my parents who are both in their seventies.

We used the pick up that was arranged by Guilia to collect and take us back to the airport (50 euro) and made it really easy and convenient.

The location was great, a short distance from the Vatican and there was a metro station close by.

From the initial booking, throughout our trip and after leaving there has been excellent communication from Guilia. She helped to provide information and was always extremely prompt and helpful in her response.

We did a day trip to the gardens at Tivoli and Hadrians villa booked through Viator . This was something my mother really wanted to day and was an exceptional trip, although lots of walking.

We also ate in the restaurants which were close to the apartment (near supermarket) which was more convenient for my parents, the food was to a very good standard particularly the salmon.

I would certainly visit again and highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Lovely Apartment in a Convenient Location”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is just as described, and very handy for the Metro, or easy to walk to the Vatican, then onwards if you are feeling energetic.
Giulia was an excellent host, providing loads of helpful advice and information before our arrival. When our flight was changed airports at the last moment (literally at the boarding gate, thanks EasyJet!), I just had time to email Giulia to ask her to alert our pickup driver, and when we arrived there he was waiting for us. Excellent service.
Rome was very hot, and the air-conditioning did a fantastic job of keeping us comfortable. The WiFi worked great, we had several devices running on it without any problems.
The local supermarket (Just over the way), had everything we needed.
Giulias guide to local places (Restaurants and bars etc) was really informative and helpful when choosing where to go.
When we come to Rome again, we would happily stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 5 minutes from the metro.
Liked least: Roman drivers take some getting used to!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessCL404
Fremont, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Roman Refuge”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We could not be happier with the apartment. The location was great (near Metro, restaurants and Vatican). The apartment was just as pictured (comfortable, nicely decorated with thoughtful touches). Facilities were fully functioning (wifi--very important for the teens, plumbing, washer--very important to me).

The awaiting chilled champagne, plus biscotti and candy were a very welcome touch. Giulia has also arranged pick up from Roma Termini and drop-off at FCO. Drivers were waiting when we were ready--no hassles at all. In addition, Giulia's map of the area, including recommended restaurants was indispensible.

If only we could find a Giulia with an apartment available to travelers wherever we go!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, peace & quiet, AC
Liked least: building elevator
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1928John
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent facilities in ideal location for visiting Rome”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were two couples who stayed for 6 nights. The apartment has 2 double bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, living-dining room, kitchen and balcony tastefully furnished and well equipped. The owner welcomed us with champagne and provided useful information on the local area and on Rome. WiFi worked perfectly. The location is close to the Metro, the Vatican, shops and central Rome. We shall stay again. A secure garage is available nearby. Nothing was too much trouble for Giulia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious pleasant apartment
Liked least: Small lift - but this is standard in Rome
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing