We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mamma Mia Italy does not disappoint!”

Mamma Mia Tours - Private Guides of Italy
Ranked #266 of 769 Tours in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Mamma Mia Tours provides private and small group trips in Italy. Tours in Rome, Pompeii, Florence and more.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Mamma Mia Italy does not disappoint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were excited about our cruise to Italy and were looking for a more unique and local way to tour. We were able to find excellent help and guidance with Mamma Mia in Venice and Rome. Booking was easy and painless via email and they customized each tour to our exact times and needs. Our guides were experts and very knowledgable. Mossimo in Venice was a university professor and he made us appreciate Venice as if it were our own home town. He even kept our 11 year old son interested and entertained. He made sure we were well taken care of. I would use this service again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrDaniel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“7 out of 7”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Prior to this review, the 6 previous reviews have given this tour 5/5. We would totally agree. We went on the full day walking tour and saw all the sites. Claudia, our guide, was very knowledgeable and we never felt rushed. We had time to stop for lunch and a coffee break yet still had plenty of time to wander around. I have been to Rome before, but Claudia added so much information it really brought the city to life. Thanks for a great day

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank skip2564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Wowww”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Me and my brother took went on a trip to Rome not expecting to have a clue where to go. Roberta made us feel very welcome, she is a wonderful lady. We made a great communication with her. She gave us so much information about Rome that i will remember for the rest of my life. Before leaving Washington Dc i had no clue how exciting rome is. Mamma Mia tours makes me feel like i'm touring with my best friends from high school. Im so happy i didnt have to wait in life for anything this was awsome.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Savon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa,Az
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend couldn't ask for more!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I wanted to make sure our weekend in Rome was unforgettable. We got to see all the sights and were pleased. Everything was perfectly arranged. At the same time as I was organizing the details, they were always very helpful and replied promptly to questions and provided a lot of good information. Included in our weekend was a 1 Night Accommodation in a structure located in the City Center,
1 Full day tour* or 2 Half days tour **of one of our city tours (admission tickets included),Airport/Port/ hotel pickup, Top rated English-speaking tour guide,
Skip-the-lines entrance to the attractions. We have enjoyed many excursions with Mamma Mia Tours and find all their tours, guides and drivers excellent. We have enjoyed many trips with Mamma Mia Tours and find all their tours, guides and drivers excellent. Would absolutely recommend to anyone planning on visiting Rome. We cannot wait to go back and go on another excursion with them. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. We loved their tour of Rome and individualized Vatican trip. They truly know all the unique localities. Some of the best reminiscences of our vacations have been the trips we have taken with them. We can't wait to go back. They have so many different options for different trips to take that you will be satisfied with any trip you could choose.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
1 review
“Great day in Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We took two tours with mamma mia tours in Rome last july, the morning one at the Colosseum and in the afternoon we went to the Vatican with another guide. Both guides were brilliant and engaging, although we, being two young women, preferred the male charisma of the first guide David haha. Even though it was a hot day in Rome, David was kind to recommend us to fill in our water bottles by every fountain. Thanks David that was a great advice! In the afternoon we saw the Vatican museums, the Sistine Chapel with Michelangelo’s beautiful frescos and the Saint peters church. Again a great tour. We skipped the looooong entrance lines, and our guide Chiara took us to the most important parts of the Vatican. A tiring day of 6 hours of touring, but once we finished the day with a great dinner at a restaurant David recommended us, we were happy happy happy happy! You really can get a good sense of what Rome is about in one single day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mamma Mia Tours - Private Guides of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing