We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lizzyred1...
Proserpine, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

2 Aussie couples stayed for 4 nights. We found the apartment clean and comfortable. It has everything you could require. Giovanna was very helpful. Location is excellent. 5 mins walk to St Peters Sq. We had pre dinner drinks every night on the balcony looking at St Peters dome. Very close to trains and buses. Supermarket and local eateries close by and all good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loction
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
family-va...
Evanston, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a place we were always happy to come "home" to”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family loved staying here. Each evening we arrived back at our apartment, happy to relax on the couch, eat a snack from the fridge, sit around and talk, or enjoy contact back in the states via wifi. We have no complaints... The place perfectly fit our needs. The surroundings were quiet but walking distance to numerous bus lines. The apartment was clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. The owner was gracious, helpful and easily accommodated our "special" requests regarding check in and check out times. We'd recommend this place without reservation. It was a place we called home for our week in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay in Rome”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 had a wonderful stay in Giovanna's apartment. We were warmly welcomed and shown around the spacious, clean, and well equipped apartment. Giovanna was readily available to answer questions and the apartment was well stocked with many guidebooks and brochures. The neighbourhood was quiet, safe, and close to amenities such as markets, restaurants, and a grocery store. It was only a 5 minute walk to St. Peter's square and very close to a bus stop. The air conditioning provided a welcome break from the heat. Would highly recommend. Grazie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T
Rye, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean and neat, well equipped for a short or longer stay. A short walk from the Vatican and St. Peters Square. There is a well stocked supermarket just up the street if needed, and ample restaurants within walking distance. Giovanna made our arrival and our stay very pleasant and easy.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halfodd
MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely close to the action at ST. Peter's.”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hosts were very helpful in planning where to go and how to get there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephr19...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to Vatican”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very nice two bedroom two bath apartment in the Borgo area adjacent to Vatican 15 minutes walk if you are slow. We had access to washing machine which was very helpful, a nice kitchen, stores close by for groceries and a very nice living room with TV. Giovana was very attentive to all our needs and responded quickly to any inquiries. There is an excellent restaurant just a few minutes away.
Be aware there is room tax which did not know about prior to visit as it is not listed in the rental. this can add up id there are many in your party.
This is a middle class neighborhood ,typical Roman area. Good for a family to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to Vatican
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you for the kind review.
Only a note to say that room tax (city tax) is clearly set (with some other extracosts) in our main description apartment ad (as everyboby can check). Moreover we ALWAYS ask our future guests if they are aware of these extracosts before confirming any booking, as we did with our reviewer. Actually HolidayLettings itself can check our conversation with this guest and the first message I sent him.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, home from home”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Had a weeks stay here with two children 10,16. Apartment has clean, spacious rooms, very comfy beds. Dishwasher and washing machine and wifi all worked well. Giovanna was very helpful and responded immediately when we had a small problem with the window shutters. The building is on the third floor (has a lift) and is very secure.
The area is very close to the Vatican, with St. Peter's dome visible from the balcolny. There is a supermarket just up the road with many other small shops. The bakery/ gelato 20 yards away sells fantastic gelato - try the chocolate and pistachio! Also try the San Pietroni restaurant, we ate there three nights.
Only slight downside is the road noise - if you are a light sleeper might wake you early if you want a sleep in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing