We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sandy4590
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here. The apartment is central and very convenient. Carrefours supermarket is close by. Giovanna is very helpful and answers all queries very promptly. She even provides dishwashing tablets and laundry detergent. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
68eggs
Kunming, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful family-friendly apartment for a holiday in Rome”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of 5 people recently stayed 5 nights at this apartment near St. Peter's Square. Not only was Giovanna very welcoming, but her apartment was fully equipped with everything that we needed during our stay -- from linens to laundry to a full service kitchen. The number 64 bus stops nearby and runs right through the center of Rome, making this location very convenient. Plus, St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museums are within easy walking distance. In addition to seeing the many historical sites in Rome, we also enjoyed Mr. Zagarella's Gelateria (a block down the street) where we bought coffee and pastries every morning and gelato every afternoon. We will enjoy the great memories from our time in Rome!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Elegant, Convenient and Comfortable”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Clean, spacious, elegant city apartment that is steps away from St. Peter's Square, as well a broad variety of conveniences, including but not limited to a supermarket, a range of lovely eateries, and very useful bus. Personally, we preferred to walk everywhere and found this location perfectly suited for that as well. Giovanna was lovely, and made all sorts of helpful resources available both for our apartment stay and for our exploration of Rome. All in all, it was a wonderful experience. We would happily do it all over again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padmini D
1 review
“Lovely home to stay and lovely host!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

the apartment is so close to restaurants, St Peters' Basilica and all the great piazzas' of Rome - we walked to most places and bus stop is a step away if you need it - absolutely loved our Rome stay as our host was so friendly, patient explained everything to us and made us feel totally at home!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonoat...
Rojales, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect apartment in Rome”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was in a perfect position cost to the Vatican city but with easy access to rest of Rome. Shops were close by and some good restaurants with a range if prices. It was amazingly equiped and spotlessly clean. Giovanna made us feel welcomed and explained everything clearly.
Our stay in Rome was very comfortable and provided great memories.
Highly recommend this apartment, great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
2 reviews
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apt was conveniently located with shops and restaurants nearby only a short walk St. Peters square and the Vatican. Only 10 euro cab ride to centre of Rome. Apt is very comfortable and clean. Giovanna was very gracious and helpful. Stayed for two wks for Christmas ans New Year with our 2 young boys. Rental cost was a great value given the convenience and comfort of the accommodation. Will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
actually the location is very convenient. The apartment is comfortable with two bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms. We always try to feel our guests at home. We live in the same building and we can easily check any needs of our guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonW2...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Close to St Peters and the Vatican”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely, very spacious apartment with a lift in the building which is rare. 2 well appointed bathrooms with hair dryer provided. Very clean with a washing machine as well. Restaurants, supermarkets and bus stop outside the door. Easy 10min bus ride to the centre of Rome. 5 mins walk to St Peters square. Giovanna very helpful and booking process easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and space of apartment
Liked least: Stagger showers hot water ran out quickly
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Dear Shannon,
thank you for your kind review.
Actually the ensuite new bathrooms are very comfortably and the location is always appreciated by our guests.
We live in the same building and we can go to the apartment immediately, if necessary.
We always try to provide our guests a best stay: cleanliness and appliances make management easier and allow more time for fun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing