We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably good”
Review of Hotel Caravita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Caravita
Ranked #95 of 3,693 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
canberra
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

All the reviews that have been written re the hotel's central location , cleanliness & staff are perfectly correct.
Special thanks to Valeria & Rasal who were really helpful & friendly. Thanks to Sylvia too whom we met briefly .The breakfast was plentiful enough to kick off the day for sightseeing & you can always make yourself a cuppa in the breakfast room.
It is in a safe area with lots of restaurants & cafés around if you walk off the Main Street.
Perfect place to stay for anyone who wants to enjoy Roma!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank godzilla_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    76
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
46
239
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My (now) fiancee and I loved our stay here and I can't imagine we will ever consider staying anywhere else in Rome as this place is so perfect.
The staff are amazing. All are really nice people, very helpful and a pleasure to talk to. I had a good deal of help with suggestions and some very good recommendations for restaurants which were also booked for me ahead of our stay.
The location is great!! Very central so you can walk everywhere and are literally moments away from some of the classic sights, Pantheon a few minutes one way, Trevi Fountain in the other direction.
We had a room which faced onto via del Corso but were never bothered by noise, to be honest the road is quiet by the time you would go to bed.
The room is very comfortable, a good size, well stocked mini bar with some very reasponably proced refreshments. We had room 106 which has a lovely big spa bath which is great after a long day exploring the city.

This place really is a gem and I am so glad to have found it.

Thanks to Pamela, Sylvia, Valeria and Rasal... hope to see you all again in the not too distant future!

Room Tip: 106 faces the main road but we could not hear traffic etc and there is no need to open the window as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomB_1979_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boras, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very nice hotel with helpful personnel. The room was nice and clean and had air-conditioning. Good location, you can walk to all the sights and it´s close to the shopping area. Only negative thing was the sound of traffic from the street, but it was not that disturbing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2014Resa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This must be one of the best kept hidden secrets in Rome this little hotel is amazing with great staff and gorgeous rooms. We opted for a junior suite and was well worth it and the breakfast is wonderful and the staff could not be more helpful. If you want to spoil yourself stay here and like us be amazed at the comfort friendliness of the staff and location.

We have nothing but praise and will certainly stay here again a big thank you to all for making this place special.

Room Tip: Room 107 very quiet and lovely size with great spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed overnight at Hotel Caravita and it was just the best experience imaginable. The very friendly reception staff arranged our transport from the airport at a very reasonable price. We arrived early in the morning, but they stored our luggage while we explored all the sites within walking distance - Trevi Fountains, the Pantheon and a leisurely stroll down to St Peters's Square or Colosseum. Location, great customer service, clean, modern rooms and facilities, free WiFi and a memorable breakfast - a definite highlight of our tour, and we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel Caravita at end of April,, 2014. It is a small hotel, about 8 suites Our room (a junior suite) was very pretty, bright and well-decorated. Also, clean. I believe the hotel had recently been renovated. We had a number of questions prior to arriving in Rome and our e-mails were always answered quickly with clear answers to our questions.
It was very centrally-located, walking distance to a number of tourist sites in Rome - Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, and others. The young woman who checked us in was terrific and vary accommodating. We had to be up and out early both mornings we were there and so missed the usual breakfast time during which pastries, juice and coffee were served. So to help us, she brought a tray to our room each evening which contained an assortment of pastries, cereal, etc. for our morning eating. Also, coffee, espresso and tea were always available in breakfast dining room. There was a pleasant outdoor sitting area.
Also, we had to leave for airport earlier than was the usual time for elevator to be turned on (only one short flight of stairs), but she arranged to have it turned on earlier so we wouldn't have to struggle down steps with our luggage (we had been on 10-day cruise prior tor visit to Rome.) Cost was very reasonable for Rome. Would certainly choose Hotel Caravita if I am lucky enough to visit Rome again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VernaLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Perfect location. Friendly Staff. No complaints. Well worth the money. TripAdvisor requires 200 words minimum for a review, the reason for which I cannot fathom, so I am providing this filler. But I mean every word of the first four sentences.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SHB3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#161 of 1,264 in Rome
1,691 reviews
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#109 of 1,264 in Rome
1,557 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#141 of 1,264 in Rome
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
La Papessa
La Papessa
#116 of 3,693 in Rome
281 reviews
Trevi
Via del Corso Home
Via del Corso Home
#104 of 3,693 in Rome
140 reviews
Trevi
I Tre Moschettieri Luxury Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caravita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caravita

Property: Hotel Caravita
Address: Via del Caravita 5, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 3,693 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caravita 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you have special needs, you can order what you want the day before.All rooms are non-smoking and furnished by Cantori an exclusive Italian production , all equipped with parquet flooring, a private bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone with direct external line, Smart TV Led with built-in decoder, a tablet to take with yourself, desk, safe and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Caravita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing