We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have asked for more”

Rome Insight - Day Tours
Ranked #487 of 824 Tours in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Rome Insight since 1996 operators of private skip lines walking and chauffeurred tours of Rome and Vatican, cruise ship transfers, day excursions. Tours guided in English by personable, licensed guides, art and archeology experts, with clients needs and expectations foremost in our mind.
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Lines were passed and a captivating tour began. Sergio made the Sistine Chapel and the Vatican come alive breathing their history, architecture, art and soul into the four hours that my husband and I shared with him. Fascinating stories of artists and leaders, periods, regimes, battles and growth were woven into our private journey through these great sights of Rome. If you are looking for someone who is excited, loves and wishes to share the love of his city and culture then Sergio is the person to call.

1  Thank KIT4143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romancharriot, Owner at Rome Insight - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

The kind words of your review stimulate me and my colleagues at Rome Insight to provid ever better service that I hope you will soon enjoy once again. Meanwhile thanks a million. Best, Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

I am a travel agent who has worked with Sergio Bartolini of Rome Insight for many years. EVERY client that I book with Sergio calls me after their trip to tell me how incredible their time in Italy was, BECAUSE of Sergio.

I just had a large family tour with Sergio over the summer. They called me and said "There is no way we would have had the memorable trip we did, if it weren't for Sergio. He was amazing! Thank you for recommending him." I had another family who told me that Sergio took their 10 year old son to a toy store in Rome and spent almost an hour looking over all the different toys and games with him. They were so thankful that he took the time to focus on something fun for the kids.

I know I can always count on Sergio...no question, no hesitation....I can send all of my clients to him and not worry. I know they are in GREAT hands! He's a gem!

1  Thank Cooper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romancharriot, Owner at Rome Insight - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

I am overwhelmed by your kind words. What to say, except that they stimulate me and my colleagues at Rome Insight to provide ever better service that I hope will soon enjoy once again. Best, Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My wife and I toured Rome, Naples and Pompei (a local guide was hired by Sergio for specifically Pompei) with Sergio. Because he has 30+ years of experience we felt very comfortable in leaving the tours up to him and he did not disappoint. We were mentally and physically exhausted at the end of each day but he would point us to a favorite, local (turned out to be inexpensive too) restaurant or wine bar for us to recover and discuss the days events and information exchange from Sergio. Friends return from a Rome trip and complain of the long lines and wasted time in navigating around but this is exactly why you hire Sergio. No lines and no wasted time; pure information, enjoyment and wow times. Spend the extra fun money on the Naples and Pompei tour; you're only there once and it is well worth it and ask Sergio to make a reservation for you at his favorite southern Italy restaurant where the food/wine and service are supreme

1  Thank EIleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romancharriot, Owner at Rome Insight - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for reviewiing Rome Insight. Your kind words of appreciation stimulate me and my colleagues at Rome Insight at providing ever better service that I hope we will soon enjoy. Best, Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Sergio and the tour experience was nothing short of incredible from start to finish. Before we arrived we were able to customize our tour based on our interests combining elements from multiple other options. We used Sergio for a day and a half - the first day included a driver which made for and effective tour because we were often dropped at one end of a site (e.g. Roman Forum) and picked up on the other to then proceed directly to the next site. Tickets were all purchased ahead of time so no lines and no waiting at the various sites. This was especially helpful during the second day during which we toured the Vatican. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly - moved at our pace and even made excellent restaurant recommendations for the evenings. In short, we learned a lot, saw what we wanted, moved at our own pace and fully enjoyed the tours in a way that would not have been possible on a group tour or certainly by ourselves.

Have already recommended Sergio to other friends planning to visit Rome!

1  Thank CraigB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romancharriot, Owner at Rome Insight - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for reviewiing Rome Insight. Your kind words of appreciation stimulate me an my colleagues at Rome Insight to provide ever better service that I hope you will soon enjoy once again. Best, Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Booked through Trading Places by our travel agent, Sergio Bartolini of Rome Insight was our guide for two mornings of the antiquities as well as the Vatican sights. He was very knowledgable and prepared us well for all of the sights before getting into them. That was particularly important for the Sistine Chapel where the guides are not permitted to talk to their customers. He was very good at getting us into the places without dealing with the very long lines.

Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romancharriot, Owner at Rome Insight - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for reviewiing me and Rome Insight. Your kind words of appreciation stimulate me at providing ever better service that I hope you will soon enjoy once again. Best , Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rome Insight - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Rome Insight - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing