We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sergio Bertolini”

Rome Insight - Day Tours
Ranked #469 of 857 Tours in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Rome Insight since 1996 operators of private skip lines walking and chauffeurred tours of Rome and Vatican, cruise ship transfers, day excursions. Tours guided in English by personable, licensed guides, art and archeology experts, with clients needs and expectations foremost in our mind.
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Sergio made our one day in Rome an incredible adventure. We were on a cruise with our two teenage granddaughters and Sergio arranged for a driver to pick us up at the ship. We had engaged Sergio via email before the trip and he asked many questions about our interests as well as those of our granddaughters so that he could customize a tour experience that would be enjoyable and memorable for all of us. The breadth of Sergio's knowledge is incredible and our 13 year old granddaughters paid rapt attention throughout our 8 hour tour. Sergio also took us to places that are not in the guide book - ask him about the Knights of Malta! Because we were in Rome on a Wednesday in August, when the Vatican Museum and St Peter's Basilica were closed, Sergio took us to visit the Jewish Ghetto and on a tour of the Great Synagogue and its museum. It was very meaningful for us. Whether you have one day or several in Rome we recommend that you spend them with Sergio - a terrific guide and a really nice person.

Thank AnitaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio S, Owner at Rome Insight - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Hi, a million thanks for your kind words of comment on the tour. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and for your appreciation of my services. All the best,
Sergio Bartolini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

15 - 19 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

We had our first tours with Sergio as a guide in 2008 when we came to Rome for Christmas. On that trip we toured St. Peter's and the Vatican Museum, and the Coliseum and Forum. When we returned this year (2013), we booked the same tours, as we had people with us who had not been to Rome before, and we added a 3rd tour of San Clemente and area. Even though 2 of the 3 were familiar to our family, because of Sergio's thorough knowledge of Roman history, architecture and art, as well as his love of these subjects, we greatly enjoyed all the tours, and added to our understanding of ancient Rome. Sergio was on time for all our tours, and we appreciated having our own private tour guide, rather than having to join a larger group. We will use his services again when we are next in Rome!

Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romancharriot, Owner at Rome Insight - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hi, thank you for your review and kind words. I am glad to hear thtat you enjoyed the tours and I thank you for the opportunity you gave me to once again showing you around. Have a super 2014
Cordially, Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife and I first met Sergio Bartolini in 2005 on our first trip to Rome. We have been back twice and each time Sergio shows us a different aspect of the city. Lines are passed when you tour with Sergio
This past year he took my son who studied art history and myself on a Caravaggio tour of the Piazza del Popolo.
Sergio kept my teenage daughter engaged during a tour of the Vatican and Roman antiquities.
Sergio has excellent restaurant and gelato recommendations and also arranged car transportation to the port prior to a cruise as well as tickets to the Villa Borghese
I recommend touring with Sergio Bartolini for anyone traveling to Rome
Andrew R

Thank Andrew622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romancharriot, Proprietario at Rome Insight - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Great to meet you once again since your last visit 5 years ago and looking forward to a near future gettogether. Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We only had 30 hours in Rome, we needed to see as much as we could so we signed up for a full day guided tour. Sergio Bartolini was our tour guide. He called the evening before to verify his and our readiness. He met us in our hotel lobby on time. His depth of knowledge was outstanding. He listened to what we wanted to see/do. He even set us up for lunch break at his local restaurant which gave us special attention because of our tight schedule. Would absolutely recommend him to any friends traveling to Rome. Actually a friend recommended him to us in the first place!

1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romancharriot, Owner at Rome Insight - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing me and Rome Insight. Your kind words of appreciation will stimulate me and my colleagues to provide ever better service that I hope you will soon enjoy once again.
Sergio Bartolini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Lines were passed and a captivating tour began. Sergio made the Sistine Chapel and the Vatican come alive breathing their history, architecture, art and soul into the four hours that my husband and I shared with him. Fascinating stories of artists and leaders, periods, regimes, battles and growth were woven into our private journey through these great sights of Rome. If you are looking for someone who is excited, loves and wishes to share the love of his city and culture then Sergio is the person to call.

1  Thank KIT4143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romancharriot, Owner at Rome Insight - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

The kind words of your review stimulate me and my colleagues at Rome Insight to provid ever better service that I hope you will soon enjoy once again. Meanwhile thanks a million. Best, Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rome Insight - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Rome Insight - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing