We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Terme di Tito
Ranked #289 of 3,688 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
staffs
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here last month and had such an amazing time. The hotel is perfectly situated for all of the sights, with The Colosseum being a 2 minute walk and the Pantheon, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain a 20 minute walk. We paid for a taxi to The Vatican which cost around 10 euros from the hotel.

Room was beautiful with amazing views and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel (as others have said) is at the top of a residential building, and could be quite hard to find were you coming by train for example. We had transfers from the airport (think it was 45 euro each way) and we just gave the driver the address and he took us to the door..

Very clean and a great nights sleep!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoadTrip30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    37
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
81
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

After flying for 16 hours we arrived in Rome at 8am. We took the train from the airport to the Colosseum stop and carried our luggage to the hotel. The elevator is really small so my husband took both luggages up while baby and me waited downstairs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Since check in wasn't until 2pm they let us use one of the available rooms to freshen up. They also kept our luggage while we went to check out the colosseum. The hotels's location is great. We were close to the metro and a few restaurants. Very quiet at night. The room was an adequate size with nice decor. It had a safe, tv and a fridge which was great for baby's milk. The bathroom was a good size, very clean and modern. They put a crib in the room for baby free of charge, although she ended up sleeping with us. Breakfast in the patio was great. The lady that serves you is very friendly and hospitable. Eating with a view of Rome was a great way to start your day. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you like small BB type hotels with nice location and modern decor. Also free wifi which we never had a problem with. Worked great both days we stayed there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank got_jesus_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again in the future. The hotel is the top two floors of a residential building and has a great terrace and roof deck. The front desk staff spoke English and were very nice. The woman who served breakfast was wonderful and very patient with my broken Italian (she did not speak much English). The room was a decent size and quite clean. The bathroom was decent and the water pressure was pretty good compared to what I generally find in Europe. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have found in Europe (still hard by American standards but MUCH better than most.) The maid service was very nice and even folded some clothes I had left on the bed. Importantly the windows open for fresh air but do a very good job of shutting out the city noise when closed. Breakfast is decent but not decadent and the service on the terrace is great. You have to buzz the front desk to get in every time which is kind of annoying. We stayed out late for dinner at the Spanish steps one night and it took about 5-10 min of buzzing and calling to get let in. I am not sure what we would have done if we had not been able to rouse the front desk... If you want to be close to the colosseum, this is a great choice - the hotel is a stone's throw from the south-east corner and very near the metro station. Note - if you take the metro here, take the escalator up to the top exit, otherwise you will have to haul you luggage up a bunch of stairs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mconerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

When we arrived at the place we were a bit concerned once its not a hotel, but a residencial building in wich the owner had converted the two top floors in the boutique hotel.
The lift is very small and the building is an old traditionl romano style...
However when you arrive in the 7th floor the views to the colleseum are incredible, the bedroons are beautiful and the breakfast is served in the balcony so you can enjoy the sun & the beauty of Rome. There are several bars and restaurants around and its ony two blocks from Colliseum Tube station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the colessium :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManuNavroski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great apartments in authentic building with very hight ceilings.
Very good location just 3min walking from Colosseum, so all other attractions are easily accessible.
Hotel has a very nice terrace with great view where it's great to have a breakfast or a glass of vine in evening.
Please note that wi-fi is available only on the terrace, the signal is weak.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YakovDanilevskiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Relais just opened a few months ago and it has the potential to be a really fantastic hotel. The view from the balcony was incredible. We loved the stylish décor (high ceilings, hardwood floors, beautiful furniture) and the proximity to the Colosseum, metro, restaurants and shops. The bed was the most comfortable and the best sleep we had on our entire trip. The hosts were very friendly and attentive. Just a few things could be improved. The internet signal was really poor (I had to stand beside the door to connect). An entry code would be more convenient than buzzing and identifying oneself every single time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank masgchips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We got an airport taxi to the Hotel (a B&B) & the driver was confident he knew where it was but as we drove past the Colisseum (the hotel is next to it & why we chose it) I guessed he didn't. We finally found the street & could only find it by the building number as there is no sign outside, entry is by buzzer & we were let in to what looked like an old street that had been built over. We got in an ancient lift (should be in a museum as i looks to be from the time the Colisseum was built!). The welcome we got was warm & we were shown to our room which was fully modernised & recently completed. The service was excellent and we got a very personal service from Krizia and her father. The Hotel is only 2 minutes walk from the Colisseum, which can be viewed from the breakfast terrace (with views of the Rome skyline). A great place that really surprised us!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NigelB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Relais No9 Colosseo
Relais No9 Colosseo
#652 of 1,261 in Rome
60 reviews
Monti
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
#36 of 3,688 in Rome
253 reviews
Monti
Tre R Colosseo
Tre R Colosseo
#462 of 3,688 in Rome
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Vesta Domus
Vesta Domus
#2,366 of 3,688 in Rome
36 reviews
Monti
B&B Second Floor
B&B Second Floor
#510 of 3,688 in Rome
195 reviews
Monti
Bellezza al Colosseo
Bellezza al Colosseo
#148 of 3,688 in Rome
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Terme di Tito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Terme di Tito

Property: Relais Terme di Tito
Address: Via delle Terme di Tito 92, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 3,688 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Terme di Tito is a Roman Palace, located a few meters from the Coliseum, with a splendid view over the Eternal City. Inside you can find luxury suites and rooms deluxes to stay as guests and citizens, in accordance with elegance and tradition.The relais has the opportunity to host you in nice suites with a beautiful terrace where you can admire Rome to 360 degrees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Terme di Tito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing