We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Origano Trevi

Origano Trevi
Reserve with
Origano Trevi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #316 of 12,134 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Colonna
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Found this restaurant first night. How lucky we were. The food was good and great value for money. The staff were friendly and attentive. We tried other places but kept coming back to Origano's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveDP184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    845
    400
    113
    44
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent experience after a long day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We spent our day exploring Rome and wanted somewhere close to our hotel (Barocco) for dinner. We found this place online and had a lovely time. Our server was quite attentive and friendly and we had the pleasure of also speaking with the owner for a bit learning about his experiences opening this restaurant. The food was fresh, tasty and reasonably priced. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our evening!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DelphiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food in good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

If you looking for a lovely place with great pure Italian food, just 5 minutes walk from Trevi Fontaine and good prices then Origano is your place. The staff was pleasant and professional.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vagelis V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nyc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great & friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We popped in here for an afternoon coffee. Little did we know a half bottle of Rosso di Montalcino and 2 glasses of white wine later we would be seeing Rome (and souvenir shopping) in a different light. Had we been hungry, we would have eaten. The staff could not be more helpful in my wine selection and making us comfortable. We sat in the front area by the bottles and talked of my Daughters study abroad escapades as I have not seen her since January 8th (we spend 6 days together in Rome!). A lovely time. Next time we eat!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We went very late one night and my husband had some steak which he said was done really well. I cannot remember what I had now but I do remember it was a really good meal and the price was not too bad either.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank michyandmatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Origano Trevi also viewed

 

Been to Origano Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing