We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice near the Spanish Steps!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #31 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great choice near the Spanish Steps!”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Hotel Manfredi is a boutique hotel, very close to the Spanish Steps, yet nestled away from the busyness! We stayed 3 nights and were very happy that we chose this hotel. Manfredi has excellent breakfasts, with freshly baked cakes & pastries daily and an amazing fruit salad! The staff were friendly, helpful and full of great suggestions. the rooms are very small (we chose the middle size) however they are well appointed and modern. We did have internet difficulties but the staff arranged for us to use their computer once per day.

If you are energetic and active, you can use this hotel as a base and walk to all of the tourist areas.... Colisseum, Vatican, Trevi Fountain, etc. Be sure to plan ahead, most of these areas are best to go to first thing in the morning to avoid long line-ups. There are 3 or 4 different "Hop on-Hop off" bus companies - and we highly recommend doing that for a good tour of the areas, with information provided in your native language.

Room Tip: We chose "Double Superior" which was slightly larger than their smallest room - it was sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Proprietario at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thanks a lot for your time and for your consideration.
It's great for us to read your satisfaction.

We're waiting for having you again here with us.

Giovanni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    272
    44
    6
    1
See reviews for
278
588
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We truly enjoyed our 5 nights stay at Manfredi's. Reservation was made directly and last-minute, and everything including a swift airport pick-up was exactly as promised.
After a quiet nights sleep in a luxurious bed (real king-size mattress, not two twins pushed together) we enjoyed the best breakfast to be had anywhere from freshly prepared ingredients.
The staff was truly pleasant and helpful, and obviously enjoying having visitors.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Proprietario at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thanks for your time and for your consideration .we're very glad to receive your review.
we're waiting for having you again here.

Sincerely
Giovanni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senior_Girl
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

After taking an early morning train from Venice to Rome, we proceeded directly to the Hotel Manifredi. Even though we arrived at the hotel ~2 hours before check-in time, the front staff welcomed us warmly, provided us a complimentary cold glass of white wine, and got our room readied for us.

The room was well furnished, clean, and decorated very nice. I need a good, comfortable bed to sleep, and was not disappointed. Although the bathroom is on the small size, it was still very nicely appointed. The breakfast at the Hotel Manfredi was superb. Lots of hot and cold food, including eggs/bacon with an absolutely wonderful large selection of pastry.

Hotel Manfredi is close to, but below, the Spanish Steps and only a few short blocks to the Metro train. Nice area, nice street, and very convenient.

Our 2011 European vacation was 17 nights and 7 hotels. The Hotel Manfredi exceeded our expectations, and was the best hotel we stayed in during the 17 nights in Europe. No complaints, only compliments to the Hotel Manfredi, and it's staff. Thank you for making our Rome vacation a memorable one. Hope to see you again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for being with us and I apologize for the late reply, we had some problems with the server. I'm really glad that you have been well. The breakfast is all homemade
I hope to host you again
Best Regars
Argentina Giovanni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Excellent hotel in a brilliant location for exploring Rome. Smallish rooms but very nicely decorated - Via Margutta where the hotel is located is beautiful and amazingly quite being so close to the action. We stayed for 5 days and found the front desk ever helpful and the breakfasts excellent. I would gladly recommend and plan to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Guest
first of all I apologize for the delay in answer you but we had problems with the server. Everything in the room is finished and fine Italian craftsmanship. Breakfast is homemade and the advantage of being the center of Rome means to be near to cultural attraction, tourist and entertainment.
I hope to host you again.
Giovanni Argentina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We had two interconnecting rooms at this hotel - both were beautifully decorated (one with a four poster bed) with an elegance and character which more than made up for the small size of the rooms. Lovely, polite and helpful staff. It is in a great location for walking through historic Rome, close to the Spanish steps. Rather pricey, but not bad value given general costs in Rome. Also provided a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for being with us and I apologize for the late reply, we had some problems with the server.
I hope to host you again.
Argentina Giovanni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here last week for five days. Perfect location - we walked everywhere!
Front desk and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but we were out all day. Nice touch is the small pocket size guide to Rome the hotel gives to guests. We used it every day for our outings. Only thing I missed was tea-making facilities!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Alberta
first of all I apologize for the delay in answer you but we had problems with the server. Everything in the room is finished and fine Italian craftsmanship. Breakfast is homemade and the advantage of being the center of Rome means to be near to cultural attraction, tourist and entertainment.
I hope to host you again.
Giovanni Argentina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

It was my first time in Rome, and I was in charge of arranging my family's holiday there. I was quite nervous as to which hotel I would choose, as I had no expreience with any, nor did I know any locals. So, quite randomly I had decided on Hotel Manfredi.
Firstly, don't let the hotel front put you off. The taxi had dropped us off in a tiny street, to what had appeared to be 'Hotel Forte.' After a minute's lookaround, I had realised that Hotel Manfredi was located in the same building, but on the 3rd floor (Hotel Forter, with the bigger sign, was on the 1st Floor). The entrance you probably see in photos is the hotel front, but on the 3rd floor. After such a surprise, I was quite nervous with what I had gotten myself into.
So, into the charming European lift towards the 3rd floor, and now Hotel Manfredi is clearly marked. Immediately, the worker there was welcoming, and did not hesitate to try his English (by the way, it was perfectly good!).
After check in, we were introduced into our various rooms. The rooms were small'ish, with minimal light, but to very good spec, particularly the clean albeit tight washrooms. Mind you, this is a very old city, and at a hotel that doesn't cost you an arm and a leg. The room was charming (not a euphemism), the Wifi was consistent, and the hotel as a whole was very quite. I couldn't have been more pleased.
Given that Italians don't really do breakfast (a la English/American 'meals'), it was great that the hotel offered such food. Though I was more than willing to adapt to the continental lifestyle, my elderly parents couldn't be blamed for wanting the breakfasts they're used to.
In terms of the location, it was fantastic. Literally a stone's throw from the Spanish Steps, and a handful of high-label design shops (Gucci, Prada, Bulgari, etc), with about a 5 minute walk to more casual shopping. Rome itself isn't all too big, and this hotel is situated at about the top-middle of the touristic activity. For our longer outings, a taxi queue was literally 3 minutes away (facing the Spanish Steps).
I'd have zero hesitation in returning to this hotel should I find myself in Rome again. I'd say for business, perhaps not the most suitable, but for personal holiday and romantic getaways, this is a deal to be had!

Room Tip: Excellent price point when I booked in conjunction with flight from a travel search engine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Guest
thank you for being with us and I apologize for the late reply, we had some problems with the server. I'm really glad that you have been well and that you enjoyed the breakfast which is all homemade. Our staff is highly qualified and why fluent languages. we are located right in the center of Rome and all the shopping here. if you come to find it again you will see the big news
I hope to host you again.
Giovanni Argentina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,258 in Rome
1,191 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#24 of 1,258 in Rome
502 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,258 in Rome
2,886 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#65 of 1,258 in Rome
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Property: Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing