We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location in rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #37 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“great location in rome”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

stayed here between christmas and new year,very nice hotel with good bed and bathroom,room compact but big enough,breakfast included ,friendly staff and a great location less than 5 mins walk to the spanish steps and the nearest metro.very pleased with our stay would recommend to friends

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear customer,

thank you so much for your kind consideration.
It' a pleasure for us to know your satisfaction.

I am Looking forward to welcome you here again

Sincerely

Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    271
    44
    6
    2
See reviews for
274
586
44
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I have travelled a lot and stayed in some top class hotels but this one ranks along the best in the world. Tucked away on a quiet street a short walk from the Spanish Steps it is without doubt the place to stay in Rome. We stayed over Christmas with 2 children and the staff were fantastic - thanks in particular to Nadia who my son fell in love with even though he is only 6 and also Santa who arrived with a present for the children. Also thanks to Roberta and all the other staff who made our stay memorable. The food was good and the small bar was stocked with a good selection of wines. The rooms were comfortable and the only minor criticism is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Despite that, the hotel should be at the top of the list for anyone wanting a hotel that will not fail to please. We walked everywhere from the hotel (even the Vatican and the Colosseum) but there are numerous taxis just in front of the Spanish Steps. Nothing is too much trouble at the Manfredi - if you want a top class hotel with a family feel - dont go anywhere else!

Room Tip: The adjoining rooms are perfect for a family with young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Customer,

This review is very kind and precious for our work. It is a pleasure for us get your consideration about your holiday at Hotel Manfredi

About the idea to put a tea/coffee making facilities in the room, the problem is the safety condition.

We are looking forward to welcome you again here

Sincerely

Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Ah, what can I say about a place that welcomes you with such a warm embrace? The first thing Emanuele said when we checked in was "We want this to be your home". Well, I wish my home was as exquisitely decorated as Hotel Manfredi with just the right combination of classic elegance and modern amenities. I could not wish for a more wonderful, gracious, and professional staff. After one day they know you, what you like and how you like it and go out of their way to take care of you.

I have been in Italy many times and enjoyed stays in hotels large and small; a fantastic location and beautiful rooms like these can be found in all of her cities. Hotel Manfredi gave us an additional gift.....a big warm hug.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear guest,

what pleasure for all our staff get your feedback.

we are waiting for you again at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome!

Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Very nice hotel with the great location...Spanish steps 1min, Fontana Trevi 10min, Vatican 20min, Coloseum 20min, shopping area is around the hotel... Rooms are big enough, breakfast is great, staff is very helpful. Bathroom door are sliding and can not be shut properly so that can be a problem sometimes. Overall I would recommend this hotel, especially if you can get a good deal.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are little bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear customer,

Thank you so much for your nice feedback.
It has been a pleasure to have you at Hotel Manfredi.

Our mission is to satisfy our guest making the holiday very special

Looking forward to having you here again

Sincerely


Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I booked the room in advance but was not given the category I'd paid for. When confronted, the staff didn't acknowledge the mere fact and we had to produce photos from their own website showing that our room was actually photographed as a lower category. First then were we moved but never compensated for the first night. The rooms are beautiful and Via Margutta is a perfect place to stay, but the hotel is very overpriced. Breakfast was fine, even if the staff had a hard time serving it with a smile. The homemade yoghurt was excellent. I guess that sums up the whole experience: Sour sweet, at best.

Room Tip: See it before you pay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HelleJulinCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Dear Madam,

We have taken in account your review and are sorry to see your malcontent.

The room that was assigned to you was ,in effect , an executive type since it corresponded with the following characteristics: 22square meters in size with king bed (with canopy), nice bathroom with Jacuzzi shower cabinet and beautiful view over the street of Via Margutta and Via Alibert.

Rooms that have the same colour of tapestry can belong to different categories, just as you noticed on the photo from our website. What distinguishes the various typologies is the extra services and the square meters, clearly indicated on the characteristics of the room on the website.

Taking into high regard the complaints and giving priority to the satisfaction of the client, we upgraded you into a Junior suite which is room of still higher class and comfort at no extra cost.

We hope to be at your service in the future, confident enough to do our upmost to satisfy our clients with the quality of our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whakatane, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Great room, great extras (free wifi, breakfast, drinks at happy hour)- an easy must stay, no questions asked. Nothing I could find wrong with the hotel.
I asked politely a really good restaurant to spend the night,Porto di Ripetta Restaurant truly impeccable, I must thank them, it was an unforgettable place

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Proprietario at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Thanks a lot for your review!
I'm very glad to hear that from you!
Hotel Manfredi waiting for you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Hotel Manfredi is a boutique hotel, very close to the Spanish Steps, yet nestled away from the busyness! We stayed 3 nights and were very happy that we chose this hotel. Manfredi has excellent breakfasts, with freshly baked cakes & pastries daily and an amazing fruit salad! The staff were friendly, helpful and full of great suggestions. the rooms are very small (we chose the middle size) however they are well appointed and modern. We did have internet difficulties but the staff arranged for us to use their computer once per day.

If you are energetic and active, you can use this hotel as a base and walk to all of the tourist areas.... Colisseum, Vatican, Trevi Fountain, etc. Be sure to plan ahead, most of these areas are best to go to first thing in the morning to avoid long line-ups. There are 3 or 4 different "Hop on-Hop off" bus companies - and we highly recommend doing that for a good tour of the areas, with information provided in your native language.

Room Tip: We chose "Double Superior" which was slightly larger than their smallest room - it was sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Proprietario at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thanks a lot for your time and for your consideration.
It's great for us to read your satisfaction.

We're waiting for having you again here with us.

Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,257 in Rome
1,179 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#65 of 1,257 in Rome
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#24 of 1,257 in Rome
494 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,257 in Rome
2,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Property: Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing