We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A precious few adult only days well spent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #27 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A precious few adult only days well spent”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This time I travelled I am also pregnant and even pickier and tetchy than the norm, so they had a lot to contend with!

LOCATION - Situated in an exquisite area just 2 mins walk from the spanish steps and surrounded by wonderful shops that would cost me a months mortgage to shop in if I dared. Having toured Rome we found our area also to be the most beautiful and safe of an evening where as others near the vatican/colloseum turned a bit grim once dark set in. The hotel is situated on an upper floor of an old building, will be attaching a pic of the wonderfull lift! (how can people complain about such a lovely novelty?!?)

SERVICE - Absolutely fantastic, as I mentioned in a previous review I always call and make requests before travelling, and both times I called I spoke with Roberta who had fantastic English, was extreemly polite and helpful and delivered to all my expectations, and was at the desk when we arrived! Also we arrived 5 hours before our check in time and expected to leave our bags but were shown straight to our room as it was ready without us even having to ask. A different Roberta at breakfast was very helpful, considerate and remembered what we like on our second day. Another receptionist (Alfredo?!? - am so sorry I forgot his name as was very helpful) helped us out a lot on our last day and ensured us a cheap, fast taxi service back to the airport.

VALUE - Having stayed at some of the best places (and worst places!) in the UK I would compare this hotel more to a 4 star rather than 3, but perhaps it is graded due to its more boutique size, or certain ammenities like pool etc? For value I believe every penny I spent was well done. Breakfast was very varied, and the bacons/eggs and sausages were a nice surprise as we thought it would only be a continental one, and we made ourselves a daily snack to take with us of a couple of cheese/ham/turkey rolls and some fruit and no-one seemed to mind - a god send with my pregnancy!

SLEEP QUALITY - Perhaps as we have a toddler any night is a great sleep away?!? However the air con made it very comfortable, the bed was huge (and i am 5'10, my partner over 6') and the room was pitch black and silent even so close to the action. My only issue was our neighbour (not english) who for the first 2 nights felt the need to slam his door when going in and out. I was very close to explosion... however this isnt the hotels fault so I havent marked them down - perhaps a please do not slam the door sign would be nice? or slower door closers?

CLEANLINESS - spotless room and hotel. In my work I go over my premises like an environmental health officer, and my holidays are no different, and this one was spotless.

ROOM - As mentioned before great soundproofing and curtains and shutters to keep out the dark. we had an issue at stansted airport as there was a baggage strike on our way out so could only take hand luggage and we were very happy to find things we couldnt bring such as shaving sets already in our bathroom complimentaries. We visited a local supermarket (well hidden, is on a small alley way directly opposit alley off of entrance), put aside all our fridge items and used it for ourselves and replaced it all on the last day. bit cheeky but then the usual priced up drinks were there if needed.

RESTAURANT - We only visited for breakfast and that was great as mentioned before - fresh coffees properly brewed and lots on offer.

OVERALL - would stay again and recommend to all couples on a short break, take a short walk behind the hotel to the villa borghese park, nice way to spend the last day and fantastic views.

Room Tip: Spend a few extra pennies and dont book less than the double exec rooms, more than enough space for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pickymum78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We will certainly take under high conisderation your recommendations.
best regards,
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    273
    44
    6
    1
See reviews for
280
592
45
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntley, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

First time in Rome, exhausted on arrival from states so took quick city cab from airport 45E instead of public transportation.

Room and staff were lovely and like family. Arrived early so left our luggage and toured colosseum, returned to Manfredi and had a long hot shower in a beautiful bath, slept for several hours.

Then, Opened Rick Steves book to, " walking tour of Rome". We were right in the middle of the "night walk". One block from our room and we were sitting on the spanish steps, took pictures, then ventured to the Trevi fountain, made a wish with our coin. Finished evening with dinner and wine just off the square and strolled home like a true Roman. Very pleased with our first visit to Rome, as short as it was!

Breakfast buffet was bountiful and well presented!! Taxi to train was 12E, train to Civitavecchia 5E to catch our ship! Will return to Rome for a longer visit next time!!

Room Tip: You can pay extra for a superior room like we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Mr Globalambition
Thank you for your kind words,
this will encourage us to continue to do our best to satisfy the needs of our clients. I really hope that next time you will get more time to spend in rome in Hotel Manfredi.
Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
752 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My husband is the trip planner and choose this hotel for it's location and the excellent reviews on trip advisor. We were well informed about what we were receiving from this lovely hotel in such a fantastic location before arriving. It was like a home away from home after a day of sight-seeing in Rome. The staff are friendly and very helpful, and as others have noted, the breakfasts are outstanding (and the coffee is amazing). We had a drink in the bar one evening, and the service was great. Our room was well appointed, clean, great bathroom and quiet; all in all, the place was delightful.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel and there was no issue with noise. The hotel is a walk up, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToTravelIsBrilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear mr ToTravelIsBrilliant
thank you very much much for choosing us and for writing such kind words. Our staff is trained to be happy and professional at the same time.
iIhope that you can come back to vist us again.
Best Regardes
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Rome hotels are expensive, but at least this one gives you real value for what you pay. The rooms are clean and very comfortably furnished. The breakfasts are very ample and fresh coffee and each cappuccino is brewed fresh. Even though the hotel is located only 5 minutes by foot from the Spanish Steps and the Piazza del Popolo, the hotel is on a quiet side street. The staff were also very nice and helpful with directions, restaurant suggestions, etc. I would gladly stay there again if my life takes me to Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest,

we recognize that many Hotels are expensive, thisway we make a difference with a top-quality service. For example we use for breakfast only frish milk and original espresso instead Istant coffee or UHT milk (more cheap then others).
About our Staff and OUR location... no-comment, You have seen and tasted yourself.
Thanks a lot for your positive revew and we hope that "your life will take you soon" in Our Hotel Again.

Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

We booked into Manfredi Suites after the reviews on Trip Advisor.
It's true the rooms are small but the decor is authentic and regal, which fits in with the street which is beautifully laden with ivy and lined with art and furniture shops.
It is a boutique hotel and slim on services e.g. No fitness area, no restaurant but has a buffet breakfast which is deceptively full of choice! 
I've read that the service was near remarkable however with these expectations I didn't feel that we were given a level that exceeded normal for such an establishment. They did what anyone would have, with a smile (most of the time).
Location was amazing...right on the door steps of the Spanish steps, a label to walk to most attractions (as we did) Colloseum/Forum, the Vatican, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona/Panthoen, Villa Borghese etc.
We were right on the door step of the shopping district with the famous houses of Gucci, Prada, D&G on the doorstep.
With regard to value for money, we paid £200 (sterling) per night for a small but clean/tidy room, limited services, adequate service and awesome location.... If location is what you are looking for then it's for you. If there are other things that meet your needs then maybe not!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicnesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest,
we appreciate your criticism and we are very thankful that You had wrote about what our hotel make a difference. Friendly environment, perfect location and rich quality breakfast are very important for almost all guests, more than fitness area or big space of any others Hotels that can't offer customer care as our Staff.
Our politics, since 40 years, is carry to Our guests the feelings about original Italian hospitality without "globalize" services and humans feelings. We apologize that you haven't meeted your expectations, We will be sure that in future you would remember our Hotel with positive memories!
Thank you again for your trust in the Tripadvisor-reviews and have selected our Hotel.

Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clio, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

It may be old but all the furnishings, rooms, and amenities are very up to date. We used Request Italy to book our trip in Venice and Room and I would highly recommend their services if you have never traveled in Italy before. We were upgraded to a larger room when we arrived early from our cruise. The staff was very cheerful and helped us feel at home. The location can't be beat just around the corner from the Spanish Steps without the noise. The price was very reasonable. The breakfast in the morning is very fresh and leaving you very full.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoinette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your generous compliment about our Hotel. Sincerely our strength is the marvellous location right in the tourist centre but absolutely not noisy because in a pedestrian area.
Moreover, we are just steps from Villa Borghese: The biggest park in Rome and the relaxing paradise for all tourist. For us is very important that the guests feelings at home, that’s why all our amenities are recently renewed.
“Grazie di cuore” for your stay in our Hotel and see you again in Rome.

Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiburon, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Manfredi is a beautiful small hotel in the best tourist neighborhood of Rome. The rooms are beautiful with fabric covered walls and style everywhere.However, the rooms are tiny and there is no furniture so come expecting to live out of a suitcase.
Having said this, the staff is exceptional, a wonderful breakfast is included, and the neighborhood a delight.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennyvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you again for your breathtaking review about our room-dressing at imperial-style. We are very grateful that you have noticed our style. Unfortunately it was not possible to create larger room because our palace was built in the 16th century and originally had only little rooms, but its give ever the best comfort as possible. Next time we will recommend to book our “exclusive” or “Junior Suite” room, where you can find enough space for your comfort, bathroom with Jacuzzi and more services.

Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#98 of 1,261 in Rome
1,199 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,924 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#23 of 1,261 in Rome
508 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#55 of 1,261 in Rome
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Property: Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookAssist, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing