We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location, great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #29 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
1 review
“Best location, great place”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed 3 nights at Hotel Manfredi, had a wonderful stay. Relaxing place, quite, good breakfast, best location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Ms Olivia
Thanks you for choosing us and hope you will visit us again.
Best regardes
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    268
    43
    6
    1
See reviews for
269
581
43
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vashon, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I have just left Hotel Manfredi in Rome, Italy. My family (myself, husband and 13 year old daughter), had a wonderful stay. This was our first visit to Rome, and we were a little overwhelmed - the location of this hotel made it so easy to walk nearly everywhere, and if we felt we needed a taxi, there is a stand just a block away. Or a horse carriage ride...or the metro. But we mostly walked to all the locations, except for Vatican City. The staff is very helpful, accomodating and cheerful. The breakfast is very good - def try the housemade yogurt. If we come back to Rome, we would most likely book this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Ms Kathryn
I'm very happy to ear that you get lovely night in Rome expecially in our Hotel Manfredi. You are right when your say that our hotel is situated in the historic city center . Aroud Hotel Manfredi there are all kind of public transport, but the best way to visit rome is wolk.
For this reason our hotel is the best way to live Rome.
I hope the we can see you again.
Best Regardes
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vashon, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our family stayed 3 nights in this hotel in Rome, and it was a fine experience. The views are great and the rooms are comfy and tidy. I thought the service was nice. We also tried their restaurant for breakfast and it was clean and had many options but I wish they had more variety overall for each day. Overall it's a great place and would recommend it to anyone staying in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear mr Genevieve,
thanks for reccomend us to other customers. just for let you know our breakfast is homemade.
I'll be glad if you will choose again our Hotel for you next trip in Rome.
Best Regardes.
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babylon, New York, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We had a great 4 night stay in Rome! The room was a bit small, but that is to be expected for Europe. The neighborhood is outstanding and beautiful, right next to the Spanish Steps. All major attractions are within a 15 minute walking distance. The hotel staff was excellent! Emmanuel welcomed us happily and accommodated us early even before our checkin time, and assisted us with a taxi for our next destination. Breakfast was delicious and fueled our morning energy for a day of walking! Thank you to all the staff at Manfredi, wew will stay again when we return!!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Mr Frank,
thanks for nice words that you wrote here.
Our staff is trained to be serious and worm at the same time. I'll bring your worlds to Emanuele, that i'm sure he will be happy.
Thanks for having seen and understood our Italian homemade Breakfast that it is strength and pride about our Hotel.
See you as soon as you can.
Best Regardes.
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We chose Hotel Manfredi to be our honeymoon hotel and was not disappointed. We chose it mainly because it was close to the spanish steps and because the pictures showed that the rooms had a "historical feel" to them. We chose a superior room, and the room was just like in the pictures.

We had no trouble finding the hotel since we rented limo's (have to splash out when on honeymoon), but I imagine it can be a little difficult to find unless you have a good map. But streets are fairly good marked.

The service was excellent, all from the warm welcome, to the considerate wake up call the day we overslept and the wonderful feeling of being a valued guest.

The breakfast buffe is not huge, but has the basics. The orange juice is the best I've ever tasted and everything was fresh. They also brew whatever coffee you wish.

The lift deserves to be mentioned. Just because it's old and charming.

The cleaning staff is possibly the best we've ever encountered, they even folded our clothes!!

The reason that I don't give Manfredi top score are due to two things.
Unfortunately the bed was not comfortable. A bit of a disappointment really. It was just too hard, and we both had trouble sleeping. Second, they do advertise that they have a massage shower in the superior rooms. They did, but it didn't work. Now, we didn't book the room because of the shower, but if we had I think we would have been disappointed. We didn't complain though, so it would probably have been solved if we had.

Would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you like hard beds. And if you like the softer ones, I'd still recommend it just for the whole experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frureiseglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear mr. Sitrona,
thanks you very much for choosing us and have noticed that what we advertise on our website is pure beauty and quality.
i'll bring your compliments to the staff that it is one of the best. I'm sorry and I apologize that you did not sleep well,
but I must inform you that our mattresses are the latest type of "my form" type and that our pillows are anti cervical and suffocation. this company are
the first brand and all that could see in a room is carefully inspected and manufactured in Italy. I also apologize that the Jacuzzi shower did not work,
but you have to know that we do regular checks .
In addition to the operation of these particular devices in the bathroom there is an manual instruction to use all te best .
thanks for letting us the problem that we will immediately.

best regardes
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth, va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I just tried to cancel my reservation from the hotel manfredi in rome and discovered they wanted to penalize us for the whole fee because of our flight was interrupted by a massive storm and our flight was not able to leave until the next day. I could understand a small penalty fee but, not the entire cost of a night's stay. Since I am a travel agent with several clients going to Italy, I will recommend other hotels who treat their customers with due respect. I had no power in the weather conditions or " act of god ". I think that the hotel manfredi is greedy and undeserving of any future businesss. Totally Unfair!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank jameswPortsmouth_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
The reservation above was a made through an internet agency with the special conditions of “prepayment and no refund in case of cancellation”. This type of reservation has a major discount compared to a normal reservation with a cancellation clause and this is what was pointed out to the client. The management had, in any case, decided to reimburse 70% of the amount of the penalty paid (a one night stay),and this seems to have been ignored completely by the client. We find difficult to understand why a client should find it easy to discredit us when he never got to visit our Hotel and where we believe to have accommodated partially to his requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This was my third time to stay at Hotel Manfredi, and it was just as perfect as the previous times. The hotel is wonderfully located, just a 2 minute walk to the Spanish Steps and many fine restaurants; it is immaculately clean and well appointed; and best of all, the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. You will feel like helping you is the greatest joy in their life! I look forward to my next visit to Rome, and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeltaDawnD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Mr DeltaDawnD2
It is always a great pleasure to accommodate you at Hotel Manfredi, thanks a lot for the beautiful words that you wrote.
See you soon .
Best Regardes
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#23 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#60 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#34 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Property: Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing