We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #27 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Down a cobbled street just a short walk from the Spanish Steps is this a gem of a boutique hotel. Great access to all the key tourist sites either on foot or via the Metro.
From the minute we walked in to the reception and having the warm welcome from the concierge we knew we had chosen well. The decor quality is excellent, a perfect 'non corporate style' small hotel. Bed & breakfast, with fresh cooked tasty breakfast.......If only the breakfast staff could be more attentive to clearing used plates from tables and ensuring no one had to ask for the breakfast items to be replenished then I would have given this hotel an overall 'excellent' rating.... seeing how passionate the hotel is to please the guests I have no doubt breakfast service will be excellent when we next visit.
We had a Deluxe size room which was big enough and worth paying the extra for.
My recommendation to travelers is to use the airport pick up service offered by the hotel, 60 Euros each way for about an hour journey to the airport in a Merc limo (compared to a taxi price of 48 Euro), then you can arrive in style at this stylish hotel where you'll not be disappointed! Overall a great hotel, good value, good breakfast.

Room Tip: Pay for the deluxe room or above.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Ms Caroline,
I checked in person for the inconvenience during breakfast and I am sure that will never happen again.
The cleanliness of the dishes is strictly controlled by a precise cycle. The cutlery are first washed by hand and then placed under a special machine that sterilizes and cleans up to 70 °.
I hope it will be our guest again.
Sincerely.
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,162)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

Myself, my wife and 17 year old son recently stayed here for 4 days as our base for walking all over Rome. We had two rooms.

The hotel is on a quiet back street but only 2 minutes from the Spanish Steps making it an excellent base to be able to walk to ALL of the main sites (Colosseum, Vatican, Pantheon etc) it has the added benefit of a couple of great little restaurants in Via Margutta. Only downside was the very average buffet breakfast but there was enough to eat and the service friendly.

Room Tip: Both of our rooms were fine (remember you are in a major capital city near the centre so don't e...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Mr Ric
thanks for the comment.
Around our hotels are the major historical attractions , that with regard to bars, restaurants and boutiques.
I hope that we can see you again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Like every other review has stated and claimed, this is one great hotel. It is strategically located near everything. We were there for seven nights and although we did not spend much time in the room/hotel, we were always happy to know that we were not far off and we could dash in from our tour of Rome sights and cool down before our next tour on foot as all the sights are so close that there is no point of taking the bus. There is so much to do in Rome that one has little time to think about the hotel, but, it was always good to come back to a quiet and clean room. It was also good to shop in the main street Via del Corso and rush back with the shopping as Manfredi is so close to the Spanish steps where all the main shopping streets are.
We visited Rome in the middle of July and it was very hot, but, it was always good to come to our air conditioned room.The bath room was very clean with a massage function and this helped our aching feet.
Free Wi-Fi and on TV internet was also a big plus. We did not have to ask for it but was offered to us by our always happy and willing to help Emanuel. Emanuel made our stay in Manfredi pleasant, he had answers to all our questions and was very attentive even when he had to deal with many hotel arrivals and departures at the same time.
The breakfast was very good and the morning staff were always cheerful. The homemade yogurt was yummy.
We will definitely return to Manfredi next time we are in Rome, and it is very soon. I cannot find anything to complain about this great hotel!

Room Tip: Take an open tour bus trip so that you can get your bearings. You will be pleasantly surprised to se...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowynorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for this comment and have you hosted for us it was an honor. Hope to see you again, perhaps during the period of the winter sales which will be in January.
Our rooms are always clean because the staff is trained to do his job and for breakfast every thing is done by hand at home and I'm glad you noticed. For us is very important. Like you said in the rooms there is a shower or the hot tub and you can refresh and relax in a peaceful environment.
Hope to see you soon
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The Hotel Manfredi , near the Spanish Steps, is an excellent hotel for your visit to Rome. We could not have been happier with our hotel stay in Rome. The location makes this stay really ideal for sightseeing. It is close enough to everything to walk the whole city. Shopping and banking and restaurants are right around the hotel area at the Spanish Steps and a visit to the Trevi fountain is only minutes on foot. We were there in July and stayed for three nights and had a group of seven family members spread between 2 doubles and one single room. We wish it could have been longer! There is so much to see and do in Rome. This hotel is very quiet on a side street. It is clean and extremely comfortable. The floor of the kitchen and breakfast room always smells of good foods and the other floor smells of fresh laundry. The rooms are fancy and comfortable and very Italian in flavor. The air conditioning was good for our hot time in July and the Wi-Fi connections worked well. The staff is very attentive with questions and concerns and very welcoming and speak English well. Their breakfast area and foods are second to none. We still dream of waking for the breakfasts we enjoyed at this wonderful hotel. We enjoyed our stay so very much and will stay nowhere else if we return for more touring of Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szabfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for that positive comment. Uou understand exactly how we want things done to us in homes and care about you the customer.
I hope you come back soon.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We enjoyed our three night stay recently at this hotel. I is certainly close to the Spanish steps and near to a metro stop. It is a small, quaint hotel. Breakfast was very good with a variety of options. Rooms and bathrooms are small, which is typical for Europe. The rooms we stayed in was adequate for a couple, but too small for a family traveling with children. I enjoyed the shower as there were options for the flow of water, which was a nice surprise. My only preference would have been options for lunch or dinner, but understand the limitations as the hotel is small and suited for those who are most likely to eat those meals outside. We did not mind the lift, though it would have been nice to know the hotel was on the third floor as the location was not exactly clear once you step into the building. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisatravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Guest
It is true.We are at the center of Rome and our rooms, especially the shower, are Made in italy.
You're right when you say that maybe you do not recognize where the hotel when you arrive,
but will be ready in a week and a nice new info on via margutta info point.
Best Reards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Very nice location set on a beautiful block however it's in the 2nd and 3rd floor and the elevator is very slow and very small not bad just different when we stayed they were doing renovations I'll assume because there were men worming n ladders and lots of wires out of the celing also patches of un painted areas on walls it was also a little smelly in the ground floor building entrance as the garbage room is close to the entrance the room is comfy and very clean the staff was kind the breakfast goes fast get there early as they don't do a great job replenishing missing food not such good breakfast experiences here

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Guest
I'm sorry you were here with us in the days of work, when our building was in need of restoration of 1700. For another week there will still be inside the works. The elevator is a piece of history because it is the beginning of 1900.
I hope that i can see you again, even with all the newest and adjusted.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

After looking at various places on TA, decided to book this place in Rome. I was very glad we did. Less than 5 mins walk from Piazza di Spagna (spanish steps), it is the perfect place to explore room.

How to get there: We took the train from rome Fuimicino to Termini and got the Metro Line A to spagna which is in the piazza di spagna. Termini is huge and it is a pain if you have lots of luggage since the metro platform is a good 10 mins from the termini platform though mazes of steps and escalators, so taxi might be better. It cost us 12 euros for taxi from piazza di Spagna back to Termini with 2 suitcases.
The hotel is in a side street which is a pedestrian area. Both hotel Forte and Manfredi are in the same building but on different floors. Manfredi is on the 3rd floor via the old style lift!!!

Rooms: Are tiny but it was adequate for our 4 day stay. We knew the rooms will be small based on TA since the buidling is old and they cant really just expand. If you have lots of suitcases, you will struggly but we had 2 medium sized suitcases which was perfectly fine and out of the way. The bathroom was well furnished and the shower was excellent with normal shower head, a rain shower and a spa shower heads.
The room had everything we needed.Free wifi was available but you need a code from the front desk and you need a code for each device you use and the code is valid for 48 hours.
Breakfast was in the bar area and was the usual continental breakfast with scambled eggs and hot dog type sausages available. Breakfast was adequate.

Although the rest of the hotel was good, the staff were SUPERB!!! Nothing was a chore and they went out of the way to help us with anything and everything. Emmanualle ( i hope i have spelt this correclty) at the front desk was just excellent.

In short, if you want a good hotel with great service and excellent location, you can't beat this hotel. Can thoroughly recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Any of them!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dselvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Guest
Thanks for this comment, but especially that you have chosen our hotel after a long search.
We were delighted to host you and definitely bring your greetings to Emanuele.
Our continental breakfast is all done by hand. Our employees are highly qualified . Thanks for understand that.
See you soon
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,267 in Rome
2,963 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#23 of 1,267 in Rome
514 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#59 of 1,267 in Rome
396 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,267 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £106 - £515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing