We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$937
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
912
295
49
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
295
49
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnear the spanish stepshomemade yogurtthird floorquiet streetperfect locationspagna metro stationdesigner shopshotel is locatedtrevi fountainwithin walking distanceroman holidayvia condottibreakfast was delicioussmall roomwonderful hotelside streeti highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Hotel Manfredi enhanced our perfect 11-day Rome vacation. The hotel rooms were perfect for our family of five. The rooms are very clean and the shower is great for Americans visiting Europe. When we needed a larger room, Francesco, the hotel manager, was MORE than accommodating. The staff helped us book tours to Pompeii, Tuscany, and Umbria, as well as book local private tours of the Coliseum and The Vatican. They selected and booked our dining reservations and our airport transportation. The staff also helped us negotiate through cell phone issues. They were warm, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Also, the location is fabulous!!! A great hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing us and for writing this nice post. The hotel's rooms are equipped with high standard amenities and all bathrooms have a Jacuzzi and in the higher classes such as the Suites include a whirlpool bath. The reception is open 24 h 24 h and is always available to give you all the information you need to make your holiday unforgettable. For this reason you must always ask ourselves how to visit not only Rome but also its surroundings. I'll pass your thanks to Franscesco and all the staff.
I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week. It is in a great location. Even though just blocks from the Spanish Steps (which is very crowded) the street the hotel is on (Via Margutta) is very quiet and serene. The staff was wonderfully helpful. We were on our honeymoon there and got very sick. The hotel got a private dr to come to our room and so we got some rxs and felt better very quickly. They arranged tours and were altogether lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bennett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for your nice review and for choosing the Hotel Manfredi for your stay in Rome.
The Hotel Manfredi is housed in a building of 1700 and in a very special, full of art galleries and fine restaurants of Roman cuisine. We are a short walk from the Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo, that is, in the heart of Rome. The reception is always open and always available to help you to live Rome in the best way possible.
I hope you come back soon.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this terrific hotel. First of all, I think it had one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. Ever. Anywhere. Including home. It was a memory foam mattress that was just perfect for my back issues. The hotel is located on a lovely little street with a great location near the Spanish Steps and the Piazza di Spagna Metro stop. The staff were all very helpful, particularly when we needed a nicer restaurant nearby that served gluten free food. They not only recommended one, they made the reservation for us. The restaurant was perfect, and we had a delightful dinner, without worries about our dietary restrictions. They were also quite helpful in getting us to the airport, advising us on how to deal with cab drivers, just about anything we could ask for. The breakfast was delicious and more than adequate. A perfect way to start a day of touring the city. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyA53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Guest,
I thank you for your compliments, which are always nice and I give you thanks to have choose the Hotel Manfredi for your holiday in Rome. All the staff always made the best to make you feel at home and we are available 24 h 24 h to give you all the information you need to live Rome in the correct way. I hope you come back soon. The materials in the room are all made in Italy with refined materials. Especially the bed has the special feature that stores the shape of the body for a proper rest. The Manfredi Hotel is situated in the heart of Rome at walking distance from the Spanish Steps and all the main tourist attractions, such as the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Piazza del Popolo and the Vatican Museums.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We booked two rooms, one for my wife and me, the other for my daughter and her friend. (rooms 118 and 114)
We prepaid for the rooms to save a bit of money and to get a package that included free breakfast and free wifi.

Check in was a breeze. Emanuel, our main desk attendant, was very helpful with any request we threw his way. One of his colleagues also booked a dinner reservation for us at a nearby hotel with a rooftop terrace (I'll review that separately) that turned out to be a highlight of our trip. (We needed to find a restaurant that had gluten free meal preparations, and the Manfredi staff made a few phone calls on our behalf to get us the right choice.)

The hotel is a couple of blocks from the Spanish steps, off on a very quiet and pretty street. Rooms were extremely quiet for sleeping, bed mattresses (memory foam) were among the best we've ever slept in.

Breakfast was your typical sort of "german hotel" breakfast with pastries, fruit, yogurt, cheeses, eggs, bacon and was a terrific way to start the day. Hotel is conveniently located to go by foot to most of the things that sightseers in Rome want to take a look at.

We stayed three nights at this hotel and it was terrific from beginning to end. Among the various features of the room (we were in 114) that I really liked was the bathroom. Since we were in the midst of a real heat wave, it was a great place to retreat and cool off, turn down the lights and simply watch the ceiling led light fixtures change colors while relaxing! Very cool!

When it was time for us to leave, they called a city cab for us to take us to the airport which was with us in about 4 minutes. 48 euros to get to the airport, which I guess is more or less standard fare for a couple of people with a couple of large suitcases.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks to have been our guest and to have choose the Hotel Manfredi for your holiday in Rome. All the staff always try to do the best to make you feel at home and we are available 24 h 24 h to give you all the information you need to live Rome in the best way. We know Rome and for this reason we can give to you all you need. It is part of our job and thanks to have it recognized it. All the materials in the rooms are made in Italy with refined materials. Especially the bed has the special feature that stores the shape of the body for a proper rest. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in the heart of Rome at walking distance from the Spanish Steps and all the main tourist attractions, such as the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Piazza del Popolo and the Vatican Museums. We are in via Margutta, famous street around the world because it is full of art galleries and it is quiet. The building was build at the end of 1600. The breakfast is completely home made by our pastry chef whit fresh and genuine products.
I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Fabulous small hotel on a charming street in an outstanding location near the Spanish Steps. Easy walk to major sightseeing sites and restaurants. Rooms not large but modern and nicely furnished. Delicious breakfast in beautiful dining area was a great way to start our busy sightseeing days. Extremely friendly and helpful staff made us feel very welcome. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend to anyone visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Guest,
The hotel manfredi is situated only one block from the Spanish steps and from here the most important and touristic place are nearby. In fact you don’t need to take the public transport to visit Rome. The reception is open 24 h and we can help you about all you need. We can advice about the most good restaurant, we can book tours, museum, cars, and we give to you information to live rome in a good way.
The breakfast is home made by our pastry chef and the rooms are made with Italian material . about the greatness of the rooms you have to know that we have 7 different typology, for the next time contact us directly, we can give to you the best solution.
Thanks to have been our guest and I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews