We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #26 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is the fourth time in the last two years I stayed at Hotel Manfredi in Rome where I travel frequently for business purposes. The hotel is well located, the staff is always very helpful and friendly, the rooms are nicely decorated. On this last trip to Rome, my wife joined me and she appreciated so much the advices she got from the reception staff and the help to organize and book tours in Rome. I will certainly return to Manfredi hotel at my next visit to Rome!

Antoine A.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANTOINE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Guest
we are very pleased that every time you come in Rome you choose the Hotel Manfredi. This for us is very important and is a good source of pride. The next time that you decide to come in Rome call us directly. We are happy that your wife found the tour and the staff very well. In fact, the tour can be booked directly at reception and the staff is always available to give you all the information that you need to live Rome in a good way
I hope you come back soon.
Best regards.
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

When we booked and pre-paid for a deluxe king room several months ago, we were unsure about what to expect when we got to Rome. We were expecting "average" given the price point and location, but were very pleasantly surprised upon check-in.

The hotel offers quaint, newly restored old-world charm and opulent furnishings that are elegant and romantic as opposed to tacky. Staff is gracious and friendly, and breakfast was wonderful, with homemade pastries and tortes, as well as fresh juices and hot dishes such as eggs and sausage.

The toiletry kits were impressive -- if your luggage is lost or delayed, you can check-in to the Manfredi knowing there's a toothbrush, shaving kit and soaps and shampoos waiting for you in the room.

One of the best parts about the hotel is its location. With the exception of needing taxi service from the train station (too long of a walk with stuffed luggage and no familiarity with the city), the Manfredi is walkable to absolutely every major attraction in Rome, including the Vatican and the Colosseum. The Piazza di Spagna (Spanish Steps) is around the corner. Villa Borghese is also minutes away, and simply beautiful for a morning run. (Contrary to what you may think, people do run in Rome -- I saw lots of fellow runners out on my morning stroll through the park.)

Loved Hotel Manfredi! I would not hesitate at all to stay in this hotel on a next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniekn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing us and for writing this nice post. The hotel's rooms are equipped with high standard amenities and all bathrooms have a Jacuzzi and in the higher classes such as the Suites include a whirlpool bath. Our prepaid rates allow you to save money from the standard fare. For this reason if you have the security to come is better to buy the nights in advance.The Manfredi Hotel is situated in a historic building within 50 meters from the Spanish Steps at about 150 meters from Piazza del Popolo and from the Hotel Manfredi you don't need to take public transportation to visit the city, in fact the major tourist attractions are within walking distance. Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Vatican museums, Via Condotti and Via dei Fori Imperiali are nearby. The breakfast is homemade from the pastry chef that she prepares every day with fresh and genuine products. It is possible also to find cheese, ham, turkey, hard-boiled eggs and scrambled eggs. The reception is open 24 h 24 h and is always available to give you all the information you need to make your holiday unforgettable. For this reason you must always ask ourselves how to visit not only Rome but also its surroundings. I'll pass your thanks to all the staff.
I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Hotel Manfredi enhanced our perfect 11-day Rome vacation. The hotel rooms were perfect for our family of five. The rooms are very clean and the shower is great for Americans visiting Europe. When we needed a larger room, Francesco, the hotel manager, was MORE than accommodating. The staff helped us book tours to Pompeii, Tuscany, and Umbria, as well as book local private tours of the Coliseum and The Vatican. They selected and booked our dining reservations and our airport transportation. The staff also helped us negotiate through cell phone issues. They were warm, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Also, the location is fabulous!!! A great hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing us and for writing this nice post. The hotel's rooms are equipped with high standard amenities and all bathrooms have a Jacuzzi and in the higher classes such as the Suites include a whirlpool bath. The reception is open 24 h 24 h and is always available to give you all the information you need to make your holiday unforgettable. For this reason you must always ask ourselves how to visit not only Rome but also its surroundings. I'll pass your thanks to Franscesco and all the staff.
I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week. It is in a great location. Even though just blocks from the Spanish Steps (which is very crowded) the street the hotel is on (Via Margutta) is very quiet and serene. The staff was wonderfully helpful. We were on our honeymoon there and got very sick. The hotel got a private dr to come to our room and so we got some rxs and felt better very quickly. They arranged tours and were altogether lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bennett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for your nice review and for choosing the Hotel Manfredi for your stay in Rome.
The Hotel Manfredi is housed in a building of 1700 and in a very special, full of art galleries and fine restaurants of Roman cuisine. We are a short walk from the Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo, that is, in the heart of Rome. The reception is always open and always available to help you to live Rome in the best way possible.
I hope you come back soon.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this terrific hotel. First of all, I think it had one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. Ever. Anywhere. Including home. It was a memory foam mattress that was just perfect for my back issues. The hotel is located on a lovely little street with a great location near the Spanish Steps and the Piazza di Spagna Metro stop. The staff were all very helpful, particularly when we needed a nicer restaurant nearby that served gluten free food. They not only recommended one, they made the reservation for us. The restaurant was perfect, and we had a delightful dinner, without worries about our dietary restrictions. They were also quite helpful in getting us to the airport, advising us on how to deal with cab drivers, just about anything we could ask for. The breakfast was delicious and more than adequate. A perfect way to start a day of touring the city. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyA53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Guest,
I thank you for your compliments, which are always nice and I give you thanks to have choose the Hotel Manfredi for your holiday in Rome. All the staff always made the best to make you feel at home and we are available 24 h 24 h to give you all the information you need to live Rome in the correct way. I hope you come back soon. The materials in the room are all made in Italy with refined materials. Especially the bed has the special feature that stores the shape of the body for a proper rest. The Manfredi Hotel is situated in the heart of Rome at walking distance from the Spanish Steps and all the main tourist attractions, such as the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Piazza del Popolo and the Vatican Museums.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We booked two rooms, one for my wife and me, the other for my daughter and her friend. (rooms 118 and 114)
We prepaid for the rooms to save a bit of money and to get a package that included free breakfast and free wifi.

Check in was a breeze. Emanuel, our main desk attendant, was very helpful with any request we threw his way. One of his colleagues also booked a dinner reservation for us at a nearby hotel with a rooftop terrace (I'll review that separately) that turned out to be a highlight of our trip. (We needed to find a restaurant that had gluten free meal preparations, and the Manfredi staff made a few phone calls on our behalf to get us the right choice.)

The hotel is a couple of blocks from the Spanish steps, off on a very quiet and pretty street. Rooms were extremely quiet for sleeping, bed mattresses (memory foam) were among the best we've ever slept in.

Breakfast was your typical sort of "german hotel" breakfast with pastries, fruit, yogurt, cheeses, eggs, bacon and was a terrific way to start the day. Hotel is conveniently located to go by foot to most of the things that sightseers in Rome want to take a look at.

We stayed three nights at this hotel and it was terrific from beginning to end. Among the various features of the room (we were in 114) that I really liked was the bathroom. Since we were in the midst of a real heat wave, it was a great place to retreat and cool off, turn down the lights and simply watch the ceiling led light fixtures change colors while relaxing! Very cool!

When it was time for us to leave, they called a city cab for us to take us to the airport which was with us in about 4 minutes. 48 euros to get to the airport, which I guess is more or less standard fare for a couple of people with a couple of large suitcases.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks to have been our guest and to have choose the Hotel Manfredi for your holiday in Rome. All the staff always try to do the best to make you feel at home and we are available 24 h 24 h to give you all the information you need to live Rome in the best way. We know Rome and for this reason we can give to you all you need. It is part of our job and thanks to have it recognized it. All the materials in the rooms are made in Italy with refined materials. Especially the bed has the special feature that stores the shape of the body for a proper rest. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in the heart of Rome at walking distance from the Spanish Steps and all the main tourist attractions, such as the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Piazza del Popolo and the Vatican Museums. We are in via Margutta, famous street around the world because it is full of art galleries and it is quiet. The building was build at the end of 1600. The breakfast is completely home made by our pastry chef whit fresh and genuine products.
I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Fabulous small hotel on a charming street in an outstanding location near the Spanish Steps. Easy walk to major sightseeing sites and restaurants. Rooms not large but modern and nicely furnished. Delicious breakfast in beautiful dining area was a great way to start our busy sightseeing days. Extremely friendly and helpful staff made us feel very welcome. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend to anyone visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Guest,
The hotel manfredi is situated only one block from the Spanish steps and from here the most important and touristic place are nearby. In fact you don’t need to take the public transport to visit Rome. The reception is open 24 h and we can help you about all you need. We can advice about the most good restaurant, we can book tours, museum, cars, and we give to you information to live rome in a good way.
The breakfast is home made by our pastry chef and the rooms are made with Italian material . about the greatness of the rooms you have to know that we have 7 different typology, for the next time contact us directly, we can give to you the best solution.
Thanks to have been our guest and I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,925 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#13 of 1,271 in Rome
644 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#50 of 1,271 in Rome
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £99 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing