We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #31 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Rome”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I recently stayed in Rome for several days at Hotel Manfredi. I wish there was a fountain to toss a coin into here to assure my return to this lovely hotel. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. Well appointed bathroom and comfortable bed with nice linens. The breakfast which was included in my rate was very good with fresh fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs and freshly baked pastries each morning. Also a selection of cheese, prosciutto, cereals, juices and more. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, less than a 5 minute walk to the Spanish steps on a quiet street with nice shops. Great shopping and restaurants within a block or two of this hotel. Note the hotel is on the third floor of a building but there is a lift to get you there, Also plenty of signage out front to indicate the hotel location. When I return to Rome, I will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest,
first of all we thank you for choosing us for your holiday in Rome and we thank you for the nice words you wrote that fill us very happy. All the rooms have high-quality services and allow a good night's sleep thanks to the mattresses made ​​in italy that have the special memory form formula for a proper rest. The hotel is situated in a building of 1700 in the beautiful via Margutta street, the road has also hosted the likes of Fellini and Guttuso. The breakfast is homemade from our pastry chef that every day preparing cakes, cookies, crusts, pam cake, cheese cake yogurt and fresh fruit. As well as a selection of meats, cheeses. Every afternoon the breakfast room became a lounge bar with a chance to sample wines of the highest quality. The area where the hotel is located is perfect, because it is the shopping area more beautiful and importnat of Italy. Also from the hotel you can visit Rome without having to take public transport.
I hope you come back soon.
Best regards.
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    272
    44
    6
    1
See reviews for
278
588
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Manfredi for 8 nights in June. Wonderful friendly helpful staff, who made us feel very welcome. Our room was beautiful, the bed was super comfortable, wonderful breakfast every morning. And the location can't be beat. We will definitely stay at Hotel Manfredi when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethSVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks to have been our guest and we hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Hotel Manfredi is situated just one block from the Spanish Steps on via Magutta famous street to be full of art galleries. The staff is always available to help you to live Rome in a good way and many thanks for your compliment. The breakfast is completely home made by our pastry chef that she do pastry, cakes, biscuits, muffin, eggs, croissant ect.
From the Hotel Manfredi you don't need to take the public transport to visit Rome.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was our first trip to Rome and I booked Hotel Manfredi based on an internet search. It was a great choice and well represented on the website. Great locale (very centrally located and within walking distance of everything), extremely clean and comfortable, very quiet at night and a wonderful staff! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly55673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Hotel Manfredi is situated just one block from the Spanish Steps on via Magutta famous street to be full of art galleries. The staff is always available to help you to live Rome in a good way. Thanks to have been our guest and we hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is the fourth time in the last two years I stayed at Hotel Manfredi in Rome where I travel frequently for business purposes. The hotel is well located, the staff is always very helpful and friendly, the rooms are nicely decorated. On this last trip to Rome, my wife joined me and she appreciated so much the advices she got from the reception staff and the help to organize and book tours in Rome. I will certainly return to Manfredi hotel at my next visit to Rome!

Antoine A.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANTOINE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Guest
we are very pleased that every time you come in Rome you choose the Hotel Manfredi. This for us is very important and is a good source of pride. The next time that you decide to come in Rome call us directly. We are happy that your wife found the tour and the staff very well. In fact, the tour can be booked directly at reception and the staff is always available to give you all the information that you need to live Rome in a good way
I hope you come back soon.
Best regards.
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

When we booked and pre-paid for a deluxe king room several months ago, we were unsure about what to expect when we got to Rome. We were expecting "average" given the price point and location, but were very pleasantly surprised upon check-in.

The hotel offers quaint, newly restored old-world charm and opulent furnishings that are elegant and romantic as opposed to tacky. Staff is gracious and friendly, and breakfast was wonderful, with homemade pastries and tortes, as well as fresh juices and hot dishes such as eggs and sausage.

The toiletry kits were impressive -- if your luggage is lost or delayed, you can check-in to the Manfredi knowing there's a toothbrush, shaving kit and soaps and shampoos waiting for you in the room.

One of the best parts about the hotel is its location. With the exception of needing taxi service from the train station (too long of a walk with stuffed luggage and no familiarity with the city), the Manfredi is walkable to absolutely every major attraction in Rome, including the Vatican and the Colosseum. The Piazza di Spagna (Spanish Steps) is around the corner. Villa Borghese is also minutes away, and simply beautiful for a morning run. (Contrary to what you may think, people do run in Rome -- I saw lots of fellow runners out on my morning stroll through the park.)

Loved Hotel Manfredi! I would not hesitate at all to stay in this hotel on a next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniekn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing us and for writing this nice post. The hotel's rooms are equipped with high standard amenities and all bathrooms have a Jacuzzi and in the higher classes such as the Suites include a whirlpool bath. Our prepaid rates allow you to save money from the standard fare. For this reason if you have the security to come is better to buy the nights in advance.The Manfredi Hotel is situated in a historic building within 50 meters from the Spanish Steps at about 150 meters from Piazza del Popolo and from the Hotel Manfredi you don't need to take public transportation to visit the city, in fact the major tourist attractions are within walking distance. Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Vatican museums, Via Condotti and Via dei Fori Imperiali are nearby. The breakfast is homemade from the pastry chef that she prepares every day with fresh and genuine products. It is possible also to find cheese, ham, turkey, hard-boiled eggs and scrambled eggs. The reception is open 24 h 24 h and is always available to give you all the information you need to make your holiday unforgettable. For this reason you must always ask ourselves how to visit not only Rome but also its surroundings. I'll pass your thanks to all the staff.
I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Hotel Manfredi enhanced our perfect 11-day Rome vacation. The hotel rooms were perfect for our family of five. The rooms are very clean and the shower is great for Americans visiting Europe. When we needed a larger room, Francesco, the hotel manager, was MORE than accommodating. The staff helped us book tours to Pompeii, Tuscany, and Umbria, as well as book local private tours of the Coliseum and The Vatican. They selected and booked our dining reservations and our airport transportation. The staff also helped us negotiate through cell phone issues. They were warm, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Also, the location is fabulous!!! A great hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing us and for writing this nice post. The hotel's rooms are equipped with high standard amenities and all bathrooms have a Jacuzzi and in the higher classes such as the Suites include a whirlpool bath. The reception is open 24 h 24 h and is always available to give you all the information you need to make your holiday unforgettable. For this reason you must always ask ourselves how to visit not only Rome but also its surroundings. I'll pass your thanks to Franscesco and all the staff.
I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week. It is in a great location. Even though just blocks from the Spanish Steps (which is very crowded) the street the hotel is on (Via Margutta) is very quiet and serene. The staff was wonderfully helpful. We were on our honeymoon there and got very sick. The hotel got a private dr to come to our room and so we got some rxs and felt better very quickly. They arranged tours and were altogether lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for your nice review and for choosing the Hotel Manfredi for your stay in Rome.
The Hotel Manfredi is housed in a building of 1700 and in a very special, full of art galleries and fine restaurants of Roman cuisine. We are a short walk from the Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo, that is, in the heart of Rome. The reception is always open and always available to help you to live Rome in the best way possible.
I hope you come back soon.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#94 of 1,259 in Rome
1,191 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#15 of 1,259 in Rome
2,888 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#24 of 1,259 in Rome
502 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#60 of 1,259 in Rome
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Property: Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing