We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #26 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was a fabulous place in a great location. The service was top notch and very friendly mi would definitely stay there again. The room was small but the expectected norm. The bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast was very nice.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Margi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Manfredi for your holiday in Rome and for writing this nice review.
Our service informations and reception is available 24 hours and it is really a pleasure for us to help you to live Rome in the best way and make you feel at home.
The rooms have different sizes depending on the type. For the next time do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will advise you more details.
The Manfredi Hotel's location allows you to visit Rome without having to take public transport. We are in the heart of the city but in a pedestrian street and everything from here is near:
The breakfast is home made from our pastry chef every day. She prepare with fresh and genuine products.
We always try to do our best and i hope that you come back and see us again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Although the hotel is only small – this must be one of the nicest places to stay in Rome. The rooms were to a high standard, the staff very pleasant and the breakfast varied and tasty. The location is great and we walked to all the major attractions from our hotel.
When we return to Rome I would definitely return to the Manfredi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP5691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest
our Hotel MAnfredi is situated in the heart of Rome just a few steps from the most important tourist attractions of Rome. All the staff, who passes a careful and thorough training, always do the best to make you feel at home giving you all the information that you need to make the most of a city like Rome.
The homemade breakfast is delicious and allows for anyone to find one that likes it. I hope you come back and visit us as soon as you can and thank you for the post.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

You cannot go wrong with Hotel Manfredi when you are staying in the centre of Rome. Accessible and close to a station, restaurants and renown places of interest that one must visit while in the capital. Exceptional service and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph_borg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing us for your stay in Rome. Hotel Manfredi is located in a 1700, approximately 100 m from the Spanish Steps in the heart of the Capital. The homemade breakfast in made from our pastry chef. All the rooms are well equipped with all kind of comfort.
I hope that you come back soon.
Sincerely
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I recently stayed in Rome for several days at Hotel Manfredi. I wish there was a fountain to toss a coin into here to assure my return to this lovely hotel. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. Well appointed bathroom and comfortable bed with nice linens. The breakfast which was included in my rate was very good with fresh fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs and freshly baked pastries each morning. Also a selection of cheese, prosciutto, cereals, juices and more. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, less than a 5 minute walk to the Spanish steps on a quiet street with nice shops. Great shopping and restaurants within a block or two of this hotel. Note the hotel is on the third floor of a building but there is a lift to get you there, Also plenty of signage out front to indicate the hotel location. When I return to Rome, I will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Guest,
first of all we thank you for choosing us for your holiday in Rome and we thank you for the nice words you wrote that fill us very happy. All the rooms have high-quality services and allow a good night's sleep thanks to the mattresses made ​​in italy that have the special memory form formula for a proper rest. The hotel is situated in a building of 1700 in the beautiful via Margutta street, the road has also hosted the likes of Fellini and Guttuso. The breakfast is homemade from our pastry chef that every day preparing cakes, cookies, crusts, pam cake, cheese cake yogurt and fresh fruit. As well as a selection of meats, cheeses. Every afternoon the breakfast room became a lounge bar with a chance to sample wines of the highest quality. The area where the hotel is located is perfect, because it is the shopping area more beautiful and importnat of Italy. Also from the hotel you can visit Rome without having to take public transport.
I hope you come back soon.
Best regards.
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Manfredi for 8 nights in June. Wonderful friendly helpful staff, who made us feel very welcome. Our room was beautiful, the bed was super comfortable, wonderful breakfast every morning. And the location can't be beat. We will definitely stay at Hotel Manfredi when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethSVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks to have been our guest and we hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Hotel Manfredi is situated just one block from the Spanish Steps on via Magutta famous street to be full of art galleries. The staff is always available to help you to live Rome in a good way and many thanks for your compliment. The breakfast is completely home made by our pastry chef that she do pastry, cakes, biscuits, muffin, eggs, croissant ect.
From the Hotel Manfredi you don't need to take the public transport to visit Rome.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was our first trip to Rome and I booked Hotel Manfredi based on an internet search. It was a great choice and well represented on the website. Great locale (very centrally located and within walking distance of everything), extremely clean and comfortable, very quiet at night and a wonderful staff! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly55673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Hotel Manfredi is situated just one block from the Spanish Steps on via Magutta famous street to be full of art galleries. The staff is always available to help you to live Rome in a good way. Thanks to have been our guest and we hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is the fourth time in the last two years I stayed at Hotel Manfredi in Rome where I travel frequently for business purposes. The hotel is well located, the staff is always very helpful and friendly, the rooms are nicely decorated. On this last trip to Rome, my wife joined me and she appreciated so much the advices she got from the reception staff and the help to organize and book tours in Rome. I will certainly return to Manfredi hotel at my next visit to Rome!

Antoine A.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANTOINE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Guest
we are very pleased that every time you come in Rome you choose the Hotel Manfredi. This for us is very important and is a good source of pride. The next time that you decide to come in Rome call us directly. We are happy that your wife found the tour and the staff very well. In fact, the tour can be booked directly at reception and the staff is always available to give you all the information that you need to live Rome in a good way
I hope you come back soon.
Best regards.
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,229 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#13 of 1,271 in Rome
648 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#49 of 1,271 in Rome
2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £98 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing