We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to see Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #36 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to see Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Nicely located really close to the Spanish Steps and to the best shopping area. You can walk everywhere in the city and enjoy Rome. Friendly people at the reception, always there to help out with good suggestions for nice Italian dinner and wine.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnKakogiannos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Guest,
as you saw we are situated in the center of Rome a few steps away from the major tourist attractions and the most good restaurants of the Capital. All the staff is well trained and prepared to give you all the information that you need to live Rome in the best way.
I hope that you come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    265
    43
    6
    1
See reviews for
259
570
43
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We spent one week in Rome, our vacation ended yesterday, June 26th. We stayed the whole week in Hotel Manfredi Suite in Via Margutta. We couldn't have chosen better. The hotel is positively unique. Our room was very well kept, clean and charming. Cooling airconditioner was a needy and perfectly working amenity in the heat of July in Rome. WiFi is for free in every room and for so many telephones, tablets or laptops as You wish. Breakfastroom nice and had good selection to eat and drink. Atmosphere was very friendly, in a natural way, our warmest thanks for all personnel who did their part in our successfull stay in Rome. The location of the hotel is also superb, a walking distance from the main attractions of Rome, also metro station very near, if You prefer. Great shopping streets are in vicinity plus great variety of restaurants, trattorias and bars. Manfredi Suite Hotel is not a luxury hotel, but is in very high standard of its class. Warmly and unhesitantly recommended.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari-Matti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you being our guest and we are really happy about your the kind words that you wrote. The Manfredi Hotel is situated in the heart of Rome and in the most important shopping and famous area of Italy. Nearby there are the major Italian fashion shop: Gucci, Armani, Prada, Hogan,Dolce & Gabbana, Max Mara, Valentino and many others. From here the most important tourist sttraction are nearby. For example nearby there are Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Altare della Patria, Colosseum, Roman Forum, Pantheon, Borghese gallery and Vatican Museums. As you saw and wrote, all the staff is at your disposal 24 hours to help you live in the best way Rome. It is true as you can confirm. Unfortunately there are some lier people around the word. The bathrooms are equipped with special attention paid as the shower or bath, color therapy and the turkish bat. All the rooms are decorated in a classic style with 100% Italian Material with high quality, while the breakfast is homemade from our pastry chef. . She repares desserts, cookies, cakes, yogurt and everything you need to start your day. Also the cappuccino is made by the bartender at the time of the request and we have no coffee machine soluble. At the Manfredi Hotel the wi fi connection is free, the pay tv with movies and music is free and also the room service is free. We can organize from here tours, reserve cars, book tickets and all you need to stay in Rome.
I hope you come back soon.
Best regards.
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We recently stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a trip to Italy. Despite being very close to the Spanish Steps, it is in a very quiet location and the hotel was very peaceful. Our superior deluxe room was of average size for a Rome hotel, but was spotless, and the bathroom had a very hi-tech shower. In my view what set the hotel apart was the very warm and efficient service. It was my wife's birthday, and they arranged for a small bottle of sparkling wine and snacks to celebrate. They also courteously arranged for our transportation to the airport in one of their clean and comfortable cars. This is a good choice if you want to be close to action in Piazza di Spagna.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Gust
we thank you for being our guest and for the beautiful post that you written. The staff is well prepared and trained to provide a service of high quality. We try to give the best to your needs and respond with pleasure, because this is our job trying to fulfill your requests.
The hotel has all the amenities that you can find in superior class hotel, cleanliness is excellent and the breakfast is home made allows you to make a good start to the day.
I really hope that you can come back and visit again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

As so many people have said its a great location. Right in the thick of things and most of Romes wonderful sights within walking distance. The hotel is beautifully decorated, spotless and not a thing out of place. The staff are delightful and very helpful. The only criticism I have is their use of the word suite. I have stayed in many suites and I was disappointed having booked a junior suite that it was in no way a suite. It was a good room but only an average size. I totally get that in a city like Rome large rooms are not the norm. I just wish it hadn't been described as something it wasn't really.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsypickieuppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks to have been our guest. It was a pleasure to have you here,
The Manfredi Hotel is situated in the city center and to visit Rome you don't need to take the public transport and all the major tourist attractions are within walking distance.
The staff always try to help you to live the Capital in the best way, to make your holiday unforgettable. We are always open and always available to answer your needs.
The breakfast is really all made ​​in-house by pastry chef who prepares pies, muffins, cookies, croissants, cakes, pies, pam cake, cheese cake, fruit cakes and yogurt. Hot drinks such as cappuccino, coffee, tea, etc., are served by the bartender upon request.
The Hotel Manfredi is situated in historich building.
Thank you so much for your compliments and we hope that you can comeback as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Right in the heart of the action near the Spanish steps, this hotel is great for short breaks to Rome, with the sights less than 30 mins walk away, and plenty of places to eat/drink/shop nearby.

You don't get much space for your money in Rome (in terms of room size), but our Deluxe Room on the second floor was fine for two of us during our four night stay.

The hotel is on the 2nd and 3rd floors, and has a quirky old lift (works fine) to get up there.

Breakfast is great, as is the coffee. Service was good too.

Only grumble was check out-would have been great to be able to pay city tax ahead of check out and simply drop the room key somewhere (we left pretty early for our connection), but instead we had to wait outside a locked reception until staff came out of the kitchen to let us in, before sorting out final bill etc.

However, in the grand scheme this was minor, and overall this is an excellent hotel for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing us for your stay in Rome and I really hope to come back and visit again. We will be happy to give you more help and attention at the time of check out.
The Manfredi Hotel is located in the heart of Rome in via Margutta, one of the most fascinating and rich history street of the Capital. In this way have stayed characters such as Fellini and Guttuso and is also full of art galleries. Nearby there are the most famous high-fashion boutiques and the most beautiful and important tourist attractions of Rome.
The breakfast is homemade and hot drinks are served at the table. Also you can have breakfast in your room without breakfast extra price. The breakfast is home made by pastry chef who prepares everything with fresh and genuine products.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed at the Manfredi for 4 nights after it was recommended to us by friends. Am so glad we took their advice...

We booked a Deluxe room so that we had a bit more space - on arrival we were given a choice of 2 rooms on the second floor of the hotel, 1 with a street view & 1 with a central courtyard view. We selected room 201 which seemed slightly roomier & looked into the central part of the hotel, richly decorated in blue tones. Lovely room with a huge bed & a corner shower in the bathroom (no bath).

Location
You could not be in a better location in my opinion - the hotel is located in a beautiful, quiet street but just 1 street back from the designer shops, great choice of restaurants and the Spanish steps. You are a 10 min walk from the park & the Villa Borghese, 15 min walk to the Pantheon & approx. 30 min walk to the Colesseum & Forum. We walked everywhere easily - never needed to use the Metro.

Hotel Facilities & Service
Cannot fault this hotel or the service provided by the staff. We used the hotel pick up from the airport which was a Mercedes & we were taken right to the door. The hotel itself is located in an old theatre and has a lovely old lift which takes you up the middle of the spiral stairs. The reception is on the 3rd floor & the hotel is located on the 2nd, 3rd & 4th floors. On the 2nd floor, we accessed the corridor to our room via a sliding glass door, activated by our key card so very secure. On check-in we were given a map of the city & we were slightly early so were provided with a coffee in the lounge while our room was made ready for us. This only took 10 mins.
Breakfast is served on the 3rd floor & the selection was very good. Hot & cold buffet with freshly made pastries & a great selection of fresh fruit.
Our room had all the usual toiletries etc including dental & shaving kits. Plenty of hangers, extra pillows etc. Great, quiet air con and good lighting in both the bedroom & bathroom.

This is a small, boutique hotel so it doesn't have a restaurant for evening meals but you have dozens of great restaurants all around you. Do try Venchi just a couple of streets away for the best gelato in Rome. And on the same street - Pompi for the best Tiramisu!

I loved staying at this hotel - the standard of décor & the location are fantastic and the staff wonderful - the people who manage the hotel have got a great team working for them. I can't wait to return to Rome & would not look to stay anywhere else but the Manfredi. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room for more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murphy0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear guest
makes us an immense pleasure that your expectations among have been answered and that you have wrote this nice post.
As you said the Hotel Manfredi have nice rooms, all decorated with 100% Italian Materials. For exaplme the mattress has the special formula that remember during the sleep your body for a good rest. Manfredi Hotel's location allows you to visit Rome without having to take public transport and all the major tourist attractions are within walking distance. We are also within the shopping area, most beautiful and most important of Italy and the Hotel is situated in a pedestrian street, so it is really quiet.
All the staff is always at your at your disposal to make your holiday unforgettable. We are always open and always available to answer all your needs. Surely the best way to reach us is to book our limo service as you dis. Hotel Manfredi is in a historic building covered with ivy and affascinanet. To reach us you have to take an elevator that is a true work of art, made ​​of wood and wrought iron.
The breakfast is really home made ​ by pastry chef who prepares pies, muffins, cookies, croissants, cakes, , pam cake, cheese cake, fruit cakes and yogurt. You can also find fresh fruit salad, cereals and a wide selection of cheeses and ham, eggs and bacon. All this must be added the mono doses classic and hot drinks such as cappuccino, coffee, tea, etc., are served by the bartender that the table prepared at the time of the request. The Hotel Manfredi in fact is not present soluble instant coffee machine.
Our hotel has no restaurant but nearby there are good gelaterie, pasticcerie and restaurants
Thank you so much for your compliments, we see that the world there are still people that respect the work of others.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 11 pm at night and the front desk could not find our reservation for 3 nights. After some calls back to the US travel agent, we realized that there was no reservation made as I had missed an email from my traveling agent informing me of this.
The front desk receptionist and another gentleman (who was the owner of the hotel as we found out later) dealt with the situation very calmly and accommodated our needs for two rooms. Not only that but gave us the same rate that we had seen online, he could have easily charged us double, and i would have paid it...
The rooms were beautiful and extremely clean. The location is as good as it gets. I will stay at Hotel Manfredi next time i go to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Gust
We are very sorry for you and your family who have had problems with the agency. For the next time call directly. We thank you for the compliments that you have done.The staff the Manfredi Hotel always try to give the best to make you feel good and at home.Iit is not our policy to increase prices or to give the rooms different that you booked and we always try to help the guest. The hotel's location is great for exploring the whole city without taking public transport.
The rooms are all equipped with high quality and we are very attentive to cleanliness.
I hope you come back soon.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#86 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#23 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#18 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,763 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#52 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Property: Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing