We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #36 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rome
1 review
“Thank you”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel is well positioned in a beautiful street. the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and when my wife wasn't well and we had to leave 2 days early they didn't charge us. Thank you so much we will. Be back! Gerald and Sue O

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lift!
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your choice and for your post for Hotel Manfredi .
We are really sorry for your wife and we hope that she fell better. According to the contract you would have had to pay the whole stay, but for this case the management has decided not to make you pay.
For this reason we would have expected the highest rating on Tripadvisor, but we are waiting for the next time when you will come.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    271
    44
    6
    1
See reviews for
275
586
44
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kapaa, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Aloha,

We recently visited Rome after a 24-hour transportation trip from Kauai. We did not know what to expect from this Hotel, since we booked our reservation on line. We were pleasantly surprised by the courteous staff and very accommodating front desk reception. We did not have to wait long for our room as we arrived earlier than the check-in time and waiting easily in their lovely lounge. The room was small but very clean and just perfect for us! The location was in the heart of Rome, very close to the Spanish Steps, which we visited most evenings during our stay. The breakfast was the best surprise! They had cappuccinos and fresh eggs, bacon and the pastries were fabulous! Definitely don't miss breakfast! Its served from 7:30 am - 10 am daily and came with our room reservation. We loved our stay there and definitely would come back when we stay in Bella Roma!
Aloha From Kauai!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphintouchwellness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest
first of all thank you for choosing us and for commenting positively our Hotel manfredi. Our building is of 1700 and is one of historical heritage of Rome because it was an ancient theater. The breakfast is all homemade every day with freshand genuine product . We are very keen to make you happy and we are just 2 minutes' spanish steps and 5 minutes walking from Piazza del Popolo. All the most important thinks are nearby and our staff is trained to give the best to make you feel at home.
I hope you come back and see us again.
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We planned our very first cruise this year and planned to stay in Rome for a few days before. I found this hotel just by chance looking at booking.com. The staff, especially Emanuel, was absolutely professional and very helpful. They really went out of their way to make our stay absolutely wonderful. All the front desk staff was super friendly, gave us great advice about where to dine, and the sites to see. They made reservations for us at the art galleries and dinner spots. The room we had was perfect, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, make sure you have their pastries!! The location was excellent, a few steps from the Spanish Steps. What a great find!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EileenS181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest
thanks for choosing us and for this post that make us very happy
Our breakfast is completely homemade from our pastry chef. She prepare every days cookies, Pam cake, cheese cake, cakes, muffin, fruit salad and yogurt with biological material. Also we have a good selection of cheese, ham, bacon, eggs and pastry. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in a quiet streets of Rome: Via margutta. This street is famous around the world to have been the residence of Federico Fellini and Renato Guttuso.
Many thanks for the compliments of our staff. Al of them is s highly qualified to give to you all you need to live Rome in a good way. The staff can help you and i recommend you to ask what you need to make your stay unforgettable.
Our rooms and the bathrooms have been renovated and improved, so check back whenever you want.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed at Hotel Manfredi back in March for 3 nights when the city was buzzing from the Pope election and the marathon (my reason for being there). The service, accommodation and location were perfect - all the staff were really helpful and couldn't do enough to ensure we got the most out of our very short stay in such a wonderful city. I would highly recommend the hotel and wouldn't hesitate in staying again when we go back to Rome next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks to have been our guest.
Our breakfast is homemade with biological material and we are situated in the hearth of Rome, one of the most beautiful streets of Rome: Via margutta that is quiet and is a pedestrian area so it's very quiet.
Thanks for the compliments on our staff is highly qualified and have understood the importance we have clients.
Our rooms and the bathrooms have been renovated and improved, so check back whenever you want. The Wi- Fi and the Pay Tv are free of charge.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
173 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel is well located and within walking distance of great shopping, dining and seeing the famous sites. What really sets the Manfredi apart is the outstanding service from everyone! The rooms are very well designed and spotless. Yes, by American standards the rooms are smallish, but anyone who has travelled in Europe knows this is the case everywhere, so not an issue. The dining room for the excellent breakfasts is beautiful and the food delicious, again, with courteous and excellent service. The staff responded to our questions about travelling about the city and restaurants, and made reservations as requested. Their recommendations were spot on. Also, they arranged airport and cruise port pick ups with a very good car and driver service. The only negative is that we had to say "good bye" to Fabio, Allessandro and everyone of the staff......we'll be back soon!

Room Tip: we had room 101 and 212 as we spent 2 different stays there.....both excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdofMaineSoCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest,
From the Hotel Manfredi is easy to go everywhere to visit the important thinks in Rome, like the Vatican, Piazza Navona , Pantheon, Colosseo and Roman Forum. All the staff is away at your disposal to help you to live Rome in a good way. Thanks to have notice that and for the complimet to the staff. We are very glad about that. All the staff is able to organize tours, cars, bus, reserve theater and restaurant and all you need to have a good experience in our city. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in the city center just one block away from the Spanish Steps.
The breakfast is home made every day by our pastry chef who prepares cake, pan cake, cheese cake, cookies, yogurt, fruit salad, and mach more. In the afternoon the breakfast room is became a lounge bar to taste a good selection of Italian wine, champagne or soft drinks to relax yourself. All the amenities in the room are made in Italy.
I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I had the pleasure of spending 4 nights at this lovely hotel. It is located near the Spanish Steps which makes it centrally located to all sights, great shopping and wonderful restaurants.
This 3rd floor hotel has charm, very interesting bathrooms and luckily an elevator. The staff if very efficient,helpful and very knowledgeable. Every email that I sent to them with questions was answered within minutes.
The room rate, which is very good if you can pre-pay, includes a lovely hot and cold breakfast and there is also a full service bar for afternoon cocktails or a nightcap.
The hotel has free wi-fi but bring a US adapter because there are only a few available.
They will arrange a car service for you from the airport or ship's port at a very reasonable price and the car is always there on time.
Being in Rome for the first time I had so many questions and the staff made me feel very comfortable with the subway, banking, restaurants and alerted me to potential hazzards among the crowds.
When I am back in Rome I can't come up with any reason to stay anywhere else. This hotel has it all!!!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here. It it off the main via and so very quiet but steps away from all the ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler22281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest,
the Hotel Manfredi is situated in the city center just one block away from the Spanish Steps. From the Hotel Manfredi is easy to go everywhere to visit the important thinks in Rome, like the Vatican, Piazza Navona , Pantheon, Colosseo and Roman Forum. Nearby there all the famous brands and really good restaurant and cafes. All the staff is away at your disposal to help you to live Rome in a good way. In fact we can organize tours, cars, bus, reserve theater and restaurant and all you need to have a good experience in our city
The breakfast is home made every day by our pastry chef who prepares cake, pan cake, cheese cake, cookies, yogurt, fruit salad, and mach more. In the afternoon the breakfast room is became a lounge bar to taste a good selection of Italian wine, champagne or soft drinks to relax yourself. All the amenities in the room are made in Italy. About the rate if you want to have some discount is much better if you pay in advance your stay booking directly on our web site.
I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldspring, Texas, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My sister-in-law and I just completed a lovely week in Rome, where we stayed at the Hotel Manfredi. The hotel is superbly located, within walking distance to most of the historic sites. The room was charming and kept very clean by the housekeeping staff. The breakfast was delicious - eggs, meats, pastries, juices, etc. Most important, the friendly hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, offering tips and guidance on where to go and how to get there. On our last day in Rome, the staff surprised me with a beautiful bouquet of flowers in celebration of my birthday. What a wonderful gesture! I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again without question.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guest
thanks for choosing us for your stay. The rooms are equipped with high standard amenities like massage showers, free internet access, tv on demand and coutesy line. Manfredi hotel's location allows you to reach all the major tourist attractions without taking public transport. The breakfast is all homemade by pastry chef who preparing, muffins, cookies, fruit salad, pam cake, cakes, cheese cake and yogurt every day. Thank you for the compliments you did to the hotel staff. They always try to give my best to make you feel at home.
I hope you come back soon and visit us again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#96 of 1,257 in Rome
1,181 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#65 of 1,257 in Rome
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#24 of 1,257 in Rome
494 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,257 in Rome
2,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Property: Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing