We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location. Location. Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #29 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Location. Location. Location.”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A wonderfully run and well-appointed small hotel on one of the most interesting streets in Rome. It's central to terrific shopping, great non-touristy local restaurants, interesting art--a peaceful and quiet place in the middle of Roman chaos. Service is top flight, rooms are immaculate and well appointed, albeit quite small even by italian/European standards. That's because the hotel is situated in a 350-year old building. The staff simply cannot do enough for you. Hotel Manfredi is a 5-star experience (with the exception of room size) at a 3-star price. Well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dellis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest.
First of all thank you very much to have been our guest. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in via margutta , famous street to be full of art galleries and was the residence of Federico Fellini and Renato Guttuso. It is just one block away from the Spanish Steps and the most important and beautiful sites are nearby, like Colosseo, Piazza del Popolo, Galleria Borghese and Vaticano. The location is perfect to visit the city without to take the public transport. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in old build, that was a theater and the rooms follow the European standards. For the next time, if you want, you can contact us directly and we can give to you the best solution. The staff is always available to give to you all the information that you need to live Rome a in good way. We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    268
    43
    6
    1
See reviews for
269
581
43
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have just returned from our stay at the Hotel Manfredi and we had a lovely time. Staff are really friendly, although room is small it was really nice and scrupulously clean. Bed was extremely comfortable and after a hard days sightseeing a proper hot shower was much appreciated. Breakfast in the morning was very good and as we had a couple of tours booked and had to leave early some mornings they didn't mind us helping ourselves to the buffet before breakfast officially started at 7.30am. Hotel is in a great central location with some lovely restaruants and bars in walking distance. If I had one complaint, they didn't seem to know what a Martini Cocktail was made of which was a bit of a shame as I really like to have it as an aperitif when I'm on holiday. Would definitely stay here again though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Guest
first of all thank you very much for choosing us for your holiday in Rome. The rooms are equipped with all the comforts and their sizes follow the laws on the interior spaces for the Europe standards. The breakfast is home made from professional pastry chef who prepares every day: cakes, pies, pam cake, cheese cake, muffins, cookies, salt cakes, yogurt, fruit salads. Also the hot drinks like cappuccino and coffee are served at the table and at the time of the request. In the room you can have for free: wi fi, safe box for laptop 17 ", air conditioner , LCD TV with satellite channels in all languages and also the room service is free of charge. In the room there is the chromo therapy and the idomassage shower to have a god and nice rest after one day around Rome.The reception is always open and the staff is able to help you to live Rome in a good way. We can arrange: theater , cars, table at restaurant, ticket for everywhere and anything, pick up, tour and tour guide. Sorry that we cannot do a good martini cocktail, we will instruct the bartender.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Without question the best thing about this hotel is the location. Minutes away from the Spanish Steps, Piazza de Popolo and the Trevi Fountain. We saw all of these items on our first night in Rome because of its convenient location. It is also just off the main street, so you are 20 steps away from the mayhem of Rome, but it is an important 20 steps which keep the hotel very quiet.

There is also a great little breakfast/bar area in the hotel. We were lucky to have a note waiting for us one afternoon offering 2 complimentary glasses of wine at the bar, which we happily accepted. Great atmosphere in there, perfect place to have an afternoon libation while in between the daytime excursions and night time ones.

One other great thing, they offered us free pay-per-view movies throughout our stay. We did not watch TV at all during the day, but at night while winding down it was nice to watch something that was not in Italian (besides CNN). Just one more nice touch we were happy to see.

As mentioned by others the rooms are not huge and neither is the shower, but it's a boutique hotel in Rome, what did you expect? 5 bubbles without question, very happy with this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Hotel Manfredi for your holiday in Rome. The amenities of the rooms are the follows: wi fi free, pay tv free , safe box computer 17 ", shower idromassage or bath tub idromassage, rooms with a view, mini bar, room service and power plug for the U.S.A. The reception is always open and available to book tours, cars, restaurants, concerts, theaters and everythings you need to live Rome in a good way. We are really glad that you enjoi your stay. The breakfast home made from our pastry chef who prepares desserts , yogurt and fruit salad . Hot drinks like cappuccino, the, espresso are prepared at the time of the request and served at the table. The breakfast room in the aftternoon became a lounge bar with a good selection of wine and cocktail. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in the heart of Rome and the Spanish Steps are nearby , less than 100 meters. From here you can walk to go to the major and marvellous tourist attractions, such as the Colosseum, the Pantheon, the Roman Forum, Piazza Navona,the Vatican , the Borghese Gallery and much more. Furthermore the area is full of excellent restaurants serving Roman food and is certainly one of the most beautiful and fascinating of Rome. In addition to this, nearby there are the boutiques of major Italian and international fashion companies.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novorossiysk, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I have just spent 2 wonderful weeks in Rome and we stayed at Manfredi Hotel. We have nothing bad to say about our stay. Our room very comfortable, it was fresh, clean and made up every day by very polite staff. The bed was large and exquisitely comfortable, so much that I check the make so I can get one for home!
We had breakfast each morning “included”. It was a buffet style but you could order things like fried eggs, omelette, free coffee etc… good quality across the board. Again, all the staff was very polite and nothing was too much trouble.
Free WiFi was great and available in our room as well as throughout the hotel. The speed was very good too
I had read some reports about the TV and Movies not being free but this is not true. Everything was free! On the screen when you search and request anything it does come up with a price to watch but this was not added to your bill at the end. The system does not allow them to remove this pricing from the screen but be assured that it cost us nothing.
And last but not least…… Location, Location, Location, we were able to walk to everywhere in the centre of Rome and see all the main attractions and much, much more.
Thanks you very much to Hotel Manfredi and all the wonderful staff for making our first trip to Rome such a great experience
Very highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCocksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,
your post makes us very happy and we are glad that you choose us for your stay in Rome and to have written these words.
The Manfredi Hotel is situated in the city center and allows to you to visit the city without having to take public transport. Nearby there are shops of high fashion and the most prestigious brands in the world and is also easy to walk to the Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Galleria Borghese, Vatican, Pantheon and Colosseum.The Manfredi Hotel is located on a street with limited traffic and really quiet. Via Margutta is famous around the word because is full of art galleries. All the breakfast is all home made from our pastry chef who prepares desserts every day with fresh and genuine products. The hotel staff is always at your disposal in order to help you to visit Rome and to live Rome in a good way. At the Hotel Manfredi the wi-fi connection and the Pay Tv is free of charge. One of our service is to book all kind of tours that you need to do in the City and we can help you.
I hope that you come back soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our group stayed at Hotel Manfredi for 3 nights in October and couldn't have been happier with our choice! The hotel is situated on a quiet street, between Piazza di Spagna and Piazza de Popolo. From the hotel it is an easy walk to shopping, restaurants, the Trevi Fountain and other attractions. The hotel and rooms were immaculate and well appointed and the staff was cheerful, courteous and so helpful. We can't say enough about the breakfasts, which were in a small, intimate dining room which doubled as a lounge in the evenings. Breakfasts included homemade yogurt, American-style scrambled eggs and bacon, cereals, fresh fruit, and the most delicious assortment of pastry, tarts, cakes, and croissants. Probably the best hotel breakfast we have had in our travels in Italy!
Our favorite hotel in Rome, without a doubt!

Room Tip: Because the building is old (as are most in Europe),
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lab95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,
From the Hotel Manfredi is easy to go everywhere to visit the important thinks in Rome, like the Vatican, Piazza Navona , Pantheon, Colosseo and Roman Forum. All the staff is always at your disposal to help you to live Rome in a good way. All the staff is able to organize tours, cars, bus, reserve theater and restaurant and all you need to have a good experience in our city. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in the city center just one block away from the Spanish Steps.
The breakfast is home made every day by our pastry chef who prepares cake, pan cake, cheese cake, cookies, yogurt, fruit salad, and mach more. In the afternoon the breakfast room is became a lounge bar to taste a good selection of Italian wine, champagne or soft drinks to relax yourself. All the amenities in the room are made in Italy.
I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a very small hotel that occupies one floor in an old building. My major complaint is the size of the room. Based on what we paid I just couldn't believe the room was so small. We didn't have room for our cruise luggage and the storage space was insufficient. There was no where to store things in the bathroom and I was constantly knocking things over when I was in there. Other than the room and bathroom being too small, the hotel was nice . Everything is upscale and the breakfast was very good except that I was never able to get a second cup of coffee. I wasn't happy with the dining recommendation for the first night and decided to fend for myself thereafter.

Room Tip: Don't get a small room if you have cruise luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FSUWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,
regarding your review I have to say that the room you booked is called Small and is 15 square meters. The room sizes are written on every booking sies and on our website. In addition, its name refers to the size of your room. For the next time if you need more spacious in the room I advise you to buy a different kind of room, like for example Superior or Deluxe. The price of the rooms is constantly changing and is about both the availability at that stretch. Regarding the breakfast, the hot drinks as tea, herbal teas, cappuccino, espresso and coffee are served at the table by barmaids and prepared at the time of the request. You can takeall you want from 07.30 am to 10.00 am, just ask.
I hope to host you again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I usually stay at bigger hotels, but our stay here has changed our thinking. Wonderfully personal, friendly and professional staff. Exceptionally clean rooms and public areas. An intimate and quite location quite literally steps from everything you want to see. Our expectations were definitely exceeded ... we couldn't have picked a better hotel for the value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Rooms at Hotel Manfredi are all soundproofed and equipped with high quality, such as hypo-allergenic mattress that has a special formula that stores the position of the body for a proper rest. The location of Hotel Manfredi allows you to visit the city of Rome without taking public transportation. We are located in via margutta which is a very quiet street closed to traffic, but less than 100 meters from the Spanish Steps. The breakfast, made ​​completely at home, allows you to start the day well because there is a wide range of pastries and cakes. Thank you for choosing us for your holiday in Rome and for leaving this positive comment.
Sincerely
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#97 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#23 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#61 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#34 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Property: Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing