We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY clean, quiet, central and well appointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #31 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“VERY clean, quiet, central and well appointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

When I developed my target hotel list, I focused on 4 stars but they all thankfully failed one critical need and that was for 2 single beds in the room. This hotel met that requirement, and even though classed as three stars we were delighted to give it four. The rooms are very clean, plush and quiet, on a quiet street. As in all ancient cities though the rooms are smaller by some people's modern stds but very adequate. The building and floor security is excellent. The breakfast was just excellent the staff eager to please whatever your request. The front desk service was also excellent. Lufthansa left my bag in Frankfurt but the front desk called and kept following up until it arrived and was placed in our suite. Before arriving, they asked if we desired a private pick up at the airport for e65 which we wisely took. If you wish, take a standard taxi at e48 but don't take public transit. Tips: the hotel is on the third floor so don't be confused when you enter the building, just take the elevator to the 3rd floor. Our room was on the inner court so we left the window open at night in Feb and it was a perfect fresh temperature for sleeping. Walk everywhere although the metro is just around the corner by the Spanish Steps if need be. You must have ice cream at one of the Blue Ice shops. There is one on the street running south off the Trevi fountain. Also for one of the best views of the city just a 5 minute walk from the hotel, turn right out of the hotel and go to Piazza Del Popolo then take the steps up the hill. Try the eateries Trastevere and Palazzo del Cancelleria. Make sure you buy the guided tour at the Colosseum. Step out of the long line and go to box office 10. Don't listen to the hustlers going into St. Peter's square and the Vatican.

Room Tip: Because this hotel is on a very quiet street, all locations are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoinLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest
First of all many thanks to have been our guest and many thanks about your post that makes up very happy and glad. We always try to do our best to give to our guest unforgettable stay in Rome and especially at the Hotel Manfredi. We pay attention for the cleaning because we think that you have to find the room clean as in your home. All the staff is always at your disposal to help you to live Rome in a good way and also if you have trouble we help you to resolve it. We believe in our job and we believe that if we do a good job , the guest are happy and satisfied
The breakfast is home made from our pastry chef that prepares every day: muffin, cake, pastry, cheese cake, pam cake, yogurt, bakery and much more. At the buffet you can find also a good selection of Italian pastry and also the hot drinks, like cappuccino, caffè latte and espresso are served at the table. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. We have different typology of rooms and the space inside is from 13 sqm and 50 sqm.
The Hotel Manfredi is situated in the hearth or Rome just one block away form the Spanish Steps.
Nearby there all the most important boutique of high fashion and also the most important touristic sites are close to us. Everything is walk able form the Hotel Manfredi.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    266
    43
    6
    1
See reviews for
266
573
43
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had a fantastic time. We booked a deluxe room with a double bed and we got upgraded to a superior room. The room was a nice size. I heard that the rooms were quite small so this upgrade was nice. It was the size of a normal hotel room in north america. Our room number was 201 right at the end of the hall.

This hotel is actually in what they call the shopping triangle. A lot of very high end stores. and it really is just half a block away from the Spanish steps.

There are a lot of great restaurants around. As others mentioned, the closer you are to a square or popular site, the more expensive it is. There are excellent ones just half blocks down any of the sites.

Wifi and breakfast was included. We were happily surprised at the breakfast selection. Eggs, sausages, and bacon. Plus all the continental usual as well as fruit and fresh juices. They service you coffee fresh from their espresso bar. But just a heads up, a bottle of coke was $5 euros (even in the restaurants) so drink wine instead :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iris-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore generale at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest
First of all many thanks to have been our guest and many thanks about your post that makes up very happy and glad. We always try to do our best to give to our guest unforgettable stay in Rome and especially a the Hotel Manfredi. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in the hearth or Rome just one block away form the Spanish Steps. Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology. The breakfast is home made from our pastry chef that prepares every day: muffin, cake, pastrye, cheese cake, pam cake, yogurt, bakery and much more. At the buffet you can find also a good selection of Italian pastry and also the hot drinks, like cappuccino, caffè latte and espresso are served at the table. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. We have different typology of rooms and the space inside is from 13 sqm and 50 sqm.
Nearby there all the most important boutique of high fashion and also the most important touristic sites are close to us. Everything is walk able form the Hotel Manfredi.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Francesco Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is a really good hotel, the rooms are not big but very beautiful and clean. Bathrooms are great. The breakfast was very good and most importantly the staff was very nice and helpful. We had a great time, I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: It's better to chose the deluxe or the large rooms, it's worth the small addition in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MangoLacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,
many thanks to have been our guest. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in the hearth of Rome just one block away from the Spanish Steps. The breakfast is completely home made from our pastry chef and the hot drinks, like cappuccino, espresso , latte macchiato and much more are served at the table upon request.
All the rooms are equipped with Italian materials and for the next time don’t hesitate to contact us to choose the best room for you. We have different typology of them and we are sure that we can find the best solution for you.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at the Manfredi for 4 nights recently (29 Jan - 2 Feb) and we had a fabulous time. We had booked the Junior Suite but on arrival were told that we had been upgraded (free of charge) to the King Suite. Thank you - that was an amazing gesture that we both appreciated. The decor of the room was very opulent and the room was just the right size - large bed, good sized bathroom, hallway with a table and chairs etc. The bathtub had a jacuzzi bath which we made use of every day. The breakfast was good - a large selection of cheeses, hams, eggs, bacon, plenty of pastries, large selection of teas and coffee etc. I would say it was one of the most enjoyable stays I have ever had, so thank you. The location is also great, it's around 2 mins walk from Spagna (the Spanish steps) and we walked everywhere, even to South of the Tiber (to Trastevere).

I only have one comment to make - the shower in the King suite takes some time to get used to, there are 3 dials - one selects the type of shower you want, the second the temperature and the 3rd the water pressure. The temperature dial can get some time to get used to, and I would suggest that you ask the hotel staff to show you, rather than spend 20 mins trying to work it out, like we did!

Thank you for a great time. 5 star service at 3 star prices.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTS-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore generale at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,
many thanks for the compliments for the staff. The pastry chef prepares an excellent buffet every morning, served in the elegant breakfast room. The guests can taste fresh food of the highest quality in order to satisfy all you needs with the following selection of: Hot bread, Cereals, Fresh fruit, Homemade fruit salad, muffin, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake, Croissant and mini Croissant, Eggs (boiled, soft boiled and scrambled), Bacon and hot dogs, Cold meat, Cheese, Salt cakes, Homemade yogurts. The hot drinks like caffè latte, cappuccino and much more are served at the table upon request. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations. We always try to do our best to give to you the best service ever, because we think that if you are happy, we are happy. In fact only when we have the possibility we usually do the free upgrade to make you fell at home more than normal. Many thanks for our advice fo the shower , we will do.
Via Margutta is also a famous street in the world to be full of art galleries and have been the chosen location for many movies. Al the staff is always at your disposal to help you to live Rome in a good way.
I hope that you can come back soon as you can .
Best Regards
Francesco Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I really lucked out, and I have Trip Advisor to thank for it! I found the Hotel Manfredi while searching online (mostly Trip Advisor), and although I had not heard of it, decided to stay there. I was traveling to Rome alone for a few days vacation, and wanted a small, boutique hotel that was well-appointed and in a good location. The hotel met and exceeded my expectations. The staff was wonderful -- they made recommendations which were excellent, and they treated me as a valued customer. They even went out and bought a rubber mat for the shower for me (which I asked for in advance of arrival) since I have a disability and was afraid of slipping and falling. The room was small, but very comfortable. I stayed in the "Executive King" room, with a four-poster bed, which was hard, but very comfortable. (I like hard beds.) The room was a bit small, but since I was alone, it was not a problem. The breakfast area down the hall was very convenient, and I appreciated having a full breakfast without having to go out in the rain to find a place to eat. (I also had a cafe in the afternoon here while I did some work on my iPad on a presentation I was giving a few days later in France.) I can't say enough about the location -- very close to the Spanish Steps, and in the area with all the ritzy shops. Via Margutta is a lovely street -- you must explore both ends to really appreciate the vibe.

Room Tip: Get the biggest room you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your choice in Rome and we are really glad if you enjoyed your stay. We always try to do our best to make you feel at home. Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. The breakfast is completely home made from our pastry chef who prepares an excellent buffet every morning, served in the elegant breakfast room. We always follow the request from the guest, in fact for us was a pleasure to buy something that you need. For example if someone ask for a celiac breakfast we do that. We try to resolve all the request. The location is perfect to visit Rome in fact nearby there are the most important touristic sites like Piazza di Spagna, Piazza de Popolo, Galleria Borghese, Vaticano, Colosseo and the Roman Forum. Also the most beautiful boutique are just around the corner. All the amenities and materials inside the room are Made in Italy especially the mattress that have the memory form for a good rest.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I just came back from rome last week, and this is my second time there. The first time we went we stayed at a 5 stars hotel and the second time we stayed at the Manfredi Suite. The quality of the staff and the service at the Manfredi was so much better than the 5 star hotel we previously stayed in. Emmanuel who was our receptionist, was so friendly and helpful, helped make the most out of our stay!! I am thinking of going again next week, just to stay in the hotel and enjoy its strategic location!
Shirley

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyTahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,
first of all thank you for choosing us for your stay in Rome and we are very happy that you enjoyed it. The location where you will find Hotel Manfredi is really great, just a few steps from the Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo in the heart of historic Rome. Via Margutta is also a famous street in the world to be full of art galleries and have been the chosen location for many films such as "La Dolce Vita". The rooms are all decorated in a classic style with 100% Italian materials and are equipped with high quality amenities such as whirlpool tubs or shower, chromo therapy, wi-fi and recently also the Pay TV . Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. The breakfast is completely home made from our pastry chef who prepares an excellent buffet every morning, served in the elegant breakfast room. Al the staff is always at your disposal to help you to live Rome in a good way.
I hope you come back soon .
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

When we travel to Rome, we always stay at the Hotel Manfredi. It's the only choice for us! The staff are super friendly, the rooms are lovely and very clean, and the breakfast is amazing! Homemade yoghurt, fresh fruit, lots of homemade cakes and my favorite ciambella (like a donut)! And their cappuccino is a great way to start the day! Perfect location too for shopping and sightseeing, yet it's on a quiet street...the famous Via Margutta. Thanks so much to all the staff (especially the two Robertas) for taking such good care of us again.....we'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awesometravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore generale at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,
many thanks for the compliments for the staff. I will pass personally and It was a pleasure to have you here. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome prepares an excellent buffet every morning, served in the elegant breakfast room. The guests can taste fresh food of the highest quality in order to satisfy all needs with the following selection of: Hot bread, Cereals, Fresh fruit, Homemade fruit salad, muffin, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake, Croissant and mini Croissant, Eggs (boiled, soft boiled and scrambled), Bacon and hot dogs, Cold meat, Cheese, Salt cakes, Homemade yogurts. The hot drinks like caffè latte, cappuccino and much more are served at the table upon request. The location is good to visit Rome without to take the public transportation.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Francesco Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#24 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#56 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#36 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Property: Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing