We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“something special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #27 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
East Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“something special”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This was a surprise trip to Rome for my wife's 50th birthday and I selected the Manfredi after reading the good reviews. We were not disappointed and the hotel was fantastic. The staff were extremely helpful, the hotel spotlessly clean and the breakfast had home made pastries but also our British favourite of bacon and eggs. The interior design was lovely and yes the rooms may be slightly small - but they have everything you need - and you will spend most time out in Rome!
The position of the hotel is on the 3rd floor and a quirky lift takes you there but we tried to use the stairs to walk of the gelato! Location wise, the hotel is in one of the best areas with high quality shops and restaurants 10 minutes walk away. We walked everywhere and enjoyed getting lost in the cobbled streets of Rome. My thanks to the Manfredi for making our trip so special.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank spindlepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest
We are happy if you have been very well at the Manfredi Hotel. We always try to do our best to give to you an unforgettable stay in Rome. The staff is always at our disposal to give to you all you need to live Rome in a god wa.The breakfast is completely home made from our pastry chef and you can find : Hot bread, Cereals, Fresh fruit, Homemade fruit salad, muffin, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake, Croissant and mini Croissant, Eggs, Bacon and hot dogs, ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, Cheese, Salt cakes, Homemade yogurts, Fresh juice and Excellent Italian coffee served at the table upon request. Also he location is perfect to visit the cit. in fact nearby you can find: Colosseo, Piazza Navona, Piazza del Popolo, Pantheon, Fontana di Trevi and Piazza di Spagna and much more.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    273
    44
    6
    1
See reviews for
280
592
45
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were here as a friendship trip. Hotel staffs were great and helpful in making our friendship closer. Breakfast was good enough to start a new day. Room was not very big, but clean, full furniture. Would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EW12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday unforgettable in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta . The Hotel Manfredi is well equipped with Italian materials and free wi fi connection. The breakfast is home made from our pastry chef. The location also very good to visit the city very easy. Thank you to have been our guest and we hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

i'm very happy about my choise to stay here, staff was very helpful and breakfast various, location is perfect and very clean; many restaurants and shops close to it. Room was a little small but i will recommand this for sure

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tend81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear guest,
we are really glad about our choice in Rome and thank you very much to have been our guest. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in the hearth of Rome , just one block away from the Spanish Steps. The breakfast is completely home made from our pastry chef, the reception is always open to give to you all the information that you need to live Rome. We always try to do a good job and we are happy about your satisfaction. The rooms are very well equipped and the space is write everywhere. For the next time don’ hesitate to contact us directly, we could give to you the best option.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just returned from a fabulous trip to Italy - we only had two nights in Rome and wanted a great location for the Vatican and key sites. This is it!.. Hotel is perfectly situated to explore Rome situated near the Spanish steps which is a great area with many good restaurants and shops. The Vatican is a 15 minute walk away. We walked throughout the neighborhood at all hours and were very safe. The room was small but very comfortable bed. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly and made excellent recommendations for local restaurants. The breakfast was delicious and served in a charming area. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel for those that want a smaller property with a great location.

Room Tip: One note...the walls can be thin...so stay away from noisy areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwitsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guest.
The Hotel Manfredi is always open, 24 h to give to you all you need to live Rome in really good way. The breakfast is home made from our pastry chef that prepares every day: muffin, pam cake, cheese cake, cookies, biscuits, yogurt and much more. The hot drinks like cappuccino, espresso, the or coffee are served at the table upon request. We have 7 different typology of rooms. All the rooms have the same amenities inside, but the space is different and is write on our web site and in all booking web site. The location is really good because you don’t need to take the public transport to visit Rome. Via Margutta is a really nice and romantic street full of art galleries and good Italian restaurant. We hope that you can come back in Rome as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is my first review I've ever written.  We found this hotel after walking around the Spanish Steps area, we switched hotels immediately because the we were staying at was in a sketchy area of town and I felt more comfortable at the Manfredi. The hotel is on a quiet cobblestone street away from all of the noise but one short block away from the main action. The staff was excellent from the time we stepped into the door very accommodating very willing to help very friendly the gentleman that checked us in the room showed us three different rooms at my request with no hesitation he also made reservations at a restaurant for us gave us directions it was and wonderful experience.  We were supposed to stay two nights and leave early in the morning to catch a flight which we missed.  I called the hotel and told them we missed our flight they told us to come right back and that they have already cleaned our room we spend one more night and they washed our clothes for us. The hotel location is excellent one or two blocks away from the Spanish Steps one block away from shops like Chanel, Tiffany's, Gucci, Pucci, and countless little restaurants and boutiques. This would be the 1st place I book on a return visit. I really can't say enough about how wonderful the stay was.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,
first of all thank you very much to have been our guest and we are happy about your choice. Thank you also for the compliments to the staff, I’m really glad about that. We love our job and every day we try to do our best to help you to live Rome in a good way especially if you need assistance for tours, cars, reservations and ticket. If the guest are happy we fell good too. The location is great because via Margutta is a really nice street full of art galleries and god restaurant just one block away from the Spanish Steps in the hearth of Rome , but without noise. All the most important touristic sites are nearby and also the most beautiful boutique are nearby. For me is the best place to stay in Rome. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome prepares an excellent buffet every morning, served in the elegant breakfast room. Our guests can taste fresh food of the highest quality in order to satisfy all needs with the following selection of: Hot bread, Cereals, Fresh fruit, Homemade fruit salad, Homemade bakery, Croissant and mini Croissant, Eggs ( hard boiled, soft boiled and scrambled) Bacon, ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, Cheese, Salt cakes, Homemade yogurts, Fresh juice, the Excellent Italian coffee served at the table upon request. We really hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

In addition to its fabulous location on the famous Via Margutta, with easy walking access to many of Rome's most famous sites, we liked the excellent service, the tastefully and comfortably renovated rooms and bathrooms, and good breakfast buffet with lots of delicious fresh-baked items. Though a bit more expensive than other options, very good value given facilities and location.

Room Tip: Room 101 is right next to reception and best to avoid if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddandvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much to have been our guest. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome prepares an excellent buffet every morning, served in the elegant breakfast room. Our guests can taste fresh food of the highest quality in order to satisfy all needs with the following selection of: Fresh fruit, Homemade fruit salad, Homemade bakery, Croissant and mini Croissant, Eggs, Bacon and hot dogs, Cold meat, Cheese, Salt cakes, Homemade yogurts. The Italian coffee are served at the table upon request. All the staff is always a your disposal to give to you all the information that you need to live Rome in a good way possible..
We hope that ou can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel Manfredi Suite was my home in Rome, comfortable room with modern bathroom, very clean, excellent and abundant breakfast and very friendly and caring staff. I will recommend it as the ideal hotel in Rome situated near Piazza di Spagna close to many restaurants and shops.

Pierre Demajo

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore generale at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Mr Demajo,
first of all thank you very much to have been our guest. We hope that you can come back as soon as you can. Thank you also for the compliments for our staff, we are always a our disposal to give all you need to live Rome in a good way. The breakfast is completely home made from our pastry chef that prepares every day : muffin, pam cake , cheese cake, fruit salad, yogurt, bakery, cookies , biscuits and the hot drinks are served at the table upon request. The location is perfect to visit Rome.
Best regards
Francesco Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#96 of 1,261 in Rome
1,198 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,921 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#23 of 1,261 in Rome
508 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#54 of 1,261 in Rome
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Property: Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookAssist, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing