We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, quaint hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #30 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome during our honeymoon. When we first arrived and were brought to our room, I must say I was in utter shock. We had told the hotel we were on our honeymoon, yet they put us in the worlds smallest room (literally). The lovely gentleman working at the front desk even offered to store our suitcases for us since you couldn't physically open them in the room unless you put them on the bed. Once we got over the shock of how small the room was, we realized it didn't matter since we were barely going to be in there, plus the shower was great (rain head and multiple vertical jets). It was a little loud in our room since it was next to the kitchen but other than that, we could live with it. The hotel had a nice breakfast with wonderful waitstaff and was in the best location, a block or so from the spanish steps. It was a block off the main road so it wasn't noisy. I would recommend this hotel to friends, as long as they requested a larger room and also a room not on top of the dining room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest.
Thank you to have been our guest. The Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome have 7 different typology of rooms, form the Small Double Room until the Suite. The amenities inside are the same, but the space is different as it is written on our web site and to all reservation web site. The Small room that you reserved is around 13 smq. We suggest you to see the information before the reservation. For the next time don’t hesitate to contact us directly, we can give you the best option for you. However the location as you saw is perfect to visit the city of Rome in very easy way. The breakfast is completely home made every single day from our pastry chef and the hot drinks are served at the table upon request and you can have, for example, how many cappuccino that you want. The room service is free and the wi fi connection is free.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,164)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a family suite. Clean and well appointed. Separate beds for our 10 and 14 year old kids to sleep comfortably, amazing bathroom -much needed with two daughters- quiet room, great breakfasts. Located near shopping and restaurants!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ack1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest.
Thank you to have been our guest. The Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome is well located, just one block away from the Spanish Steps and in the most beautiful shopping area of Rome. You can walk everywhere to visit the most beautiful touristic sites like Collosseo, Roman Forum, Borghese Gallery, Vatican and much more. the room that you choose is very comfortable for family. The room service, the breakfast and the wi fi are always free of charge and are included in the rate.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely hotel, great location, many rooms recently remodeled so everything was nice and new BUT the design of our room was very strange. There was nowhere to put anything. No dresser - the only drawer was in a single nightstand. There were no shelves or cabinets in the bathroom, we had to put everything on the floor or stool. There was a small place to hang some clothes and a very large empty area where we ended up piling our suitcases. It was very awkward trying to get ready to go anywhere. They also said they had plugs that could be used so no converter was needed but we could not get either one to work. The staff was helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were very nice. I would recommend if you are only staying a couple of days and don't have a lot of luggage.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tampatravelerby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest.
Thank you to have been our guest. The Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome have 7 different typology of rooms, form the Small Double Room until the Suite. The amenities inside are the same, but the space is different as it is written on our web site and to all reservation web site. Thank you for the suggestion about the wardrobe, we really appreciate it. For the next time don’t hesitate to contact us directly, we can give you the best option for you. The breakfast is completely home made every single day from our pastry chef and the hot drinks are served at the table upon request and you can have. However the location as you saw is perfect to visit the city of Rome in very easy way and the room service is free and the wi fi connection is free.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My extended family (8 adults) stayed here for 2 nights in June, and we all thought it was a great choice. The location was superb, on a quiet side street but very close to the Spanish Steps. The rooms were clean, compact (as expected in Rome) but richly decorated. We all had rooms looking out over a central glass-ceilinged atrium, so they were all quiet. Each room was different, so we enjoyed comparing layouts. (Our room was technically a triple, but it would have been very tight with a third person, unless it was a small child.) The bathrooms were very modern, with lovely accessories, even toothbrushes! One room even had a jacuzzi tub with colored lights. There was excellent water pressure and abundant hot water, which was very important after a day of walking around Rome.

We had the hotel send a driver to pick us up at the airport, which made our arrival worry-free. (They have a van that fit 8 adults with luggage, for a very reasonable price, 100 Euros, about the same cost as 2 taxis would have cost us.)

Breakfast was included in our room rate, and it was excellent, with fresh fruit, fresh yogurt, rolls, cheese, meat, (as well as the usual American-style eggs and bacon, which I never even tried.) The breakfast room changed into a bar in the afternoon, where we enjoyed a drink (and an nice array of free snacks) after a busy afternoon of sightseeing.

The staff was very kind and patient with us, having to explain the key cards several times to some of us. Our only complaint was that the free Wi-Fi was very spotty. Four of us needed to do work on the trip, so it was frustrating to have only intermittent Internet access.

I chose this hotel for us after reading TripAdvisor reviews. Our previoius visits had been to Hotel Nazionale and Hotel Intercontinental, both very nice hotels, but beyond our budget this time. We had all been to Rome several times, and just wanted to be somewhere within walking distance of the major sites. Hotel Manfredi turned out to be an superb choice, and I would gladly stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank mmpmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,
thanks to have been our guest and thanks for the beautiful word that you wrote for us. The Hotel Manfredi is well situated because is one block away from the Spanish Step and the most important touristic sites, like Colosseo, Piazza Navona, Vatican Museum , Borghese Gallery and much more. We are in the city center of Rome but in a quiet street, famous around the word to have been the residence of Federico Fellini and Regato Guttuso. Nearby there are the most important boutique shop, like Prada, Gucci, Valentino, Armani, Bulgari, and much more . The breakfast is completely home made from our pastry chef and she prepare every single day, muffin, cookies, pam cake , cheese cake, yogurt, fruit salad. The hot drinks like cappuccino, hot chocolate, espresso are served at the table upon request and , as you saw, you can ask for how may you need. All the staff is well trained to give to you all the information that you need to live Rome in a good way, especially if you need transfer, cars, ticket , tours. We are sorry about the slowly Wi Fi connection but the big server had a problem last month and now everything is fixed. For the next time don’t hesitate to tell us any single problem that you can have in your room, we will give you a fast solution. For us is so important that your stay at the Hotel Manfredi is unforgettable.
I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Bes regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nicely tucked away but also very close to everywhere you want to visit. You could walk to most places but the nearby cheap metro is useful and easy to navigate. The clean, tidy room we had was decorated to a very good spec and really comfortable. There was no residual noise from outside but everything that you would want was nearby in a very respectable area of the city.

Of particular note was how incredibly friendly and helpful the staff were. This really made our first visit to Rome so much easier with their advice on what to visit and how to get there. They even did any bookings they could for you. There is good WiFI and also a hotel PC for you to book online for things like the Vatican and Colosseum so as to avoid the enormous queues there.

If we visit Rome again, this will definitely be where we stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear guest
We are happy if you have been very well at the Manfredi Hotel. We always try to do our best to give to you an unforgettable stay in Rome. The staff is always at our disposal to give to you all you need to live Rome in a god wa.The breakfast is completely home made from our pastry chef and you can find : Hot bread, Cereals, Fresh fruit, Homemade fruit salad, muffin, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake, Croissant and mini Croissant, Eggs, Bacon and hot dogs, ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, Cheese, Salt cakes, Homemade yogurts, Fresh juice and Excellent Italian coffee served at the table upon request. Also he location is perfect to visit the cit. in fact nearby you can find: Colosseo, Piazza Navona, Piazza del Popolo, Pantheon, Fontana di Trevi and Piazza di Spagna and much more.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel is on third floor of building. Elevator is limited to three people and some bags. Hotel staff is kind and helpful with making reservations at restaurants in Rome. Breakfast was good. Sausage, eggs, bacon, prosciutto, cereal, milk, rolls included in hotel price. Coffee is extra. Rooms are good for 1 or 2 adults. 2 adults and one child is tight but manageable. 25 minute walk to Vatican, 5 minute walk to piazza for taxi, 5 minute walk to metro make location desirable. Room card is used for entry and also governs light system.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Csauletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much to have been our guest ad we really hope that you can come back as soon as you can. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services. We are situated in the city center just one block away from the Spanish Steps. From here is easy and conformable to go everywhere to visit the city: in fact nearby thee are : Borghese Gallery , Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Piazza del Popolo, Colosseo and Roman Forum ad match more. The breakfast is home made from our pastry chef who prepares Homemade bakery every single day. The staff is always at your disposal to help you to have a good and unforgettable experience in Rome and at the Hotel Manfredi.
King Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff are very helpful and friendly; they upgraded our room during our second stay at no charge. The hotel is located on a very cute and quaint side street so not much noise. Our rooms (Deluxe King Room and Junior Suite) were very clean and comfortable; we asked for the bath tub which was awesome as it had a whirlpool and large (I'm 5'4 but there was plenty of extra room). My two (minor) complaints would be that the bed was on the harder side (good for some people) and the breakfast never changed and not the best; though they do offer house cappuccinos (no charge). All in all, I’d definitely recommend for the price, service and amenities.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, I would opt for the Deluxe Suite as it was tight for two people but also just...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,
The position of the Hotel Manfredi is between Via Margutta and Piazza di Spagna. You will easily find the Hotel and you will be able to prepare your itineraries in advance within the historic centre of Rome. Hotel Manfredi is located in the main Rome’s historied centre, a few minutes by walk from the Spanish Steps and near by Piazza del Popolo. Nearby there is the subway “Line A” (the Red One) and the best high Vogues boutiques. The Parking Borghese, that is 5 minutes by walk from the Hotel, gives to you the opportunity to park your car in the best comfortable and safe way. Our guests can taste fresh food of the highest quality in order to satisfy all needs with the following selection of: Hot bread, Cereals, Fresh fruit, Homemade fruit salad, Homemade bakery, Croissant and mini Croissant, Eggs, ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, cheese, Salt cakes, Homemade yogurts, Fresh gruit juice (various flavours), Excellent Italian coffee served at the table. All the staff is always at our disposal to give to you all you need to live Rome.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,267 in Rome
2,967 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#58 of 1,267 in Rome
396 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#23 of 1,267 in Rome
514 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#103 of 1,267 in Rome
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £107 - £634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing