We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, friendly luxury well worth the price ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #29 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful, friendly luxury well worth the price ”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Loved this place! My five year old and I got the smallest double room, it was the end of a few weeks in Italy, and we couldn't have made a better choice. We slept soooo soundly; the room was tiny bit luxurious and a delight to come home to. The staff were super-duper helpful and knowledgeable and the location was shopping paradise. Gorgeous and perfect.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
we are really happy and glad about your choice in Rome. All the staff is happy about your compliments and we always do our best to give to you the best service ever. The breakfast is homemade from our pastry chef every single day and she prepare fresh and genuine product, like yogurts, pancake, cheese cake, muffin, cookies and much more. The hot drinks are served at the table upon request and you can take all cappuccino that you want. The location is perfect to visit Rome and all the most important touristic sites, like Colosseo, Roman Forum, Vatican, Trevi Fountain and Borghese Gallery. We are situated in Via Margutta, famous street around the word because is full of art galleries and is really quite, but just one block away from the Spanish Steps. We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    268
    43
    6
    1
See reviews for
269
581
43
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed for the second time at Manfredi and again had a great time. The sevice was excellent, the room comfortable and of course the location is perfect. We also liked the morning breakfast ( best cappucino!) and of course it was good value for money. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Quinn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore generale at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
we are really happy and glad about your choice in Rome. The breakfast is homemade from our pastry chef every single day and she prepare fresh and genuine product. The hot drinks are served at the table upon request and you can take all cappuccino that you want. We are always at your disposal to give to the guest all they needs to live Rome in a good way. The location is perfect to visit Rome and all the most important touristic sites.
See you next time.
Best Regards
Francesco Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this great hotel, following careful research of reviews on trip advisor.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful and were obviously proud of their hotel.
Breakfast was delicious with home made pastries (the ham and cheese 'strudel' was incredible), fresh fruit, cold meats and cheese and thirst quenching fruit juice. My husband especially appreciated the freshly made cappuccino and the staff were more than happy to make him 2 or 3 refills (it was that good!) before we headed off for the day.
The room we were given had efficient air conditioning, was beautifully decorated and clean, with lovely bathroom, with great shower with vertical jets too.
After a day wandering around this beautiful city, it was such a treat to enter the coolness of the hotel, up the quaint stone spiral steps to a guaranteed warm welcome from the person at reception.
We would certainly recommend this lovely hotel and would most definitely choose to stay here again when we return to Rome.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,
for us is very important that you can feel at home when you are at the Hotel Manfredi. We are really happy that you realized it. All the staff is always at your disposal to give to you all you need to live Rome in a good way. The reception is always open 24h, the breakfast is completely home made from our pastry chef, the wi fi connection and the room service are free. From the hotel you can go everywhere because we are the real city center, just one block away from the Spanish Steps. Thank you very much for the beautiful word that you wrote and we hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome during our honeymoon. When we first arrived and were brought to our room, I must say I was in utter shock. We had told the hotel we were on our honeymoon, yet they put us in the worlds smallest room (literally). The lovely gentleman working at the front desk even offered to store our suitcases for us since you couldn't physically open them in the room unless you put them on the bed. Once we got over the shock of how small the room was, we realized it didn't matter since we were barely going to be in there, plus the shower was great (rain head and multiple vertical jets). It was a little loud in our room since it was next to the kitchen but other than that, we could live with it. The hotel had a nice breakfast with wonderful waitstaff and was in the best location, a block or so from the spanish steps. It was a block off the main road so it wasn't noisy. I would recommend this hotel to friends, as long as they requested a larger room and also a room not on top of the dining room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you to have been our guest. The Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome have 7 different typology of rooms, form the Small Double Room until the Suite. The amenities inside are the same, but the space is different as it is written on our web site and to all reservation web site. The Small room that you reserved is around 13 smq. We suggest you to see the information before the reservation. For the next time don’t hesitate to contact us directly, we can give you the best option for you. However the location as you saw is perfect to visit the city of Rome in very easy way. The breakfast is completely home made every single day from our pastry chef and the hot drinks are served at the table upon request and you can have, for example, how many cappuccino that you want. The room service is free and the wi fi connection is free.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a family suite. Clean and well appointed. Separate beds for our 10 and 14 year old kids to sleep comfortably, amazing bathroom -much needed with two daughters- quiet room, great breakfasts. Located near shopping and restaurants!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ack1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you to have been our guest. The Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome is well located, just one block away from the Spanish Steps and in the most beautiful shopping area of Rome. You can walk everywhere to visit the most beautiful touristic sites like Collosseo, Roman Forum, Borghese Gallery, Vatican and much more. the room that you choose is very comfortable for family. The room service, the breakfast and the wi fi are always free of charge and are included in the rate.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa fl
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great location, many rooms recently remodeled so everything was nice and new BUT the design of our room was very strange. There was nowhere to put anything. No dresser - the only drawer was in a single nightstand. There were no shelves or cabinets in the bathroom, we had to put everything on the floor or stool. There was a small place to hang some clothes and a very large empty area where we ended up piling our suitcases. It was very awkward trying to get ready to go anywhere. They also said they had plugs that could be used so no converter was needed but we could not get either one to work. The staff was helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were very nice. I would recommend if you are only staying a couple of days and don't have a lot of luggage.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tampatravelerby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you to have been our guest. The Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome have 7 different typology of rooms, form the Small Double Room until the Suite. The amenities inside are the same, but the space is different as it is written on our web site and to all reservation web site. Thank you for the suggestion about the wardrobe, we really appreciate it. For the next time don’t hesitate to contact us directly, we can give you the best option for you. The breakfast is completely home made every single day from our pastry chef and the hot drinks are served at the table upon request and you can have. However the location as you saw is perfect to visit the city of Rome in very easy way and the room service is free and the wi fi connection is free.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My extended family (8 adults) stayed here for 2 nights in June, and we all thought it was a great choice. The location was superb, on a quiet side street but very close to the Spanish Steps. The rooms were clean, compact (as expected in Rome) but richly decorated. We all had rooms looking out over a central glass-ceilinged atrium, so they were all quiet. Each room was different, so we enjoyed comparing layouts. (Our room was technically a triple, but it would have been very tight with a third person, unless it was a small child.) The bathrooms were very modern, with lovely accessories, even toothbrushes! One room even had a jacuzzi tub with colored lights. There was excellent water pressure and abundant hot water, which was very important after a day of walking around Rome.

We had the hotel send a driver to pick us up at the airport, which made our arrival worry-free. (They have a van that fit 8 adults with luggage, for a very reasonable price, 100 Euros, about the same cost as 2 taxis would have cost us.)

Breakfast was included in our room rate, and it was excellent, with fresh fruit, fresh yogurt, rolls, cheese, meat, (as well as the usual American-style eggs and bacon, which I never even tried.) The breakfast room changed into a bar in the afternoon, where we enjoyed a drink (and an nice array of free snacks) after a busy afternoon of sightseeing.

The staff was very kind and patient with us, having to explain the key cards several times to some of us. Our only complaint was that the free Wi-Fi was very spotty. Four of us needed to do work on the trip, so it was frustrating to have only intermittent Internet access.

I chose this hotel for us after reading TripAdvisor reviews. Our previoius visits had been to Hotel Nazionale and Hotel Intercontinental, both very nice hotels, but beyond our budget this time. We had all been to Rome several times, and just wanted to be somewhere within walking distance of the major sites. Hotel Manfredi turned out to be an superb choice, and I would gladly stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mmpmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,
thanks to have been our guest and thanks for the beautiful word that you wrote for us. The Hotel Manfredi is well situated because is one block away from the Spanish Step and the most important touristic sites, like Colosseo, Piazza Navona, Vatican Museum , Borghese Gallery and much more. We are in the city center of Rome but in a quiet street, famous around the word to have been the residence of Federico Fellini and Regato Guttuso. Nearby there are the most important boutique shop, like Prada, Gucci, Valentino, Armani, Bulgari, and much more . The breakfast is completely home made from our pastry chef and she prepare every single day, muffin, cookies, pam cake , cheese cake, yogurt, fruit salad. The hot drinks like cappuccino, hot chocolate, espresso are served at the table upon request and , as you saw, you can ask for how may you need. All the staff is well trained to give to you all the information that you need to live Rome in a good way, especially if you need transfer, cars, ticket , tours. We are sorry about the slowly Wi Fi connection but the big server had a problem last month and now everything is fixed. For the next time don’t hesitate to tell us any single problem that you can have in your room, we will give you a fast solution. For us is so important that your stay at the Hotel Manfredi is unforgettable.
I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Bes regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#23 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#60 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#34 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Property: Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing