We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #30 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week at this wonderful hotel for our honeymoon. Every member of staff is genuinely warm and welcoming and would go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable without over fussing.

Simple unexpected touches like providing us with the wifi password upon arrival and giving us a map (which proved better than the one we had bought) and explaining the area by pointing out the best places to visit were fantastic.

The hotel itself is two mins from the Spanish Steps and 10 minutes walk to Piazza Popolo. The hotel is located on the famous cobbled, arty and historical Via Marguetta. Although it is in the heart of the tourist spots, it is susprinsingly quiet and peaceful at night. The hotel is one of three hotels based in a very unique and interesting building which in a former life, was a theatre.

The hotel does not have a restaurant but provided a great breakfast including options such as fresh croissants, pastries, cakes, fruit, breads, cereal and hot food like scrambled eggs and bacon. Tea and coffee are served fresh to you. There is also an option for a free breakfast in bed service and a 24hr reception.

The room was luxurious yet practical and cleaned to a very high standard each day.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. It really did play a big part in making a great holiday.





  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank p m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,
for us is very important that you can feel at home when you are at the Hotel Manfredi. We are really happy that you realized it. All the staff is always at your disposal to give to you all you need to live Rome in a good way. The reception is always open 24h, the breakfast is completely home made from our pastry chef, the wi fi connection and the room service are free. From the hotel you can go everywhere because we are the real city center, just one block away from the Spanish Steps. Thank you very much for the beautiful word that you wrote and we hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

I am seeing Roman Holiday, the Audrey Hepburn movie and the lead actor actually has a hotel at Via Margutte. This hotel is beautiful and it is located very close to all points of interest without being surrounded by noisy tourists and irritating vendors.
The rooms are well maintained and the staff at the reception is so courteous and friendly. Their breakfast is sumptuous and do not forget to try the home made yogurt.
I recommend this hotel strongly to everyone who wants to fall in love with Rome.

Room Tip: Take a room close to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hetal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,
All the staff is always at our disposal to give to you all you need to live Rome.
The position of the Hotel Manfredi is between Via Margutta and Piazza di Spagna. You will easily find the Hotel and you will be able to prepare your itineraries in advance within the historic centre of Rome. Hotel Manfredi is located in the main Rome’s historied centre, a few minutes by walk from the Spanish Steps and near by Piazza del Popolo. Nearby there is the subway “Line A” (the Red One) and the best high Vogues boutiques. The Parking Borghese, that is 5 minutes by walk from the Hotel, gives to you the opportunity to park your car in the best comfortable and safe way. The Hotel Manfredi is situated at the third floor of a historic building, in center of Rome, with all the best comforts, near Via Condotti and Via del Corso.
Our guests can taste fresh food of the highest quality in order to satisfy all needs with the following selection of: Hot bread, Cereals, Fresh fruit, Homemade fruit salad, Homemade bakery, Croissant and mini Croissant, Eggs, ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, cheese, Salt cakes, Homemade yogurts, Fresh gruit juice (various flavours), Excellent Italian coffee served at the table.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Wonderful location near Spanish Steps and short walk to the Metro station. Right behind Mui Mui, Chanel and a string of designer shops. Supermarket and restaurants nearby. Do check out the cafe selling yummy tiramisu ! We were upgraded to the suite which came with hydro bath. Good size suite, just a little old. Excellent breakfas - the homemade yogurt at breakfast is to die for ! Friendly staff always ready to give recommendations on great restaurants and sights nearby. Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MagicBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear guest.
First of all thank you very much to have been our guest. The location is good to visit the city because the most important touristic sites are nearby and it is easy to go everywhere. The street where we are situated is famous around the word to have been the residence of Fellini and it is full of art galleries. The staff is always at your disposal ti give to you all you need to live Rome in a good way and we are able to suggest and to answer your question. For the next time don’t hesitate to contact us directly, we will give the best solution for you.
Best regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family and my sister's family just enjoyed a magnificent 5 night stay at the hotel. It was so good it caused me to write my first review despite using TripAdvisor for years. The rooms and the breakfast room of the hotel are outstanding and the location in via Margutta is perfect. Despite the outstanding physical qualities of the Hotel, the greatest asset of the hotel is its people. From check in to check out the service and attention was wonderful. All people we dealt with could not be more helpful - Nadia (who tried to teach my sister Italian every day) and Roberta at breakfast and Roberta and Emanuele on reception. Look forward to my next stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Brendan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore generale at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We always try to do our best to give to you a good service and a good experience in Rome. Thank you very much to understand it. Our guests can taste fresh food of the highest quality in order to satisfy all needs with the following selection of: bread, Cereals, Fresh fruit, Homemade fruit salad, muffin, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake, croissant and mini croissant, Eggs, Bacon and hot dogs, ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, Cheese, Salt cakes, Homemade yogurts, Fresh gruit juice, Excellent Italian coffee served at the table upon request and various selections of herb brews and tea. Hotel Manfredi is located in the main Rome’s historied centre, a few minutes by walk from the Spanish Steps and near by Piazza del Popolo. Nearby there is the subway “Line A” (the Red One) and the best high Vogues boutiques. The Hotel Manfredi is situated at the third floor of a historic building, in center of Rome, with all the best comforts, near Via Condotti and Via del Corso.
Best Regards
Francesco Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is in one of the most beautiful streets in Rome, near the Spanish Steps but a haven of peace. Good rooms, great staff and a wonderful location. Good value, much cheaper than other hotels nearby but stylish and extremely pleasant. Recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Baronius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are situated in Via Margutta, famous street around the word because is full of art galleries and is really quite, but just one block away from the Spanish Steps.
The breakfast is homemade from our pastry chef every single day and she prepare fresh and genuine product, like yogurts, pancake, cheese cake, muffin, cookies and much more. The hot drinks are served at the table upon request and you can take all cappuccino that you want. The location is perfect to visit Rome and all the most important touristic sites, like Colosseo, Roman Forum, Vatican, Trevi Fountain and Borghese Gallery.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just came back from Rome. Hotel location is great. Margutta street is quiet and pretty. Very central. We had suite. Decent size for rome. Bathroom was very big and clean. Sofa bed uncomfortable though.ive never so many light switches in 1 room. Decor is heavy a bit like a boudoir but found
it fun.breakfast plain. Sevice was ok. Concierge could have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuleeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all I’m sorry if you did not find the concierge very helpful, but please trust us when we say that we always try to do our best to give to guest a good service. The rooms are equipped with 100% material made in Italy and every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Those are very clean as you saw, because we think that you have to find the room better that your home. From here is really easy and comfortable to see the city without to take public transport. We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Going to Rome for a week for my wife's 50th I was a bit nervous but I need not have worried,. The location of the hotell is absolutely perfect,150 meters to The Spanish Steps but extremely quiet in a beautiful mews. The staff are wonderful and the front desk clerk Mr Emanuele Romano well, I don't know what they are paying him, but he's worth at least double! A better or knowledgeable ambassador for the hotell, Rome or Italy you could not find! Nothing was any trouble for him, he personally made our stay perfect. The breakfast staff were great, always happy smiling faces wanting to accomadate your every wish. The breakfast, comparable to the larger hotels in Asia, absolutely fantastic!
My only small gripe was the beds were too hard for our tastes but it is difficult to find a universal comfort for all.
Going to Rome stay at the Manfredi!
Caroline & Nicholas Carrington
Sweden

Room Tip: Look at the rooms first as some are a tad on the small side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Daer Mr & Ms Carrington,
we are very happy and glad about your choice in Rome and to have written this beautiful post that makes us very happy. We always try to do our best to give to guest a really good stay in Rome and all the staff is always at your disposal. I’ll pass your compliments to Mr. Emanuele that is very happy about it. The Hotel Manfredi is situated into a old building on the third floor and the reception is always open, 24 h. The breakfast is home made from our pastry chef every single day and she prepare: muffin, yogurt, pastry, cookies, pam cake , cheese cake and much more. The hot drinks are served at the table upon request and the location of the Hotel Manfredi is good to visit Rome. We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,273 in Rome
1,243 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,273 in Rome
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#11 of 1,273 in Rome
665 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £79 - £994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing