We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #28 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2010

Hotel Manfredi was a great little hotel in my new favorite city, Rome! My husband and I traveled along with another couple to Rome at the end of November. We spent five very comfortable nights at Hotel Manfredi and will definitely return when in Rome again. The location is absolutely perfect; on a lovely little side street just minutes away from The Spanish Steps and the best shopping street in Rome. Fashion savvy individuals might be interested to know that Manfredi is located directly across from Miu Miu.

We opted for a superior room and found it perfectly suited for us. The decor is quite classic, but it is obvious that it was done very recently. The rooms were very, very clean and nothing appeared old or out of date. There were plenty of extra pillows, blankets and towels. Although not incredibly spacious, the size of the room was just fine and above average compared to rooms I've seen in Paris, Florence, etc.

The breakfast buffet was super- fresh fruit, cold cuts, cheeses, jams, boiled eggs, pastries, homemade yogurt, cereals, etc. Moreover, the dining staff was extra nice to our group as they always happily served us even though we constantly showed up for breakfast just minutes before it was about to finish, and even a morning or two showing up several minutes after the posted hours.

In all, Manfredi was the perfect stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeenYolcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Guest
thanks for choosing us and forgive me if I answer only now. We had problems with the main server.

I hope that we can see you again at Manfredi Hotel
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2010

My wife and me went to Rome, together with eleven friends, to celebrate a birthday. I had looked at different hotels through Internet (no hotel booking sites) and found hotel Manfredi to suite our needs. The presentation looked good but you can’t be sure that in reality everything is at it says. We booked the Margutta suite one superior room and the rest classic standard doubles.
I asked the hotel to do some preparation (flowers, welcome cards, welcome reception with snacks, sandwiches and so on).
I must say that the hotel looked as nice as in the description on Internet.
Or even nicer!
The location is on a quiet street close to the Spanish Steps. We walked from the hotel to the main attractions as Fontana di Trevi, Panteon, Colosseum, The Vatican, Campo di Fiori, and Piazza Navona. And the shopping streets were just outside the hotel.

The staff were very helpful, the service superb and everything was according to my wishes. Breakfast was very good, with fresh fruit and my wife specially loved their homemade yogurt. The Suite Margutta was fantastic; we loved every moment there. The classic standard doubles was small (what the heck, the similar rooms in New York are also small). All rooms were very well kept, perfect to the smallest details with superb design. We thought we stayed in a five star hotel. We stayed five nights in January 2010 and it was quite cold outside at night, but all the rooms had excellent heating. Hotel Manfredi occupies second and third floor of an old building with an charming old elevator. We all loved every minute of our stay.
All of us warmly recommend Hotel Manfredi!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerrSvensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Guest
thanks for choosing us and forgive me if I answer only now. We had problems with the main server.
Thank you so much for the about compliments. We tried to give you an emotion.
We tried to fulfill desires and make you happy and pleased us so much satisfaction.
I hope that we can see you again at Manfredi Hotel
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Excellent situation. Almost noise free. Breakfast buffet excellent. Courteous staff. Clean rooms. A real find in Rome. (We researched for two weeks!)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrusselsLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Guest
thanks for choosing us and forgive me if I answer only now. We had problems with the main server.
I hope that we can see you again at Manfredi Hotel
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Manfredi in late October for five days and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The location is perfect--close to many attractions, restaurants, the Metro but so very quiet. The staff is excellent, friendly and very, very helpful. The rooms are small but beautifully decorated and the breakfast well prepared and a very pleasant way to start the day.
The only downside we experienced was the noise of slamming doors in the breakfast area--an issue which should be easily fixed.
Picking the Manfredi was an excellent decision and a great way to start a vacation. No question that when back in Rome, we' stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterandHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Guest
thanks for choosing us and forgive me if I answer only now. We had problems with the main server.
Via margutta that is quiet and is a pedestrian area so it's very quiet.
Thanks for the compliments on our staff is highly qualified and have understood the importance we have clients.
Our rooms and the bathrooms have been renovated and improved, so check back whenever you want.

Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

Walking distance to all great locations in Rome, quiet charming narrow via, galleries, top shopping around (condotti & all).

Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
Thank Maurorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Guest
thanks for choosing us and forgive me if I answer only now. We had problems with the main server.
Tour of the area is very safe and under control as it is in the heart of Rome.
Our breakfast is homemade with biological material and in a few days will open the info point on one of the most beautiful streets of Rome: Via margutta that is quiet and is a pedestrian area so it's very quiet.
There are new features that you see on our web site. For exemple special offer.
Thanks for the compliments on our staff is highly qualified and have understood the importance we have clients.
Our staff is highly trained and always makes for refresher courses.
Our rooms and the bathrooms have been renovated and improved, so check back whenever you want.

Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Located on beautiful via margutta, this place is fantastic!! Can't say enough about the staff (say hi to Daniella for us!). Extremely helpful with tips on where to go to shop (that wouldn't break the bank!!) and the touristy stuff too. Location can't be beat, close to the Spanish Steps and walking distance to buses and taxi stands that will get you all over the city. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank classics3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Guest
thanks for choosing us and forgive me if I answer only now. We had problems with the main server.
Tour of the area is very safe and under control as it is in the heart of Rome.
Thanks for the compliments on our staff is highly qualified and have understood the importance we have clients.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Great hotel located close to the 7 steps. decor is flamboyant everything is red and gold, rooms are small but this is normal in Rome as space is at a premium. Satyed here several times for business, service is excellent and can recommend so great places. The hotel is small with few facilities but is cosy, charming and has excellent service. It is very expensive in peak season-september period and can get better for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank adelenicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Guest
thanks for choosing us and forgive me if I answer only now. We had problems with the main server.
Thanks for the compliments on our staff is highly qualified and have understood the importance we have clients.
Our rooms and the bathrooms have been renovated and improved, so check back whenever you want.

Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#100 of 1,271 in Rome
1,266 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,068 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,112 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £110 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing