We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Official Website
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveller rating
1,136
341
62
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,136
341
62
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps homemade yogurt quiet street great location spagna metro station hotel is located trevi fountain within walking distance breakfast was delicious roman holiday side street wonderful hotel walked everywhere around the corner breakfast room major attractions roberta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Hotel Manfredi Suites was chosen for it's location and it sure paid off for us. A 2 minute walk from the Spanish Steps, so close to the Via Del Corso with all of the wonderful shops and restaurants, a short walk to the metro station and located so that you could walk most of the main sites within the city - 20 minutes to the Vatican etc.

Although the rooms are quite small we were only there for three nights and were not overly inconvenienced by the size. The bathroom was very cramped and the shower quite small. This was a price we were willing to pay for a hotel suite in a wonderful old building in that part of the inner city.

The staff were wonderful, very welcoming and helpful organising our guided tour of the colosseum very quickly.

The breakfasts were tasty and provided a good variety.

My only complaint was the lack of a kettle and tea / coffee in the room - we do like our cuppa first thing and it was a bit of a pain having to wait for breakfast. However, this was not restricted to Manfredi Suites as we found the same situation in other hotels in Italy.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for people wanting to be in a great location of the inner city.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Rome 27 May 2019
Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your review.
We are close the metro (spagna stop) where there is also the spanish steps and the spanish square but there are a lot of places more in our zone of any type, monuments, restaurants and bars. We have an ancient entrance and an ancient elevator because we are inside an historyc palace of the city that during the seventeeth century was a theatre, the alibert theatre.For safe reasons we can't have the boiled machine inside the room but the staff is available 24 h for your requests!

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

The reception staff were all very helpful. One of them recommended a good restaurant and made a reservation for me. When I checked out early the receptionist was kind enough to let me grab a muffin and banana from the breakfast area even though it wasn't open yet. It was great to have the free phone that comes with the room because I needed to make an emergency call to the US. The rooms are smaller than in the US, but that's what you get when you are in the center of the city, only a block away from the Spanish Steps. It was easy to take the metro to/from the hotel, even with my suitcase.
The only thing is that the hotel isn't easy to find because there is no plaque outside. It has a different hotel name - which is some of the floors, and then Manfredi reception is on the 3rd floor with rooms on the 2nd and 3rd. There is an elevator.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 212shellyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Rome 27 May 2019
Dear Guest,

The staff of the reception or of the breakfast hall is always ready to reply at your question or to help you in any moment. And we are glad to gived to you suggestions about the best restaurants in the centre.
We offer in every room a free smartphone "Handy", with this free device you can call free everywhere, you can swim in internet and you can see the map. We are close the metro (spagna stop) where there is also the spanish steps and the spanish square but there are a lot of places more in our zone of any type, monuments, restaurants and bars.

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

very helpful staff for first orientation and restaurant reservation. first night we got an upgrade in junior suite, the change to the luxury room meant reduced space but bathroom with window.
very quiet and beautiful street 3 min. from piazza spaniola.
breakfast was nice, especially the homemade natural yoghurt. the selection of products packed in plastic could perhaps be reduced and substituted e.g.. by jams in bigger glasses. for ecological reasons, also shampoo, body lotion could be placed in refillable spenders .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agnes h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Rome 02 September 2019
Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your review.
The staff of the hotel Manfredi is always at your service to let you enjoy your roman holiday or to reserve a place for restaurants. Our position is one of the best to visit the city because we are in a small quiet street but near everything, restaurants, monuments and shop.
The staff for the breakfast make much speciality made at home like the yogurt and a lot of cakes.

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019

Very misleading of what is promised and what you actually get. First of all, the staff are not welcoming and are rude. Secondly, the room is very smelly, and makes you wish you had booked somewhere else. The washrooms are a joke. You need to be a midget to fit in one, and same goes for the toilet, just a small round hole. No showers, just a tub and hose. The walls are paper thin, so good luck getting a restful sleep after a long day of sightseeing. Never staying here again, and do not recommend.

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lunapoudre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Rome 03 June 2019

I'm disheartened to hear that the "whole" staff, and so many elements of your stay were disappointing to you, a so negative feedback is a rare experience to us.
We take all comments serious and I have reviewed your concerns and have conducted interviews with the staff who took care of you.
I have been advised that you arrived too early before hotel check-in time; after a bit time of wait, your pre-assigned specific SMALL DOUBLE room was not available, so the staff offered you to get into a SUPERIOR DELUXE room (higher standards, free upgrade for you) that was already vacant and clean.
You accepted the free upgrade, although you would have preferred the room to have a shower instead of the Jacuzzi bathtub. At that time the hotel was already full so the staff showed all opportunities available for the day after:
1) Moving to our HIGHER SUITE (40 square meters size the room), washroom with green marble, with Jacuzzi hydro-massage shower together with Jacuzzi hydro-massage bathtub. (This as new room upgrade but, this time, with a price difference to pay.
2) Moving back to your original booking, the SMALL DOUBLE room.
I’ve been advised you didn’t want to move anyway from your SUPERIOR DELUXE room.
We offered the opportunity of 3 different rooms and washrooms size and types, and I’m sorry this didn’t quite match your expectations.
Please believe me, the staff's desire was to please you the best, we’re normally known for our courtesy and exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that, despite everything, we missed the mark.
If you have any further concerns about this and would like to discuss this in-person with myself, please contact me by email and I will be happy to arrange a meeting for you.

Best Regards,
The Director,
Hotel Manfredi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

This place is charming:) Wonderful breakfasts, small but impeccably clean rooms in an ideal location. Steps from all the sites, and very attentive staff. Helped us with taxis when needed, and greeted us with bottles of wine. We would stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kdzndgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Rome 10 May 2019
Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your review.
Our position is one of the best to visit the city because we are in a small quiet street but near everything, restaurants, monuments and shop. The staff is always available for any question or suggestion and our breakfast is the best way to start the day. The european rooms are not too big so the size of our rooms is standard and are clean and tidy to let feel you at home.

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews