We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #31 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a Great Location”
Reviewed 30 September 2010

The hotel is located in a side street off the Spanish Steps. It's on the third floor, which is a bit odd, but not a problem for us. The service provided is amazing! Emanuelle was gracious and welcoming everytime we encountered him.

The hotel is centrally located to all the major cites in Rome. We walked everywere! The longest walk was probably to the Vatican (about 30 minutes) but everything else was a few minutes away. If you dont want to walk, the train station is right by the Spanish Steps and about a 1 minute walk from the hotel.

My only complaint would be the beds being too hard. However, we found this to be the case in all hotels in Italy. Also, for those who are not aware (I wasn't) irons are not allowed in any hotels in Italy. Be prepared to walk around with wrinkled clothes unless you brink your own travelling iron.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranaya12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Guest
I apologize for the delay in answer you, but we had problems with the server.
For mattresses need to know that they are made in Italy with My Form technology that allows you to take memorize the shape of your body for better rest.
For the clothes we feel free washing and ironing here at the hotel.
I hope to host you again.
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    272
    44
    6
    1
See reviews for
278
588
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Br
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

The Hotel is on the 3rd floor of a building, no lobby and you just have to ring the bell so they can buzz you in. No security. The room is clean and well decorated, but the shower is veryvery small with a poor draining system, flooding the floor each time we had a shower !
Very good breakfast. The hotel is near Piazza di Spagna and walking distance to many attractions.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisRocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest
first of all I apologize if I answer now, but we had some problems with the server.
Regarding your statements I can tell you that the hotel is a building of 1700
inhabited by individuals, for this reason, the door must be closed. In any case the reception is open 24 hoursand there is a person behind the counter of the reception.
Showers have all been redone and I'm sorry if you've had problems.
Thank you for being here with us and hope to host you again
Best Regardes
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2010

This hotel is near the Spanish steps and in a great location central to most sightseeing places. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful with recommendations of places to eat and assistance when we missed a tour we had pre-booked and got the date mixed up. The room was very comfortable and quiet - great bath. Plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUDI07_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing us.
like you said the rooms are comfortable and all made ​​in Italy.
I hope to host you again.
Argentina Giovanni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, MI
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed in this small hotel for 3 nights in August, 2010. It was the last of our 12 days in Italy and by far the finest hotel we stayed in for the price. The rooms were small but very well appointed. The air conditioning worked well and the building was very quiet. The entire hotel was very tastefully decorated and exceptionally clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The location on a cute and quiet side street couldn't be beat for proximity to many attractions and great shopping. We never had to use public transportation while there except for an occasional cab. The breakfast was the best of all the hotels we stayed in. This will be our hotel of choice the next time we visit Rome.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JewelsofManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest
thanks for choosing us and forgive me if I answer only now. We had problems with the main server.
Our breakfast is homemade with biological material and in a few days will open the info point on one of the most beautiful streets of Rome: Via margutta that is quiet and is a pedestrian area so it's very quiet.
There are new features that you see on our web site. For exemple special offer.
We are pleased to have fulfilled your expectations.
We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lija, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

It was an amazing weeked!!! The rooms were exactly as described on the internet, to the least minimun detail. It was perfectly located in the most sought-after area of Piazza di Spagna, and yet, tucked away from all the noise. Not to mention the fact that we had the metro-underground just around the corner - which is saying a lot in Rome! We were greeted by the very friendly staff on our arrival, and even on our depature, since we had an early flight, we had to wake up very early. Even though we could not have breakfast, the staff called a taxi for us and made us tea and coffee while waiting. The room was fantastic, beautifully decorated in matching satin burgundy-coloured wall-paper and cutains, just like in the picture! The breafast was very good and abundant!!! Great buffet! Even thought the hotel was not one of the cheapest, we certainly got our value for money, because it was amazingly clean, comfortable and fitted the picture perfectly! I would recommend this hotel, and if in Rome, I would definately go back to stay there, without hesitation! Grazie a tutti voi, a Hotel Manfredi !!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCamilleris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest
thanks for choosing us and forgive me if I answer only now. We had problems with the main server. thank you so much for the
complimentsWe are glad to have given the regions unforgettable and I hope that we can pass altrri here to manfredi hotel.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Location, clean, friendly, comfortable, wireless, great bathrooms and comfy beds!
We've been to Rome many times to visit family and this hotel beats them all! It's like staying at a 5 star hotel but hosted by a warm and caring staff. This hotel is owned by a family and run by the family.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TataPaloAlto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest
thanks for choosing us and forgive me if I answer only now. We had problems with the main server.
Tour of the area is very safe and under control as it is in the heart of Rome.
Our breakfast is homemade with biological material and in a few days will open the info point on one of the most beautiful streets of Rome: Via margutta that is quiet and is a pedestrian area so it's very quiet.
There are new features that you see on our web site. For exemple special offer.
Thanks for the compliments on our staff is highly qualified and have understood the importance we have clients.
Our staff is highly trained and always makes for refresher courses.
Our rooms and the bathrooms have been renovated and improved, so check back whenever you want.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2010

It wasn't the cheapest hotel, but it was worth every penny (Euro, really)! Location was ideal - right by the Spanish Steps yet is not in the middle of the throngs of people. Staff was all very friendly and helpful too. It would have been a perfect 10 if soundproofing was a notch up, but it really forgivable, in view of everything else.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest
thanks for choosing us and forgive me if I answer only now. We had problems with the main server.
Thanks for the compliments on our staff is highly qualified and have understood the importance we have clients.
Our staff is highly trained and always makes for refresher courses.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#94 of 1,259 in Rome
1,191 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#15 of 1,259 in Rome
2,888 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#24 of 1,259 in Rome
502 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#60 of 1,259 in Rome
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Property: Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing