We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Mille e una Roma
Ranked #399 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Lovely couple is running a nice, clean and charming place in
the western part of the city..
Very close to a metro station whice can take you anywhere in
Rome.
If you don't mind sharing a bathroom, the tiny place is perfect.
Modest breakfast with fresh coffee is served to the room at your
convenience.
If the ultimate test is the question: "would you go there again?" my answer
is absolutely yes!
Enjoy beautiful Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnosade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicoletta g, Proprietario at Le Mille e una Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014
Google Translation

Grazie per la tua bella recensione siamo contenti che il tuo soggiorno sia stato di tuo gradimento,ti aspettiamo per le tue prossime vacanze!!! Saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed in the ensuite room which was suberbly fitted with mini fridge, breakfast table, air con, wardrobe and small balcony. The ensuite had a spacious shower with hair dryer too. The room was immaculate and was cleaned everyday. Breakfast was basic, but satisfying, maybe a little too sweet if don't have a sweet tooth like me.

Location was great, just round the corner from the Vatican and Cipro Metro station. There is a fruit market, pharmacy, supermarket, restaurant, gelate parlour etc etc all in the locality. It was perfect for our needs and budget!!

Nicoletta and Alessandro were very hospitable and greeted us with a smile every morning for breakfast.

The only complaint we have to make was that when we arrived nobody was home to open the door and we had to call Nicoletta to come and meet us, which she did within about 45 mins. I get the impression this was a one off misfortune and certainly no reflection on the rest of our 6 night stay. It was only this reason we have chosen 'very good' instead of 'excellent' review.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewL1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We booked online for 4 nights, we were met by the owners who were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was large spacious and equipped with all that was necessary like air conditioning tv and also included a mini fridge to keep a few small bottles of water cool.
The bed was very comfortable and the whole place was spotless with the owners being present every morning to give us breakfast in our room., The location is in a nice residential area with a Conad supermarket just a hundred meters away for any requirements. The area is has small bars and restaurants scattered all over the area and the Cipro Metro station(underground train) is just a 5 minute walk away from the apartment. I would recommend this place to all for the great value for money this place offers, Rome's accommodation is not cheap understandably and this B&B is the perfect answer to those who don;t want to break the bank and not compromise on cleanliness and convenience. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: I believe there are 3 rooms available, only one with private bathroom the other 2 share a common bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalteseFalcon888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta G, Proprietario at Le Mille e una Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cristina_mm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta G, Proprietario at Le Mille e una Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Flavio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Versailles
#682 of 1,272 in Rome
185 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#99 of 1,272 in Rome
3,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,006 reviews
Prati
B&B Vatican Town
B&B Vatican Town
#313 of 3,762 in Rome
129 reviews
Esquilino
Le Stanze di Elle
Le Stanze di Elle
#148 of 3,762 in Rome
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mille e una Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mille e una Roma

Address: Via Marcantonio Bragadin 120, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #399 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £33 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Mille e una Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing