We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, lovely hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Mille e una Roma
Ranked #347 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great value, lovely hosts”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

this B&B is located walking distance from the Vatican.
It opened up just a year ago, and is very clean.

The hosts are very nice, willing to help.
the english of both of them is not very fluent but with some non-verbal communication and my best italian?! it works out.
a free map of Rome is included in your room.

They called us a local, very typical italian restaurant the moment we arrived. When arriving at the restaurant we should ask for 'Mario' (you cannot have it more italian)
pasta and pizza and wine and calamari and bruschettas where just lovely

price qualtiy is just amazing. looking at the location and the comfort in the room (great shower, balcony, fridge, tv and comfortable bed)

breakfast is served in the room! very sweet but just perfect.

Room Tip: take the private room with balcony! (blue theme :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    35
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
69
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights and had a great experience. I couldn’t initially find the b&b as it’s located on the third floor within a building with several apartments in. The building has a small lift with doors you have to shut yourself - the inner child in me loved using it!

Nicoletta was very friendly and you will need to email/call ahead to let her know when you will be arriving, as she isn’t at the b&b all the time. I think this is important as twice during our stay a couple of people arrived and she wasn't there to let them in.

I stayed in the room with a private bathroom and balcony which was great. The room has a tiny fridge to keep drinks cool and the air conditioning was powerful - excellent for this time of year! The room was clean with a spacious bathroom and shower. I believe the other rooms have a shared bathroom I saw, which was also clean and spacious. Breakfast is served to your room between 8.30-10am.

This gem of a b&b is much cheaper than a lot of places in Rome and is the location was great with the Metro about 5 minutes walk away and the Vatican is a 10-15 minute walk. Nearby is Pizzarium which is excellent for fresh pizza, the restaurant La Fornace which has excellent and affordable menu and Bar Pasticceria which has good ice cream and friendly staff. I would recommend this as a place to stay which won't break the bank.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeminem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed here with my partner for our first trip to Rome and am pleased to say it was a brilliant week. The owners are so welcoming and helpful and really made our stay special. The room was spacious, with a balcony with a view and was freshly cleaned every day. An excellent breakfast was provided in our room every morning and the location of the hotel was perfect for visiting all the sights and hotspots! Would absolutely recommend this b&b for a roman get away!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenAndLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a reasonably priced place situated near to the Vatican with good transport links via the open top bus and metro.

A little hard to find as I was expecting more of a sign - but other than that, spot on. The couple were lovely and as I'd e-mailed ahead to say it was our 1st anniversary, 2 nice surprises awaited us.

The breakfast in the room was beautiful and well thought out, the place had everything I could have wished for and was nicely decorated and immaculately clean.

Thank You

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricey310313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debica, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very cosy and quiet B&B. 15 min to Vatican on foot, and 2 minutes from metro line (A line - you can reach most of interesting places). Staff is really friendly and helpful, you can get useful advice. Place was very clean - shared bathroom was not a problem. I can truly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My friend and I booked this B&B while visiting Rome. While the breakfast was good, it was not a fantastic experience. It was quite cold and the bed had no blanket until we requested. The room is squeezed and two people feels like a crowd. On the positive side, it is located near a metro stop and the Vatican is a walking distance. Despite all these, Nicoletta the owner tried her best to make us feel comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicoletta g, Proprietario at Le Mille e una Roma, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Google Translation
Vi ringrazio per la vostra recensione.
Cordiali Saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Lovely couple is running a nice, clean and charming place in
the western part of the city..
Very close to a metro station whice can take you anywhere in
Rome.
If you don't mind sharing a bathroom, the tiny place is perfect.
Modest breakfast with fresh coffee is served to the room at your
convenience.
If the ultimate test is the question: "would you go there again?" my answer
is absolutely yes!
Enjoy beautiful Rome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnosade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicoletta g, Proprietario at Le Mille e una Roma, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Google Translation
Grazie per la tua bella recensione siamo contenti che il tuo soggiorno sia stato di tuo gradimento,ti aspettiamo per le tue prossime vacanze!!! Saluti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Pascia Room & Breakfast
#364 of 3,692 in Rome
185 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#328 of 3,692 in Rome
283 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#184 of 3,692 in Rome
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Comics guesthouse
Comics guesthouse
#121 of 3,692 in Rome
359 reviews
Testaccio
Salotto Piramide B&B
Salotto Piramide B&B
#300 of 3,692 in Rome
95 reviews
Residenza Il Magnifico
#420 of 3,692 in Rome
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mille e una Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mille e una Roma

Property: Le Mille e una Roma
Address: Via Marcantonio Bragadin 120, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Le Mille e una Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing