We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with great breakfast”
Review of Hotel Novecento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Novecento
Ranked #511 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great breakfast”
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Rooms look alright in general but our was pretty awesome with a nice terrace where we enjoyed the sun up there in December and a cool view of the San Giovanni basilica. The breakfast was good as well and the location is ok thanks to the close subway station.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nabs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    127
    82
    33
    9
See reviews for
49
137
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Positive
Near to metro easily reachable in night..customer friendly reception..Always help you in Rome..Speaks good english..neat breakfast although quantity is less..Clean and neat rooms..Very quet location..
negative
Slow wifi used to get connection problems..small tv..

Room Tip: Book room with bathtub..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Derekpk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

When we arrived, we were told that due to a technical problem at Novocento, the hotel staff had booked another hotel for us for the first night. The other hotel turned out to be 2 star and way below in standard. When we got back to to Novocento day two, we were offered a 2 € discount (city tax), despite the fact that the other hotel was 60 € cheaper than Novocento. Finally, after a good deal of argumentation, we were offered a 20 € discount (on 390 € for the three nights). The breakfast was really sub-standard with only processed food and no vegetables or fruits. Check-in and service were slow. We found plenty of ants in our room. Cannot not recommend this hotel at all, unfortunately, and it was far from worth the 130 € / night.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcusAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Holon, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotel is very nice and pleasant. The staff are very nice and helpful. There is a free Wi-Fi in the hotel, air conditioning was very good. valuable breakfast and the location was fine. the hotel is close to a metro station and is 15 minutes from the Colsaum.
One thing that annoyed me is that at 11pm my girlfriend wanted a cup of tea, so I called the reception which answered immediately, and told me to get downstairs to get my tea without mentioning any price. I got downstairs to get a cup of tea and I was very happy. BUT when I checked out the hotel I saw they charged me 2 euro more about that cup of tea!!!
besides that, the hotel was very nice, and my vacation was wonderful :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thessaloniki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

good location. ten minutes walk from colosseo. not the best neighborhood regarding people.stuff quite polite and helpfull. great for what i paid

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank lio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
La Locanda del Manzoni
La Locanda del Manzoni
#382 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Contilia
Hotel Contilia
#671 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#236 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#695 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Monti
Conte House I
Conte House I
#750 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Hotel Tuscolana
#244 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novecento

Property: Hotel Novecento
Address: Via Carlo Emanuele I 12, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #511 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novecento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Novecento Rome "three stars" in the historical centre of Romeoffers flexible prices, special discounts for all needs in a modern and welcoming environment.500 meters to the Colosseum and to the Fori Imperiali50 meters to the metro station Manzoni2 metro stops to the Central Station Termini4 metro stops to Spanish Steps ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Novecento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novecento Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing