We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is Everything”
Review of Nakissa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nakissa Inn
Ranked #808 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked this B & B for the location. We flew into Fiumicino Airport and from the train station took the Leonardo Express to Rome Termini. We bought tickets in the station for 14 euros each. From the Termini you can get the Line B Subway towards Laurentina and get off at the Cavour or Colosseo stop, however, with carry on luggage, we chose the easy 20 minute walk. The hotel is about 100m before the end of Via Cavour on the LHS just before Le Bar, the entrance is a big wooden door, there is a bus stop right outside. I had emailed our arrival time before leaving the UK but had no response so had to ring the owner when we arrived. He gave us the door code and once inside the receptionist told us if they had received my email they would have sent directions/instructions. Our triple room was basic but clean with a small bathroom and seating in the bay window overlooking the street. It was handy being able to help yourself in the kitchen throughout the day although the coffee was instant and breakfast items prepacked. The location here is key, we walked to the Colosseum in the morning, bought our tickets at the Forum entrance opposite the main entrance and bypassed the massive queues forming, managing to get some photos before the crowds. It is also within easy walking distance of many important sites although when we visited (July 2014) the Trevi was undergoing maintenance (scaffolding and screens over the facade and water drained). Good budget hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kittykat022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

The inn is close to the train/ bus station (approximate 2,5 km far away) and to the Colosseum (5 minutes), Roman Forum, Altar of the Fatherland, Trajan's Column. There is also a supermarket next to it.

The staff is nice, friendly and the street where is positioned is quiet. The rooms are cozy and clean, with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ValBalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was an excellent choice for my family and I. The location was excellent. Near great little restaurants, metro stations, one stop away from the train station (Termini). Clean and quiet, this hotel served us well. The breakfast was completely adequate. Cereals, juices, yogurt, toast, milk, coffee, croissants, etc. All available to you anytime you want! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had an issue one night sort of late, my husband let the door blow shut with the keys in the room. It was awful having to call the owner and ask him to come and let us back into our room. He was completely pleasant about it, and never gave it another thought. The rooms have everything you need, including a hairdryer in the bathroom. No TV but we were not in Rome to watch TV, we never missed it. The wi-fi worked well for us too. We were also lucky enough to get a seating area that had a glass door that opened up over the street. We had our morning coffee watching the world go by. While it is a busy street, we were never awakened by noise or traffic. Upon our arrival, the beds looked a little skimpy, and I worried about my husbands back, but after sleeping 5 nights there, I can honestly say that it was a very comfortable bed. This hotel was the perfect choice for us, and I would recommend it to my family and friends!

Room Tip: I would request a room with a street side balcony sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjansenavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Nakissa Inn is a small hotel on Via Cavour, a main street that leads directly to the Colosseum and Roman Forum. It's in a great area of Rome, just a block away from Piazza Madonna dei Monti, where the wine bars are lively and the shops are unique. With an easy walk from Termini and an all day stocked kitchen, I am satisfied with my choosing of Nakissa Inn for my stay in Rome.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hannahjane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Nakissa Inn is a small B&B with 6 rooms right around the corner from the Colosseum. Modern and clean with comfortable rooms. Nice kitchen / breakfast area that you can use throughout the day. The location is absolutely perfect for exploring Rome.

Room Tip: Let them know what type of beds you prefer (single or double) and what time you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whereissanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at Nakissa Inn recently. It is in a fantastic location just two minutes walk from the Colosseum! It is central to all the ancient sites and tourist attractions of Rome and also just a minute walk from the best shopping. The staff were very accommodating and responded to every request I had and also gave great advice for a day spent in Rome. The accommodation is very comfortable and secure with a well appointed en-suite bathroom. Breakfast is available 24 hours per day and a secluded terrace is adjacent the kitchen area which provides very pleasant outdoor seating in a garden environment

Room Tip: All rooms have a great ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bronwyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights while we were touring Rome. It was easy to find and within fairly short walking distance of Termini station (~15 minutes). There is a metro station (Cavour) which would cut the walking distance about 1/2, and plenty of taxis available to take you there if you don't feel like walking.

The hotel owner and Hannah were very accommodating and spoke great English. 24-7 snacks were available in a central kitchen type area and there was even a terrace to go outside and enjoy breakfast outside (though it rained almost the whole time we were there since it was November).

We had a room in the back (32) and had no issues with street noise. There were some issues with the internet as we had US PC computers. It seems as if Mac computers work just fine and we informed the hotel owner what he needed to do for his router to work with US computers. Hopefully this will be fixed soon!

Colosseum was within short walking distance, as was many other major sights. It was wonderful to go out at night and see all of the historical roman monuments as a nighttime stroll after dinner :)

Thank you for our lovely stay. We felt right at home!

Room Tip: Room 32 was quieter than those on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler7746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#126 of 1,271 in Rome
1,130 reviews
Monti
Bonne Nuit Rome
Bonne Nuit Rome
#1,024 of 3,734 in Rome
29 reviews
Esquilino
Matisse B&B
Matisse B&B
#2,063 of 3,734 in Rome
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#230 of 1,271 in Rome
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakissa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakissa Inn

Address: Via Cavour 266, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #808 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £48 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nakissa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nakissa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing