We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing atmosphere”
Review of eBar

eBar
Ranked #101 of 12,519 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Description: We are not a Restaurant!! ..Much much more: Small Family run Bistrot, Caffetteria, Tea Room, Aperitives e much more where you could join our homemade sweets, pastries and specials. We offer a genuine and quality cuisine like home with the lowest price. We have a small menu with "2 dish of the day" served every day. Free Wi-Fi, Dining Room Indoors and Patio outside to join your food and drinks!Breakfast, lunch, aperitives and dinner served all day. Languages spoken: Italian, English and Spanish.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Amazing atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

There aren't lot of places that misleading as eBar, when you see it from the street it looks like some fast food kind of restaurant, nothing's more wrong than this. The food is tasteful, homemade by Italian family, they really care about you, and how you like what they serve you. Waiter is awesome, he has time to talk to you and for you to feel special.
Definitely one of best choices if you don't have a lot of cash and want to eat awesome, roman meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b0gusza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    101
    22
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Food was fantastic and very well priced. Tris de fromage was delicious and the bruschetta was also very good. Service was excellent also. Go here!

Helpful?
Thank Olivia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely family run restaurant”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Our 2 families of 8 people had a great evening at eBar. Really friendly, great food and a memorable evening. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank dpstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great Cafe / Bar”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

In many trips to Rome staying close to here it is unfortunate I waited so long to try this place. I went here for coffee and to do some internet work every morning for about 2 weeks.The people are so nice, even the local patrons who visit every morning. I had many types of coffee and crostate which were excellent. I also stopped a couple afternoons and evenings for a beer. Pricing is fantastic. Service was excellent and I was remembered after 1 visit. Great place to stop for a coffee or sit and take one and use some free WIFI. I plan on this being a daily stop for me on all future trips.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank preziam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Friendly and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Emmanuel, the host, is very friendly and lovely. Service was fast and prices were reasonable. However, none of what we ordered was very good (meatballs, salad, lasagna, pesto). Disappointing after reading lots of good reviews.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebar79, Proprietario at eBar, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Customer,

thank you for your comment and to visit us here at eBar.

We are very sorry to know you didn't appreciate none of our food: every day we try to offer traditional and simple flavours of our cuisine, the same we have in every home here in Italy. Infact we would like to specify that all our meals are very simple and genuine: Lasagna is handmade, meatballs are homemade by my mum and pesto is a homemade souce so all genuine and fresh.

Anyway we think it would be more honest at the question "that's all right?" after your meal say "not" instead of "everything good". Could be helpfull for us (specify what exactly you didn't like) to do better if there is something to improve.

Thank you and hope you had good trip and stay here in Rome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed eBar also viewed

 

Been to eBar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing