We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
The private terrace by night!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private terrace by night!
view from the entrance Living-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
The private terrace by night!
view from the entrance
Living-room
Living-room
Sofa Bed
Living room in 'second bedroom' mode ;-)
Kitchen
Kitchen sink
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Snack on the terrace !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NJJKAJ
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect location to explore historic Rome. 15 min walk from the main train station. Apartment situated in the Monti district. Up and coming area with plenty bars and restaurants nearby. A beautiful square with a water fountain which at night became a vibrant hub.
Colesum and Forum on your doorstep plus most other important historic sites all within a short walk. Loved our break!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrih78na...
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Inspiration and Relaxing”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The place is fantastic, it is so central to the Coliseum, the Forum, the Trevis Fountain and to the II Victioriano Monument, and just a few blocks from the building there is an amazing, organic Gelato. I couldn't ask for more, after walking and see amazing places, for me it was important to relax, and I was able to find it. The terrace is well decorated and quiet. The apartment is equipped with everything, great view, and wifi. Accessible stores to buy the basics from breakfast to hardware, and great restaurants. Thank you Gilda for a great week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robw48
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Superb! Extremely well equipped rental in good location with roof garden”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Undoubtedly one of the best holiday rentals we've ever taken.

Situated between near the Colliseum and the Roman Forum in Monti the apartment has everything you'd want. THE amazing feature is the small roof garden - this is beautifully kept and is unbelievably quiet - in C. Rome!! The fittings and furnishings are all very high quality.

The apartment isn't that big on a square footage basis but is very cleverly designed so it feels really spacious. The bathroom is small but again very smart . There is a dishwasher, washing machine, toaster, TV/video, stereo......... lots of nice plates and cutlery as well. The apartment is accesible by lifts. Both the apartment and the block are well maintained , clean and very tidy

The nearby square has a range of restaurants and bars and is quite a focal point in the evenings - a real buzz without being really noisy (and no noise in the apartment at all). Several small mini-marts nearby and a realy good supermarket on Via Cavour opposite the Metro station about 5 minutes away.

The owner, Gildas, is very very helpful and full of suggestions and ideas - he now can arrange a car from the airport if you need it.

We wil definitely use this place again - a real Five Star place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Froggie15...
Des Allemands, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent condo and great location!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The minute we booked our reservation, Gildas (the owner) was quick to answer questions and kept us informed about our stay. The condo was walking distance to great restaurants and the Colosseum. The condo was clean, very comfortable and had everything we needed for a great stay in Rome! The last day we were there, the taxi's went on strike. We called Gildas and he told us an alternate way to get to the train station. This was very helpful. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone visiting Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpbrien
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment, the location, the advice from the owner... everything was just perfect. My husband and I stayed there for a week and we could not of asked for anything better. The apartment is ideally located, very clean, with all the required amenities and more. It is one block from the Cavour metro station and within walking distance of almost all major attractions - should you choose to walk and explore this magnificent city. I would most certainly return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ploughinn...
norfolk
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Loved this compact, cleverly designed apartment. Tastefully decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean, with the added bonus of the lovely terrace. This was the perfect base for exploring the city with the benefit of great local restaurants and shops nearby. Thank you for great communication Gildas and also thanks to Sarah for a warm and friendly welcome on a cold and wet Sunday evening.
We hope to return sometime soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thank you for your very nice comment, it was a pleasure having you over! And thank you also for leaving the apartment so clean :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing