We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & hotel”
Review of Hotel dei Borgia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel dei Borgia
Ranked #154 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location & hotel”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The Hotel dei Borgia was perfect for a solo trip to Rome. Quiet, yet very convenient location. Nice staff, clean, good wifi. You can ask for espresso drinks with breakfast, otherwise they serve american coffee. Chocolates on night table each evening!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    331
    60
    28
    8
See reviews for
115
462
26
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Dei Borgia and was definitely not disappointed. The staff were very welcoming and we had excellent service throughout our stay.
The hotel room was luxurious, comfortable and clean with a huge shower and bed.
The rest of the hotel matched this also and was modern and clean. We made good use of the hotel bar, which was reasonably priced and got free nibbles with our glasses of wine before heading out to a restaurant.
The hotel said that we got free wifi in the bedroom but we was not able to connect to this and was only able to do so in the rest of the hotel.
The only criticism I would have of this hotel is that we would get down to breakfast around 9 every morning but our breakfast was always cold and breakfast time was between 7-10.30, however the selection of food in the breakfast buffet was excellent.
At the time of our stay, the hotel was not busy and this may be a reason of why the food was cold.
We found this hotel to be in excellent location of great restaurants and to the metro station being about an 8 minute walk, which we found was the best way to get around Rome and the sites.
Despite a couple of criticisms I would highly recommend this hotel as we would definitely return!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_RD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay in this recently renovated hotel. Very clean & pleasant accommodations particularly for a romantic getaway. The only problems we encountered were the tiny elevator which was usually occupied, & too few tables in the breakfast dining room, which meant waiting on line for a table. Loved the central location (but on a quiet side street) & enjoyed the helpful, friendly staff. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights, rooms are spacious, friendly staff and nice breakfast.
The most important thing is the location, you can walk easily to the main touristic places. Great restaurants are close to the hotel. Don't miss "via nazionale", a shopping street parallel to the hotel.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Murielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is a comfy hotel, our room had a lot of natural light and was clean and spacious. The only issue was that sometimes you could feel the bathroom smell like dirty pipes coming from the shower draining.
The queen size bed was comfortable and long enough for a taller person. Very quiet, good location, nice staff, good breakfast. Definitely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adella10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

A great and very professional hotels with comfortable rooms. The breakfast is very complete and and it has nice personnel. Located on a super location. It is expensive, but has some very good offers sometimes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frans d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A great hotel centrally situated within walking distance to all the main attractions. Rooms are spacious and modern. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast - fantastic. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandyM053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#42 of 1,261 in Rome
889 reviews
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#125 of 1,261 in Rome
1,195 reviews
Monti
Rome Glam Hotel
Rome Glam Hotel
#56 of 1,261 in Rome
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rome Times Hotel
Rome Times Hotel
#98 of 1,261 in Rome
1,316 reviews
Monti
Duca D'Alba Hotel
Duca D'Alba Hotel
#151 of 1,261 in Rome
1,131 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Mascagni
Hotel Mascagni
#156 of 1,261 in Rome
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel dei Borgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dei Borgia

Property: Hotel dei Borgia
Address: Via Palermo 20, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel dei Borgia 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel dei Borgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing