We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff and value for money!”
Review of Inn Urbe Vaticano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn Urbe Vaticano
Ranked #92 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in December for her 22nd birthday. Firstly, before arrival they were brilliant with helping me find a good local restaurant to take my girlfriend on her birthday whilst they also bought a bottle of champgne for me for when we arrived in the room. They also upgraded us to a suite free of charge! Massimo, who works there, could not do enough for us during our stay - where to go, how to get there, cabs to and from the airport etc.. The hotel itself is in a brilliant location, 5 minutes walk to the vatican, and we walked nearly everywhere ... the Trevi fountain and main shopping bits are only a 10/15 minute walk too. The hotel is set in an oldish city centre building with an old fashioned lift but when you walk in it is brightly and vibrantly decorated and 100% clean. The rooms all come with sky, a tablet etc... which although unnecessary for our short trip, were very useful in deciding where to eat, what to see etc...The rooms were lovely, always kept clean and tidy, new towels and breakfast was fresh with a good-ish selection of pastries, croissants and the like. All in all this was a brilliatn experience and i would recommend it to anyone no matter what the purpose for visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have stayed 2 nights at the Inn Urbe during December 2013. Massimo, our very friendly and care-taking host, picked us up at the main door (just ring the bell he will come down). The B&B is allocated on the thried floor (a tiny, old elevator can be used - or simply walk ;-). The whole B&B is very new. Little reception, small but totally sufficient breakfast room. Coffee, some fruits and sweets are available 24 hours. Our room was nice (modern & clean). Free WiFi is available and we also had a tablet in the room to use (Samsung Tab 10"). You also have the Italian Sky on TV (incl. 4 German programs). We left the window open at night and it was definitely not too noisy (although our room was out to the street.
Massimo was very helpful, even recommending a restaurant in Trastevere (we wanted to eat in that area) and reserve a table. On departure day we could leave our bags in the B&B before heading off to the airport.
Bus stops are just around the corner and you walk 5 minutes to the metro station (Lepanto). You have also a lot of shops around there and restaurants as well.

@Massimo: Mille grazie ancora per la tua gentilezza e per un soggiorno bellissimo!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I had been last time in Rome back in 2003 - and i was unable to imagine why hotel prices would be so high in December. Seems that in these ten years Rome became an attraction point for Christmas and New Year's Eve tourists - same as Vienna is for many years now.

Inn Urbe Vaticano is offering a superb service - I wonder how difficult it may be to run a profitable business while not being able to capitalise on economies of scale but it seems that the people who run it may have found a solution to this problem (usually it has to do with the business model you employ: running a 6-room facility needs a different way of organising things than running a 60- or a 600-room facility).

All in all the service was worth the money we paid and the location is also convenient. Coming from Fiumicino airport, sitbus is the best service to use with only 6 Euros per person.

I only wonder whether for our next trip to Rome we shall stick to Inn Urbe Vaticano or want to also test Inn Urbe Colosseo...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobbit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed in this B&B the first night we arrived in Rome before going on a road trip. We liked it so much that we cancelled our other reservation and stayed here again the last couple of night when we returned to Rome. The place has everything you need and the staff was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: There are no signs outside the building, so just make sure you are at the correct address and walk i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed in two different ocassions at this b&b. It was the best b&b that we've stayed in. Very clean room, nice and warm treatment by the people that worked there, beautiful rooms, coffee 24hrs each day, very nice breakfast every day. The location of the b&b was perfect, it was very close to the Vatican and close to the Metro Station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Inn Urbe Vaticano was the first stop on the Italian leg of our trip and WHAT an impression.

When you first go into the building you're not sure what to expect, there wasn't much in it and the lift was scary at first being the old manual door types.

When you open the door to the B&B you're smacked with vibrant colour and sensational design. It's bright and full of positive energy. The rooms are all key code locks and are equally well designed with large comfy beds and sweeping bathrooms.

There is Wifi, SkyTV etc, mini bar with cheap prices and the breakfast room is stocked with pastries, coffee and such. The proprietor was always super friendly and helped out with the breakfast, coffee, anything.

It's right in the middle of shopping and there's a great cafe called "Roof" about 50 metres down the road I highly recommend, one of the best Pizzas and Pastas we had in two weeks in town.

There is nothing that could have made this stay better, the place is nice and new and is run by a very nice gentleman, highly recommended to all.

Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terriblepaulsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We rented two rooms at this B&B. The rooms were great and the breakfast room ideal. All tastefully decorated. Would go back anytime. The staff was not fluent in French or English but we were able to communicate wihout too too much difficulties after all. The coffee was delicious.... Thank you for such a pleasant almost all white environment -we really enjoyed our stay !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BacchusB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#215 of 1,270 in Rome
652 reviews
Monti
Inn Urbe Colosseo
Inn Urbe Colosseo
#102 of 3,743 in Rome
279 reviews
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#64 of 3,743 in Rome
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Star of Rome
#54 of 3,743 in Rome
415 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#7 of 3,743 in Rome
1,146 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Corso 281 Luxury Suites
Corso 281 Luxury Suites
#52 of 3,743 in Rome
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Urbe Vaticano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Urbe Vaticano

Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £67 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearby the Vatican, in the center of Prati district, INN URBE VATICAN is a cosy property with all comforts, newly renovated with a modern design.The 6 rooms are fitted with free wifi, sky Tv and a netbook is also made available to guests.The property overlooks Via Cola di Rienzo, a major shopping street, full of restaurants, bars and other eating places.It is within easy reach of St. Peters, the Vatican Museums, Castel Sant'Angelo and Piazza del Popolo.Located 500 meters from Lepanto metro station A, it is in a strategic location for exploring the whole city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn Urbe Vaticano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing