We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn Urbe Vaticano
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$937
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$494
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
203
19
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnespresso machinenice breakfastpiazza del popolopastriesminute walkmetro stopmassimovaticanairportcappuccinosights
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Inn Urbe Vaticano is small, clean, friendly, spacious and perfectly situated. We stayed for 4 nights with two kids aged 10. Good restaurants just around the corner. Close to many main sights but still in a quiet area wktk many local shops etc. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jens8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here with two friends and we had a quadruple room with twin and double rooms - loads of space, great bathroom, chic decor, practical (eg lots of plug sockets etc). Also a tablet in your room for research/maps etc.

I think there are 6 rooms which makes it very cosy. The breakfast was good and there is free coffee and nibbles all day which is a nice touch (and welcome on returning home in the early hours!)

As it is small it is cosy...we went to breakfast in our slippers, and just sat in the breakfast room having drinks and coffee like it was our lounge.

Location also good, with some nice restaurants nearby and easy to walk places.

Note that it is part of one floor in a bigger building...our taxi dropped us off and we went into an old style lobby and lift thinking we were in the wrong place...but we arrived at the third floor and opened the door to a sea of calming white. This combination was also quite quirky which we liked.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jill1357Hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Good B&B with very friendly personal. Very good location: near Vaticano, Castle San Angelo, subway station. Qiute comfortable room. Breakfast is good. Special thanks manager Massimo for his help and advices.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88Paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in December for her 22nd birthday. Firstly, before arrival they were brilliant with helping me find a good local restaurant to take my girlfriend on her birthday whilst they also bought a bottle of champgne for me for when we arrived in the room. They also upgraded us to a suite free of charge! Massimo, who works there, could not do enough for us during our stay - where to go, how to get there, cabs to and from the airport etc.. The hotel itself is in a brilliant location, 5 minutes walk to the vatican, and we walked nearly everywhere ... the Trevi fountain and main shopping bits are only a 10/15 minute walk too. The hotel is set in an oldish city centre building with an old fashioned lift but when you walk in it is brightly and vibrantly decorated and 100% clean. The rooms all come with sky, a tablet etc... which although unnecessary for our short trip, were very useful in deciding where to eat, what to see etc...The rooms were lovely, always kept clean and tidy, new towels and breakfast was fresh with a good-ish selection of pastries, croissants and the like. All in all this was a brilliatn experience and i would recommend it to anyone no matter what the purpose for visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have stayed 2 nights at the Inn Urbe during December 2013. Massimo, our very friendly and care-taking host, picked us up at the main door (just ring the bell he will come down). The B&B is allocated on the thried floor (a tiny, old elevator can be used - or simply walk ;-). The whole B&B is very new. Little reception, small but totally sufficient breakfast room. Coffee, some fruits and sweets are available 24 hours. Our room was nice (modern & clean). Free WiFi is available and we also had a tablet in the room to use (Samsung Tab 10"). You also have the Italian Sky on TV (incl. 4 German programs). We left the window open at night and it was definitely not too noisy (although our room was out to the street.
Massimo was very helpful, even recommending a restaurant in Trastevere (we wanted to eat in that area) and reserve a table. On departure day we could leave our bags in the B&B before heading off to the airport.
Bus stops are just around the corner and you walk 5 minutes to the metro station (Lepanto). You have also a lot of shops around there and restaurants as well.

@Massimo: Mille grazie ancora per la tua gentilezza e per un soggiorno bellissimo!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews